We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toussaint Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #68 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Brussels, Belgium
1
Reviewed November 10, 2010

This hotel is still in its "Soft opening", but it was very welcoming. The staff are very attentive, but were prone to forget parts of our breakfast order, and gave some contradictory information which had to be followed up to ensure the right outcome. The quality of the breakfast buffet is as good as any I have sampled in Dubai (6+ hotels), and they have pork products available, which is not always the case. The pastries at breakfast are of the same high standard that I would expect to see in Paris, and freshly made.

The swimming pool had been closed prior to our arrival, but was open whilst we were there, although there is not a great deal of loungers available, and the pool itself is not very big. There is however, a public beach across the street.

The rooms are very nicely decorated with Hermes toiletries in the club rooms and nice seaviews from the balconies. The beds themselves are incredibly comfortable, with a choice of pillows available too. Outside our room, the hot water pipe burst on the first night and flooded the entire floor and we had to be moved to another floor, but this was well coordinated without any fuss and our clothes were moved by the butler so we lost no time re-packing.

Better information on shuttles to the malls would be useful. I understand they do operate but no information was provided upon check in or via the room directory. In many Dubai hotels this is standard and would enhance this hotel further which is some 15 minutes by taxi from the Emirates Mall and 25 minutes from the Dubai Mall. A taxi from the airport takes about 35 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,671)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,120 - 4,126 of 5,671 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful 7 days in Dubai, staying at the Sofitel.
- The staff were friendly, attentive and went out of their way to make us feel special;
- Our room had a breath-taking view of Jumeirah Beach and the most comfortable hotel bed that we can remember;
- The pool area is small, however we always found a sun lounger or seat to enjoy the sun. The hotel also provides beach chairs, towels and water bottles free of charge so that guests can use the beach as well as the pool
- The hotel was right on the walk which housed many restaurants and cafes as well as Boots pharmacy in case you run out of sun screen
- Our favourite restaurants were: Bazerkahn (Lebanese) and Bombay by the Bay (Indian). Both served mouth-watering meals, by friendly staff and were minutes walk from Sofitel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnTXOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed at the Sofitel for 4 nights at the end of October. Upon booking, reservations were extremely helpful, emails were replied to quickly and efficiently.

We arrived at 8am and even though check-in is guaranteed from 3pm onwards, we were able to check in straight away. After a long flight this was just what we needed!
The check-in agents were welcoming and we were even walked up to our room by a member of staff who showed us around the bedroom.
The bedrooms are modern, luxurious and all the balcony's have a sea view.

Location is fantastic, right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach 'The Walk' which has an abundance of restaurants.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurena7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Right from arrival the staff at this hotel could not do enough o help us. We had an early flight and arrived at about 6am despite check in time being 3pm we were offered a smoking room rather than a non smoking room as we had booked which we readily accepted as we were shattered! Once we got to the room we were most impressed and thn received a phone call from reception to say sorry they had made a mistake and given us a twin bedded room rather than a king size as we had booked and asked if we would like to change. We did and once we got to the second room we found that they had upgraded us not only to a premium room but one with a full sea view which was amazing. All the amenities were first class (the pool area was a little small but with so much else to do in Dubai we didn't spend much time around it!) and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a shuttle bus to all the malls which is great although taxis are very cheap and it is located in an ideal spot on "The Walk". The fact that it does not have it's own private beach isn't a problem as the beach is only a stone's throw away. Car lovers "The Walk" is definately the place for those with the best cars in Dubai to be seen so it's a must just to sit and watch them all in the evening! Word of warning do not eat in the Duo on The Walk we had the salad bar and found a maggot in my sweetcorn!!! A fab holiday and can't reccommend the Sofitel highly enough would most definately go back there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaH1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The hotel's location, though quite far from the airport and Deira city, was very chic. All the hotels on Jumeriah beach were practically in a row with lots of shops and amenities including a little souq. The hotel itself was right on the beach, with a brilliant view of the ocean and of the Palm as well, with the infamous Atlantis Hotel in the distance.

The hotel staff were brilliant. The check in time was very late (at 3pm), and as we had a flight that came in at 6.30am, we thought we'd be wandering around like jet-lagged zombies for hours until the room was available. However, the staff were very understanding and took our bags, allowed us to freshen up in their pool facilities and then go of to breakfast while they got our room ready. When we returned at 11am, the room was ready and waiting with our bags already sent up.

The room was immaculately cleaned every day, the service staff were friendly and genuinely interested in how our stay was going and gave brilliant advice on where to visit and how to use the new metro system.

As a 5 star hotel, obviously everything was very pricey, but to be honest, it was well worth it. The food was lovely, the service more than I expected and the room was just divine with a balcony and wonderful sea view.

I went with my boyfriend just fro a couple of days for a friend's wedding, but I would definitely come again to this hotel and for much longer.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spandoo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Hotel Management at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2010

Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your visit to Dubai for your friend’s wedding. We really appreciate the fact that you take time to write this review.
It is always good to know that our guests leave our hotel satisfied. We are glad to hear that the service was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the room, the magnificent view on the sea and the Palm, the food and the advices given by our staff.
The staff was excited to learn about the feedback and would be happy to have you back.

We thank you again for your valuable comments; hope to see you again at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.

Regards,

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The Sofitel Jumeirah Beach is quite possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed in. From the delightful, helpful staff, to the beautiful room, with awesome sea view, to the amazing swimming pool - this hotel was top notch. The location was fantastic too - right across the road from the beautiful beach - right next door to lovely restaurants and just down the road from an excellent factory outlet shopping store!! What more could you want! And everywhere else we went in Dubai - was a shortish - relatively cheap cab ride away. We definitely want to go back - and we would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwisnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Hotel Management at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. We are glad to know that you were pleased with our services, the room, the pool and the location.
We share the reviews with our team and positive reviews like this always infuse new energy in the staff.
We look forward to welcome you at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

There are so many good things to say about this hotel. The bed was like nothing else i've ever experience so comfortable and clean. The service is second to none and we were looked after like royalty. AAAA++++ for this hotel and would definitely stay her again and again and again.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sansoftime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Hotel Management at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you had such a wonderful time during your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.

We share all the feedback we get with the Management.

Thank you again for staying with us on your trip to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#138 of 554 in Dubai
4,941 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#65 of 554 in Dubai
4,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 554 in Dubai
2,771 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#66 of 554 in Dubai
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#61 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $159 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing