We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #58 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We would stay here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have been meaning to put a review on here for the past 3 months. We stayed here for 7 nights back in April. We took advantage of booking the extra services available through the Club Millesime Lounge access. We found it excellent value for money and would recommend booking this. The location of this hotel was good and it is a lovely area with some great places to eat out on an evening. We had a lovely meal in the Irish Bar which is part of the hotel. The room was lovely and clean and we have no complaints we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Lovely views from the rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manda71072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the happy experience you had in our hotel. It was a pleasure to know that your second time in Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach was as pleasant and as enjoyable as the first one. Reading what a lovely time you spent while being our guests was a reward for us as we strive to provide excellent quality standards of service for our valued guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,523
    1,235
    360
    105
    81
See reviews for
923
2,586
302
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,086)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early so we upgraded to club to avoid early check in which could really be helped as our flight arrived at 5:20am. The upgrade was definitely value for money as we got breakfast straight away. We were doing the dinner in safari tour at 4pm so we were able I do some sight seeing and shopping before returning at 3pm to go the club lounge for hour for sandwiches, snacks and wine on the balcony before getting picked up.
We did have time to gob the pool area, but our balcony over looked it and it looks like it never sees the sun. The tall building around it keep it continuously shaded.
The toilet situation was ver odd. A bidet and toilet next to each across the wall, so you basically had to climb over the toilet should want to use it as the wall was the close, you could sit on the loo with your head on the walk. You wouldn't want to be a fat person, that's for sure.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

It is always welcome to receive feedback and thank you for your input.

We were pleased to read that you were happy with your choice of room and that you had the opportunity to enjoy activities, shopping and sightseeing all of which are in great abundance in Dubai. Our Club Millesime team will be glad to know that you found time to take advantage of their services and offerings.

We appreciated your sharing your experience and hope it will not be too long before you visit again.

Best regards,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is our third holiday to Dubai, but first visit to Sofitel in Dubai. We were not impressed by so many errors by staff that could have been easily avoided.
We opted for junior sweet which according to Sofitel website also provided airport transfers & we also opted for early check in (08.00) at an extra cost as we were due to arrive at 09.30 am. there was no e-mail received from the Sofitel team to ask what flights we were on or what time we required airport transfers other than the automated e-mail received after payment (we booked directly through Sofitel website) as our airline provided transfers i was not to bothered.

We arrived at the hotel at 09.30 am the doorman carried our suitcases in from the car to the main reception desk, after a five min wait we were greeted by a non-smiling female receptionist, she explained our 24 hr Butler would be down to take care of us & to take a seat, 15 mins later he arrived & took us up in the lift to what i thought was going to be our room but was actually the Club Milesime Lounge where he showed us to a table. At this point i told him that before breakfast we would like to check in, get our suitcases into our room & freshen up after our long overnight flight. He said straight away that check in was not till 15.00 hrs i explained that we had paid for a early check in, 5 mins later he told us our room was ready (no apology was given) i asked if the check in was going to be in the room as again stated on website but was told it was quicker to do in the lounge.

The room Junior sweet was small with one small balcony off the seating area with partial sea view.
the bathroom sink & shower area was nice but the toilet compartment was tiny your knees are against the door when sitting on the toilet & i am not a large person. The bedroom was good size with very comfy bed again a small balcony was off the bedroom with partial sea view. The entertainment system in the seating area did not work, after checking it out noticed that the HMI cable was disconnected from the TV & there was no available socket for it to plug into, there was a CD player on it but who actually carries CD's these day's. Mini bar soft drinks were complementary but the sparking water was not replaced when the room was serviced even asking on two occasions. We decided to take a sleep for an hour after breakfast as did not sleep much on the flight, i hung the do not disturb sign on the door got into bed then the phone started to ring, i picked up the phone beside the bed but the phone did not work by the time i got to the seating area it had stopped went back to bed 15 mins later it was ringing again, it was room service asking if we needed the room servicing, we had just checked in that morning so why would it?
The complementary internet was so slow we could not face time our family at home.

The hotel pool was ok but small not really big enough to swim in, but good temp to cool down from the Dubai summer heat. Every time we went to the pool all the sun loungers were taken & had to make do with seats until people left & some became available. The service at the pool was really good. Food & drinks were good quality & the guy's who served us were always smiling.

The Hotel was in a great location close to the beach & on the walk close to many bars, restaurants & shops. There were always taxi's & limousines available at the door.

The day we were prepared to leave to go home a letter arrived at the room thanking us for our stay but the letter was addressed to someone else at this point i was not surprised.

Club Milesime was good for breakfast and evening drinks & the staff were always very nice.

I did not see our 24hr Butler after the first day & don't really understand what he actually did.

To many faults that could easily have been avoided at Sofitel JBR.

We have stayed at a couple of Sofitel's hotels in Europe & have been outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glasga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback.

We were pleased to read that you liked the location of our hotel with the beach and so many shops in front of us and also that our staff provided you a really good service and food and drinks selection at the pool. On the other hand, we were concerned reading about your experience upon arrival and before departure. Please accept our apologies. The managers in charge have been informed to focus on training, thank you for your suggestions.

We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back and to serve you at the high standards our hotel is well-known for.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just came back from a recent visit Staying at Sofitel JBR, What a Beautiful Hotel,We stayed in a Superior room which was lovely very clean Had a Beautiful Bathroom,Beach was just a 2 min wallk away,Staff in hotel were very pleasant and helpful,I would like also to mention Mahamed Amin one of the waiters in the Breakfast restaurant who went out of his way to make our stay especially enjoyable,a credit to the Sofitel hotel chain,Many thanks to all staff Hope to visit again soon. John and Yvonne Dorward.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hongkong626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mrs. and Mr. Dorward,

Thank you so much for your fantastic remarks. I am so happy to hear that you were given a warm welcome and 5-star service by our staff. I'm glad that you had an excellent experience and enjoyed your sea view room, the breakfast and our location.

I appreciate your accolades to Mohamed Amin. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with him and thank him for the top-of-the-line service he continues to provide to our guests.

I do hope it's not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic JBR property, right on the walk with plenty of eating options. Beach access right in front with kit provided by hotel. Very good breakfast spread with French breads.great gym and pool. Highly recommend for those who want to come and relax.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast, the pool, the gym and the beach in front of our hotel. Most of our guests find our location as one of the best in Dubai, with easy access to so many things to see and do. And more to come soon.
Thank you for recommending us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another 'fantastic' stay.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. We booked online and on arrival were upgraded to a king club room which was a nice surprise. The staff we encountered we all fantastic - polite, friendly and efficient. The access you get with the club room is a luxurious bonus. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance. The pool was very nice - great views and pool bar could keep you entertained there for hours.
However, when booking this hotel initially I was reluctant to book the club room because I thought it was a tad expensive. I was very appreciative of the upgrade but to be honest I found the room & balcony quite small and had I booked this particular room we would have had a higher expectation. Having stayed at similarly priced / class hotel in the area I felt the room was lacking.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have very small balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback.

We are pleased to read that our friendly, polite and efficient team could create some memorable moments for you. We are happy also that you enjoyed our pool area and the location of the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Jumeirah Beach on your next trip to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on the Executive floor. The design of the bathroom and toilet is just ridiculous, try going to the toilet in the dark ! Small balcony not really practical to use. Executive Lounge staff very unfriendly and the butler not much use at all. The biggest flaw of all is the small, crowded pool area with no sun until 1pm. No beach club they offer a towel and some sort of pad really poor for a 5 star hotel. My mistake there are lots of much better hotels to choose from in Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am truly sorry that you did not have an excellent experience. The issues you raised are not reminiscent of our warm hospitality and service ethic and I wish your stay hadn't been impacted. A deep analysis of your stay will take place in order to correct the errors and avoid any re-occurrence.

Once again my most humble apologies for the inconvenience. I do hope that you give us another chance to change your impression of our hotel. I am confident that if you returned you would leave with a more memorable and favorable experience.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#128 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,652 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#59 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#66 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#96 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#54 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing