We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the luxurious French hospitality in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #63 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“the luxurious French hospitality in Dubai”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Dubai accounts for a lot of palaces but Sofitel Jumeirah Beach gives you the impression of entering into your own palace: a rare and sensational feeling due to the team who guards your comfort till the last detail. Bravo to Mr. Schneider, general manager, who has brought his vocation into every service aspect.
The rooms are magnificent, with a great view on the beach and on the famous Palm island. Above all, due to its environment, the Sofitel JBR turns every moment of your stay into a celebration.
Dubai is turning to Jumeirah Beach and Jumeirah Beach is turning to Sofitel. Those who like luxury, will appreciate the difference.

On the 28th floor, the service is unique and the concierge is excellent, follow their advice.

Room Tip: the Club rooms are wonderfull and privileges associated with the club room are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidponthieu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for the kind words you have given us on your review. We are excited to read how much you enjoyed the comforts of your club room and the privileges linked to it. Furthermore, we are humbled of how highly you valued the service from our team. I will be delighted to share your comments with everyone here.
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for highlighting the areas that sets us ahead.

We look forward to have you here again soon.

KInd regards,

Gabor Bors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,716
    1,295
    378
    111
    83
See reviews for
996
2,716
314
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed for four nights in 2 rooms. We were pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The rooms were very well equipped and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was so extensive that it took a couple of days to find all the serving stations with the different types of food.

The staff are all very friendly and attentive and make staying at this hotel a pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank langhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review of your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach ! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and the service.
Please rest assured that I will pass on your compliments to the entire staff.
We hope to soon welcome you back!

With kind regards,
Gabor Bors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Excellent location, close to Dubai Marina (you can take a walk to yacht harbor). Gorgeous sea view rooms are very spacious and tastefully decorated. The restaurant is perfectly positioned, the bar has a very cozy terrace where you can serive evening drinks, and the food is excellent.
Professional attitude of the staff is always smiling and willing to lend a helping hand.
The rooms have a very good internet wi-fi connection.
The pool and area around it is pretty small compared to the accommodation capacity of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor following your visit to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location next to the beach and the Marina, the comfortable room with the sea view, your culinary experience with us and also that attentive and friendly team members delivered exceptional service to you. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Gabor Bors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Met the standards of the Sofitel Group.

Infinity Pool small and cramped when more then 12-15 people in there.

Bathrooms small and cramped.

The staff could be better focused on requirements.

Would I go back - would look at alternatives......

Room Tip: Sea Facing is always nice to wake up to on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback on Tripadvisor. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your room overlooking the gulf. Most of our guests love the location with the newly opened “Beach” in front of us and the easy access to so many attractions.
Thank you also for your suggestions which were shared with the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

After ten days in Dubai we stayed here for two... A treat to end a fabulous holiday.
From the moment we checked in, where we were greeted by Nina, we enjoyed flawless service, great food, a wonderful pool-hop and utter luxury.
We were lucky enough to be sent off by Nina again. Her genuine friendliness, quality service, impeccable grooming and helpfulness must be applauded.
It's what we've come to expect from Sofitel. World class!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FishAndTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments that make me so proud of our ambassadors. I could not be more pleased to read that you found them offered you the best service and that their helpfulness enlightened your stay. I will not fail to share these wonderful words with all of them and especially with Nina.

We hope to soon welcome you back at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.

With kind regards,
Gabor Bors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay and had an amazing time. The hotel was fantastic And the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The concierge deserves a special mention as he could not have been more helpful and really made our stay special by arranging our excursions and providing additional advice and support. Nothing was too much trouble for him!!!
The 'omelet' chef also deserves extra praise and made the best omelettes for breakfast that we have ever tasted.
An excellent hotel and facilities And we will definitely Be returning in hand near future.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for the kind words you have given us on your review and also humbled of how highly you valued the service from our concierge and culinary team. I will be delighted to share your comments with everyone here.

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and we hope to have you among us again soon.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Me and my partner have just come back from a 10 night stay at the sofitel JBR. What a great hotel this is. Words can't describe. Every member of staff is so helpful and enthusiastic about there job. Generally makes your day. Loved the room, brilliant size. Great view of the beach from the balcony. Breakfast was lovely. such a wide choice to have. Located only a 2 minute walk from the beach. Complimentary towels and mats provided by the hotel. The only one downside is the size of the pool but with the beach so close who needs a pool. Even though the pool is rather small so a very pretty infinity pool over looking the walk. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Located 20 minutes from mall of dubai. 15 minutes from mall of emerits. Couldn't be a better location. Will stay here on my next visit. Would like to thank all the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for the kind words you have given us on your review. We are excited to read how much you enjoyed the comforts of your room and the wonderful breakfast in our AOC Restaurant. Furthermore, we are humbled of how highly you valued the service from our team. I will be delighted to share your comments with everyone here.
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. We look forward to having you here again soon.

Kind regards,

Gabor Bors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 550 in Dubai
4,646 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#133 of 550 in Dubai
4,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing