We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #146 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“family holiday”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed in April and had a good time.family suite was good for us and our 2 kids 6 and 8.very clean and spasious room.shopping centre is close and lots of other shops at door step.nice Indian Chinese restaurant 2 doors down and cheap,free internet in foyer would be better if in room.pool is OK on roof.was offered 55 deb for breakfast at checking and next morning offered at 65 was a bit baffling as a result ate else where

Room Tip: Stay high less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoodlesNilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read that you had a good time and enjoyed the spaciousness, cleanliness of our room.

On the other hand I regret the miscommunication concerning the breakfast price.
I am pleased to confirm, that we do offer a last minute discounted breakfast price upon arrival only, at the reception.
Obviously the team haven't give proper explanations, please rest assured proper training will be given to avoid such situation.

Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, we lok forward to welcome you again and better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    778
    217
    48
    26
See reviews for
699
350
109
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel was very easy to find, with free underground car parking available.
Great location - Mall of the Emirates nearby, convenience stores, restaurants all within hassle free walking distance.
Cool, modern lobby with complimentary WIFI access.
Room was a decent size (leaning towards small) with modern decor, large LCD TV with basic channels, mini-bar. Small toilet and bathroom - but this was expected.
Bed was terribly uncomfortable - mattress was very stiff and hard to sleep on.
No noise from exterior or adjoining rooms.
Breakfast left alot to be desired, very basic and bland, avoid it and try another option particularly if you are looking for quality.
Staff were good, friendly, smiling and welcoming. Check-out process was somewhat slow. Overall a good stay and would not rule out returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARealistic_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Suite Novotel Mall Of the Emirates and I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

However, while we are pleased about your positive comments about the location, and the team friendliness, we are disappointed to learn that you did not appreciated the bed, and neither the breakfast selection.

Please be informed, we will soon be in possession of mattress topper to enable to adapt the comfort of our bed to each guest preference.

With regards to the breakfast, please rest assured the Chef has been informed about your comments.

I hope we will all have the opportunity to welcome you, and better serve you, in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

During transit to London, we stayed one night in this hotel. we found everything was very good. All meals we had in the hotel, we had room service and we found Food was very nice and well made. people were very friendly and helpful. to come to this hotel, taxi cost about AED80 from the airport. Only negative thing I found was that I found that the rom internet connection slow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank HarshaSuneetha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates and I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Please rest assured your comments will be shared with the team as recognition of their efforts, and concerning Internet connection the comment will be adressed to the concerned department as well.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcome you again for your next trip to Dubai.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very nice as I have returned severeltaimes to Dubai I Belive that it is among the best spots in Duabi and definately the best spot in Dubai Marina to stay at.

Staff very nice and helpfull and they took care of me very well. Staff at the Club floor give me always a feeling of welcome and they do definitely there best to make your stay good. The smile of ANNE and the very polite and nice Rachel did a good impression.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank JRMSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear JRMSweden,

I regret to inform you that Suite Novotel doesn't have any club floor / lounge, and is not located on the Marina.
Indeed, you may have posted these comments mistakenly under Suite Novotel.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great location, very friendly staff, and nice pool. Beakfast was good. Hotel is modern and rooms well equipped. Every member of staff was exeptionally polite and friendly, they must love their job!! Would stay here again, a great deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Maria,

We would like to thank you so kindly for posting your review of your recent stay at the Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates on TripAdvisor.
We are so delighted to read that our team was able to assist you in a polite and frienldy way and that you appreciated the breakfast,swimming pool and the comfort of the room.

We are once again very grateful for your valuable feedback and your friendly praise of our staff and we look forward welcoming you whenever you travel to Dubai.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good room which you can curtain off into 3 separate areas; handy if you have small children. There is a double bed, a double sofa bed and a single sofa bed. Pool and gym very nice. Breakfast option worth it. Although only 5 mins walk from the Mall of the Emirates (ski-slope end) it takes a while to walk to the metro stop, so if you are arriving with heavy bags take a taxi from the metro.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank prb1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Suite Novotel Mall of the Emirates.

We are very happy to learn of your positive experience with us, and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay and the atmosphere at the hotel was very friendly and easy going. It was the perfect haven away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai. Every member of staff was very polite and efficient- bravo to the management.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Shamsandmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your appreciation on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed each and every aspect of your stay with us, and foud the staff polite and efficient.

I have shared your feedback with the team as a mean of encouragement to continue to strive for the best.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.6 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#159 of 545 in Dubai
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#91 of 545 in Dubai
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates

Property: Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Address: 2A St | Al Barsha 1, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Dubai
#121 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#141 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Novotel presents a new kind of hotel living. All our suites are adjustable living areas designed to accommodate your individual lifestyle. Experience a hotel where you can have the freedom to keep your own schedule. Conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotels is within walking distance from the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madinat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing