We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday Delights of Dubai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #52 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Delights of Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just came back from a recent visit Staying at Sofitel JBR, What a Beautiful Hotel,We stayed in a Superior room which was lovely very clean Had a Beautiful Bathroom,Beach was just a 2 min wallk away,Staff in hotel were very pleasant and helpful,I would like also to mention Mahamed Amin one of the waiters in the Breakfast restaurant who went out of his way to make our stay especially enjoyable,a credit to the Sofitel hotel chain,Many thanks to all staff Hope to visit again soon. John and Yvonne Dorward.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hongkong626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mrs. and Mr. Dorward,

Thank you so much for your fantastic remarks. I am so happy to hear that you were given a warm welcome and 5-star service by our staff. I'm glad that you had an excellent experience and enjoyed your sea view room, the breakfast and our location.

I appreciate your accolades to Mohamed Amin. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with him and thank him for the top-of-the-line service he continues to provide to our guests.

I do hope it's not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,468
    1,210
    354
    103
    74
See reviews for
900
2,541
300
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,068)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic JBR property, right on the walk with plenty of eating options. Beach access right in front with kit provided by hotel. Very good breakfast spread with French breads.great gym and pool. Highly recommend for those who want to come and relax.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast, the pool, the gym and the beach in front of our hotel. Most of our guests find our location as one of the best in Dubai, with easy access to so many things to see and do. And more to come soon.
Thank you for recommending us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for another 'fantastic' stay.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. We booked online and on arrival were upgraded to a king club room which was a nice surprise. The staff we encountered we all fantastic - polite, friendly and efficient. The access you get with the club room is a luxurious bonus. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance. The pool was very nice - great views and pool bar could keep you entertained there for hours.
However, when booking this hotel initially I was reluctant to book the club room because I thought it was a tad expensive. I was very appreciative of the upgrade but to be honest I found the room & balcony quite small and had I booked this particular room we would have had a higher expectation. Having stayed at similarly priced / class hotel in the area I felt the room was lacking.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have very small balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback.

We are pleased to read that our friendly, polite and efficient team could create some memorable moments for you. We are happy also that you enjoyed our pool area and the location of the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Jumeirah Beach on your next trip to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights on the Executive floor. The design of the bathroom and toilet is just ridiculous, try going to the toilet in the dark ! Small balcony not really practical to use. Executive Lounge staff very unfriendly and the butler not much use at all. The biggest flaw of all is the small, crowded pool area with no sun until 1pm. No beach club they offer a towel and some sort of pad really poor for a 5 star hotel. My mistake there are lots of much better hotels to choose from in Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am truly sorry that you did not have an excellent experience. The issues you raised are not reminiscent of our warm hospitality and service ethic and I wish your stay hadn't been impacted. A deep analysis of your stay will take place in order to correct the errors and avoid any re-occurrence.

Once again my most humble apologies for the inconvenience. I do hope that you give us another chance to change your impression of our hotel. I am confident that if you returned you would leave with a more memorable and favorable experience.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

There is no words can describe amazing service that provide by this hotel. Starting from Porter &reception to the housekeeping and restaurant stuff. My room was amazing with good see-view . Whatever I'm walk to Lobby I'm getting smiles and acknowledge from stuff. Food are excellent. I really would like to say thanks for all the stuff special Ms GRACIELL the front desk stuff she was very helpful I really appreciate her help. If you ask me did I got any bad experience in this hotel I would tell you there is nothing even a single or small complaint about this hotel or about stuff. Definitely higher recommend to go and stay there and definitely I come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Yousuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel for your recent stay in Dubai. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to offer you friendly and efficient service and an amazing experience. I appreciate your kind words to a few of our colleagues who were able to make your visit memorable and I will be sure to share your wonderful remarks with them.

I truly appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We visited Sofitel JBR during Feb.

Location:
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of JBR (a sort of a walking street). Most nice restaurants are just a hop and a skip away. A boots is also located just below the hotel.Whereas the location is ideal, please bear in mind the hotel now has a bulding in front of it. Hence no direct pool access.

Room:
We had read reviews and were worried abt construction noise but the hotel themselves (without our requesting) gave us a room on a higher floor hence we had no probs. The view from the room was breath-takingly beautiful and mesmerizing! Rooms are tastefully decorated with all possible ammenities that you could need. Plus size people may have a slight prob in using the toilet since it is a bit crammed.

Pool:
The pool is no longer an infinity pool thanks to the construction that has taken in front of the hotel. However, it is still nice. The swim-up bar is is one of the best swim-up bars in terms of the quality of cocktails being served. The cheese platter is quite decadent as well.

Staff:
The staff are excellent and discreet. A special mention must be made of the staff at the hotel's swim-up bar - extremely friendly and excellent at their jobs!

Note:
Sofitel's late breakfast is one of the best and most scrumptuous we have had! Highly recommended. Other great food places to check out close by -Buddha Bar at Grosvenor and Maya at Le Meridien.

We will definitely be staying at Sofitel again!

Room Tip: The higher up the better + corner rooms are always great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zara2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.
It was great that you enjoyed your room with 'breathtaking views', the swim up bar, our late breakfast and the location with the beach in front and the shops nearby. We were pleased to read also that our discreet and friendly staff managed to create some memorable moments for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to exceed your expectations again.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#56 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#73 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing