We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Used to be better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #58 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Used to be better!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was my 5th visit and it was the first time I noticed certain things "weren't quit right".

For example:
- running out of diet coke at the pool area very early in the day
- the water feature in the reception area had no water in it!
- The Hub bar was VERY smokey! When was smoking allowed as it hadn't been on previous visit?
- no cider available in The Hub

Whilst these things may seem privial, they should not be happening in a 5 star hotel.

Apart from the above, the hotel remains very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilB3468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty and recent visit in our hotel.

Your precious feedback has been seriously taken into consideration and your rare experience is to be looked into with priority. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and be so kind and contact me directly at customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae allowing me to personally take action.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,521
    1,234
    360
    105
    81
See reviews for
922
2,585
302
566
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,086)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on our way home to Australia from Europe.
Great location about $20 AUD taxi ride from the airport.
Central location to new areas and surrounded by restaurants (if you would like an alcoholic drink with dinner, stay in the hotel restaurants).
Over the road from the beach and easily accessed.
Pool bar and surrounds are great for a lazy day or two.
Emirates Mall (the one with the ski slope) is nearby for those interested in shopping. Dubai Mall is a little further afield, but by no means too far away.
Staff are efficient, helpful and polite.
Breakfast buffet is huge!

Room Tip: Did not use Spa. Value is good for the room, but Meals and drinks can be a little pricey, but within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlennB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your stopover at our hotel on your way back home.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, the pool, the easy access to the beach and the location of the hotel. We are also proud that you called our team as efficient, friendly and polite and we could reach your expectations. Thank you for your kind words. Passion for excellence remains our core value.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and to let you enjoy our hospitality again.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hotel is in an excellent location with the beach a one minute walk, the marina behind and views of the palm if you have a sea facing room, breakfast very good and large dining room but the pool area hasn't got enough lounging space for the size of the hotel, we stayed 5 nights and only managed to get a lounger one of the days which was fine because we explored Dubai the other days but if you wanted to just lay by the pool make sure your up at the crack of dawn. Rooms are to a high standard and clean I would stay here again but always make sure your high up and sea facing to be guaranteed a good view.

Room Tip: sea facing not side sea facing and definitely high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, your high standard sea view room, the breakfast and our location. Indeed, we are located next to The Beach, The Walk, The Marina and with easy access to other points of interest in Dubai. The municipality is working on improving the area and an ecologic tramway will be operating soon, as well.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to let you discover the new surroundings.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Hotel is centrally located in what is known as the new part. Plenty of restaurants near by and the beach incredible. The pool area is welcoming and staff fantastic the pool bar is great but a little pricey. Rooms are very spacious especially facing the ocean. Amenities are great, and staff couldn't be faulted. They give guests separate towels for the beach with complimentary water.

Room Tip: Make sure that you request a room facing the ocean and as high up as possible. The view is worth any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach hotel.
Your kind words addressed to the 'fantastic' staff have been shared with the team, who are so proud about being able to exceed your expectations through their passion and daily hard work.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon and to serve you again at our high standards.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Direcot of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights on route to Mauritius.

Check in was smooth which was very welcoming as we arrived at 01:00.

We were offered the opportunity to upgrade but declined this offer as we were happy with our choice of a superior room, however when we saw the room it was better than our expectations with a full sea view on the 23rd floor. Our luggage quickly arrived.

The very comfortable king sized bed and large bathroom with separate shower were much appreciated.

We had the buffet breakfast included in our rate and the choice was vast, anything you could wish for and more for breakfast. You could sit inside, in the conservatory or on the terrace, we tried all during our stay and the service in each area was first class and prompt, with freshly made coffee supplied. We were leaving early on our final morning and I was surprised that the full breakfast service was available at 06:30, everything was already in place.

The pool area was a sun trap, even at 10am in the morning, large comfortable sunbeds, drinks available from the poolside bar, access to the beach was via this floor and a private lift with towel and chair bed available free from the Spa.

We also tried the Hub Bar which was clean and comfortable, our only issue was we don’t smoke but it is not a smoke free zone but this was hardly noticeable.

Location is excellent for access to beach, nearby shops and many restaurant’s to suit all tastes. The larger malls are a short taxi or metro ride away.
All the staff were very pleasant and eager to provide any support to enhance your stay.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would use again if we return to Dubai.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been a great pleasure reading your nice comments and sharing them with the team.Thank you very much for writing them. We are happy that we could meet your expectations and create you memorable moments, from the arrival and throughout your entire stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and to create another 'perfect stay' for you.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The location is exceptional in itself, although far from other attractions. The entrance is grand enough for pharaohs. Everything is designed as though imitated from Egyptian architecture. This place oozes luxury and prestige. The pools, beach and building arrangement are spacious and highly maintained. You get a general feeling of affluence and extreme tourist.

The room was large and tastefully decorated. The bathroom, toilet, shower and bathtub has a warm relaxing feel to it. The bed was large and comfortable with great pillows. Room service was 5 star. The walkways through the buildings to the room was drab and seemed out of place compared to whats already been described. The breakfast had perhaps hundreds of items to select from. The restaurants were very expensive. I give this place 4/5 because I feel that its generally not my style; attracts the exact kind of people I try to avoid (extravagant tourists); and costs more than it should.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventurephotochalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your comfortable large room, the hundreds of items at breakfast, the five star room service and the location. We have worked on creating an affordable luxury environment for our guests, matching different tastes, with a local touch, so much appreciated by our visitors. Further interior and exterior enhancements are on the way, to bring even more options and satisfaction to our guests.
Please visit us again soon to discover the new settings and to let us create some more memorable moments for you.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

It was my first time I went to Dubai but I never dreamed about that what I recieved there..it was just outgoing! Very nice, friendly and helpful staff which always had a smile on their faces:-) Breakfast buffet was really great :-) Lots of different juices , breads, eggs, etc..:-) Pool area was just great and cosy :-) Also great service there :-) My room was always clean when I came back from sightseeing, etc. ! Everything in this Hotel was just PERFECT! I will definatly come back soon:-) Thank you so much to all your Staff, they are just amazing!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chicfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team has been so happy to read about your best experience at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. Thank you for your nice words and for being with us. We have put in a lot of efforts to create memorable moments for our guests and offer a high standard service and to make them chose us again when visiting Dubai.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#128 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,652 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#59 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#66 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#96 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#54 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing