We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good”

Arabian Nights Tours LLC
Ranked #34 of 453 Tours in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Arabian Nights Tours has come to be known as the finest source for all your leisure needs. Be it business or pleasure we offer a consistent service and multiple resources to satisfy your every requirements. Our infrastructure facilities comprise luxury cars, coaches,safari vehicles, traditional dhow, and state of art desert camp facility; backed by our dedicated team of professionals. Be it like organizing City Tours, Desert Safari, Dhow Cruise dinner, Full day tours to Abu Dhabi, Al Ain, East Coast, Musandam trips, Arial Tours etc... Give a chance to us and feel the difference !!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We chose this company as my sister got vouchers for us, which meant we only paid for one person, so made it fairly reasonable - not sure it is worth doing if you are paying full price. We ended up in the back of the 4 x 4 and the air con did not appear to be functioning there, so we got pretty hot. Then just as we thought we must be nearly there (an hour and a half after being picked up) we stopped at a shop in the middle of no where and had to get out of the jeep! All the cars stopped here and we were subjected to some heavy selling! Eventually we got to the desert where we stopped again for another 20 minutes, here we were treated to thunder and lightening! After what seemed to be an eternity, we eventually started the 'dune bashing' - thrilling, scary and brilliant! Our driver was really skilful and kept taking detours over bigger dunes, it was absolutely brilliant! We arrived at camp, which was well set up, although no one said anything really, we just went in and sat down. The shows were great, the food was good and plenty of it. The camel ride was an experience, and all in all we had a great time, just a shame about the lack of air con and wasted time at the beginning!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beepy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    153
    37
    20
    30
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We chose this from a friend's recommendation, and I definitely would pass it on. Sand dune bashing was awesome, the belly dancing and the spinning man was just jaw-droppingly amazing and food/drinks was good too. A more detailed blog on it here if you wish to have a look: http://liloneoftheashes.wordpress.com/2012/05/06/arabian-night-tours-desert-safari-15-2/

I definitely recommend you to try this. Good price too if you have the the vouchers to go with it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashesc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dune dinner and show”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Arabian Adventures 4wd the dunes and dinner and belly dancer - great way to see the desert and have some fun! Tidy clean 4wd vehicles with safety roll cages and safety instructions. Good fun, expect anything, sand for miles! Meal was nice, entertainment good and a safe quick pick up and drop off afterwards.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amdm721h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
150 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“low expectation, less disappointment, high enjoyment”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We booked the evening desert safari package at our hotel concierge. It costs 550AED for two persons which includes sand dune bashing, camels riding, bbq dinner, belly dancing and Tanoura performance. It’s recommended by the staff from our hotel that many people had tried this company and had good comment. The pickup time was within 3:30pm to 4pm. Our driver showed up on time and we started our journey at 3:45pm. We shared a 7 persons car with another family (they hv 4 persons). The driver wasn’t too talkative (shy?) at all that he didn’t give us too much information towards the tour. After 40mins driving, we stopped by somewhere for a break. The driver didn’t give us much detail until we asked. He said 10 mins break until next drive again. There’s a ‘souvenir shop’ that the locals were quite aggressive in selling… anyway, we stayed there more than 10 mins then finally our driver returned, and started the journey again… after another half hour driving, we finally arrived the dessert. It was something exciting came up finally! We had sand dune bashing and photo taking section. Around 6:30pm, we arrived the camp site. From there, we could ride on the camels, we could get unlimited soft drinks (non alcohol), we could get henna on hand, semi bbq buffet dinner (low expectation, less disappointment, high enjoyment), belly dancing & Tanoura performance, all were included in the package. For the things we have to pay were about the souvenir shops in the camp, but it’s not compulsory. My personal experience: the price for the souvenir in the camp is slightly higher than outside, I found it out when I was at the airport tax free shop at the last day... Well, it’s all up to you though. For me, 275AED per person is a reasonable price for the whole thing already. I got what I wanted: sand dune bashing, camel riding, Arabian night with food and performance. The whole tour was on scheduled that didn’t delay in any points (I afraid delay cause trouble). The driver wasn’t too helpful and informative though, he was punctual! I would still recommend this company for desert safari

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DominiqueUltee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wouldn't recommend this agency”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The staff is rude, not organised at all. They don't give you any specific information about the pick up nor the program for the tour. We had to ask the driver to stop texting while driving. Look for another tour operator not this one

Helpful?
2 Thank DouDouTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arabian Nights Tours LLC also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Arabian Nights Tours LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing