We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sofitel jumeirah beach review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #61 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sofitel jumeirah beach review”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Before our trip we purchased the entertainer dubai book which contained thousands of buy 1 get 1 free vouchers for loads of restaurants and attractions etc. we used them and saved loads of money in nandos, wild wadi, the yellow boats just to name a few.

Our room was upgraded to a full sea view room on the 20th floor, we had an excellent sea view, couldn't complain at all. Yes, there is construction work going on but to be honest it didn't really spoil anything at all. We closed the balcony door at night and slept peacefully.

Beds were the cosiest I've ever slept on. Room was emaculate and looked like a 5 star. We were treated very very well by the hotel people. Our rooms were cleaned, new towels etc every day.

Breakfast was excellent, loads of items on the buffet menu. Best breakfast I have had in a hotel.

We didn't eat any other meals at the hotel.

Whenever we wanted something, we would ring reception and they would complete our request straight away.

I have no complaints at all and would definitely come back to this hotel.

Amazing experience, thank you sofitel.

Belal

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belal786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to take care of you and provide our 5* service to you. I was glad to read that you enjoyed our cosy rooms and our ambassadors exceeded your expectations. Our team prides itself in anticipating guest needs and exceeding their expectations, I am pleased that this was apparent to you. I would like to invite you to embark on a “Magnifique” journey with us once more.

Sincerely,
Dominic Arel
Hotel Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,570
    1,253
    366
    107
    82
See reviews for
941
2,622
305
571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,099)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

i appreciate the way how Mrs Oksana Atakulova resolving the problems with the reservations. during my stay .
it was nice and i am visiting Dubai soo often and 1 st time for me in sofitel but i will never change it .
its nice and perfect (sofitel will be my home in Dubai)
thanks a lot for Mrs Oksana (reservation manager)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank wesam1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to write your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We much appreciate your lovely words concerning our facilities and our passionate staff. I will be sharing your nice comments with Oksana and the Managers at our hotel, as these serve as an encouragement and a reward for a ‘job well-done’. Please do visit us again to treat you according to Sofitel’s high standards.

Sincerely,
Dominic Arel
Hotel Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Well where do I start..............? I booked this holiday as it was mine and my husbands 40th birthday (on different days of our holiday). I paid to ugrade to a Luxury club room prior to arrival and also paid for a private transfer from the airport to the hotel. We were greeted at the airport by 2 very smart men from the hotel who took our cases from us and took us to our transport. The doors were opened for us and we were handed cold towels, which was a very welcome treat.
Upon arrival at the hotel, again, we were given cold towels and were met by a very helpful member of staff called Dennison, who was a butler (a butler is included if you upgrade to a luxury club room or suite). He took us to our room which was on the 26th floor which had the most amazing view of the Gulf. Admittidly, the view was spoilt by the building works going on but that couldn't take away the immense feeling of being in such an amazing hotel. I mentioned to Dennision that our room smelt of stale smoke, so a couple of hours later I received a phone call advising me that they had found another room, and they were going to upgrade us to a suite........ What a way to spend 4 days in Dubai?
Our suite (room 3001) was unbelieveable, I thought our luxury club room was amazing, but this room was truly amazing! It had everything you could think of, the attention to deatil was great. The hotel had organsied a cake for my husbands birthday which was a lovely surprise.
The staff at the Sofitel really couldn't do enough for us.A couple of days into our trip we went to the Burj Khalifa and when we got back wanted to do a sopt of sunbathing, knowing that the pool area does get very busy, I asked Concierge if they could contact someone to ask them to put a couple of towels on sunbeds so that we wouldn't be hogging sunbeds because we wouldn't be there until the afternoon. When we got back from our trip, we had a phone call to say that 2 sunbeds had been reserved.........What an amazing touch? The pool overlooks the Gulf (and the building site, which can be quite noisy) and also has a swim up bar.
I would have to say it is definitely worth the money to upgrade to enjoy the benefits of Club Millesime. You are able to have a light breakfast which consists of fresh fruit, cereal, a couple of hot items such as scrambled egg and sausages & fresh bread. At lunchtime a light lunch is served and afternoon tea at 3.00pm and between 5.30 & 7.30 a light dinner where you can enjoy a glass of champagne or 2 (and various other beverages including soft drinks and alcohol). The staff who work here are all so attentive and nothing is too much trouble.
I cannot comment about any of the restaurants as we didn't eat in as there is so much choice outside of the hotel, but the menu's looked very good. The Irish bar is also nice, but quite pricey. A pint of lager is 40 dirhams which is £8.00 and a cocktail is 50 dirhams which is about £10.00, but I think that is to be expected.
The beach is a bit of a trek away, probably about a 10/15 minute stroll but you are able to ask for sunbeds & towels which the hotel provide free of charge and also give you bottles of water, you can pay to hire an umbrella too which is about 6 dirhams if I remember correctly (I don't think this is refundable).
On our last night it was my 40th birthday and when we got back to our room after a day out, there was a cake and a voucher for a complimentary drink in the hotel bar for myself and my husband, which was great. We arrived back from our night out to find that the butlers had decorated our bed with towles made into a birthday cake and swans and had run a hot bath for me with fresh rose petals..............I was completely blown away by this touch, the attention to detail was like nothing I have ever experienced in any hotel.
I'm sorry if this review is long winded, I am a review reader myself and the more information I read about a hotel the better. I can completely recommend this hotel without a doubt, I can say, this is by far, the best hotel I have ever stayed in and that is because of the staff, cleanliness and location. Highly recommended, I will definitely be booking to stay at Sofitel Jumeirah Beach again, it was pure indulgence and luxury.

Room Tip: Room 3001 which has 2 balconies and is on 30th floor. The hotel has 32 floors. The view would be ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your kind words following your recent stay at the Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah beach. I am pleased to read that you had a great time at our hotel and you enjoyed our facilities. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for your nice comments. Most of our guests, they do enjoy the extra amenities and benefits of our Suite rooms; it was wonderful that you had the same “Magnifique” feeling. I look forward to seeing you very soon so as to be able to enjoy our hospitality once more.

Sincerely,
Dominic Arel
Hotel Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing beach holiday ... look elsewhere. Whilst this world-class hotel is everything you would expect, there is currently a Massive (yes, that's a capital 'M') building site slap bang in front of it between the hotel and the beach. So this is no longer a beach-front hotel, in fact I don't even know how you would get to the beach!
The hotel says: "The municipality is enhancing and developing the area “The Walk” in the vicinity of the hotel and the works are currently taking place. Please note that there may be noise disturbance from the construction work" ... I should say so!
There are several huge cranes (see the pics) on the site and work goes on 24/7. The view from the infinity pool is now one of the construction site below. Our room was on the 27th floor, and we woke a few times in the middle of the night to the sound of clanging steel etc., so I dread to think what the noise was like in the rooms on lower floors.
As for The Walk, yes you can still sit in a cafe and watch the Ferraris and Lamborghinis drive by ... but not against a beach backdrop, rather you'll be looking at the hoarding that runs the length of the street and listening to the sounds associated with a large building site.
Whilst we were at the hotel, a dredger was firing sand into the sea directly off the beach in what looked like an attempt to build yet another 'island'. It begs the question: why are they building out into the sea when there is so much undeveloped desert around the city? Who knows, by the time we visit again the beach may be a kilometre or more away from the hotels on The Walk!
However, if you're looking for comfort, the inside of the hotel won't disappoint. Just make sure you check your bill carefully. We were charged for mini-bar items that we didn't consume - in fact we touched nothing in the mini-bar. After querying this, the items were removed from our bill only to be put back on before we checked out!
So, to sum up: the hotel is comfortable and classy (but keep an eye on your bill!), and the surroundings are currently dirty and noisy. This is not a relaxing beach destination.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A good hotel with friendly helpful staff. Handy location for the Metro (about a 10min walk).
There is some building work going on in front of the hotel (for those of you that have been there before it is the old car park). It will be so I'm told 3 stores high only and will be a collection of restaurants and some other stores, with access to the beach.
There is a wee bit of noise from the site but not excessive. Knowing the speed that malls etc are constructed it won't be long before completion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Goggsy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to write your valuable comment on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and our staff members were friendly and helpful. I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Dominic Arel
Hotel Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I booked into a luxury front facing room and wasn't disappointed. The view was amazing and the room and bathroom were lovely.

I had few issues which wouldn't stop me returning there.

1. On the first day when I returned to my room the tea and coffee cups had not been cleaned and tea and coffee had not been replaced although the rest of the room had been made up.
2. On the second day when returning to my room the face washers had not been replaced and neither had the toilet paper. I had to call to get both.

I would have thought these two things were part of the general cleaning and making up of the room in a such a lovely hotel.

Also, I did find the construction below a little noisy. They go at it 24 hours a day and the mornings seem to get quite loud.

Once the construction is complete it will be amazing. More shopping!!


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach for your recent visit to Dubai. It was our great pleasure to look after you and serve you according to our high standards. Please accept my sincere apologies for the two incidents that you wrote, I will personally question my housekeeping department and I will make sure that this will not happen again. I look forward to welcome you back to Sofitel on your next Dubai trip.

Sincerely,
Dominic Arel
Hotel Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Recently returned from what was a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and go out of the way to make your visit as enjoyable as they can. We used the concierge to book any excursions(Desert 4X4 Safari, Golf at the Emirates Course, etc) and they advised and booked everything for us. We had breakfast each morning and were in awe of the great selection, they really do cater for all your needs. The Pool is great for relaxing in and has a swim up bar if your heart desires, lovely view of the beach from the infinity pool (although there is some construction under way on the beach). The construction work in no way caused us any problems, we were on the 19th floor and did not hear a thing.
Overall a wonderful stay at a superb hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tam182sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We much appreciate your lovely words concerning our facilities and our passionate staff. All of our staff members share with passion our Sofitel’s values; passion for excellence, spirit of openness and essence of pleasure, I am pleased that this was apparent to you. We look forward to seeing you very soon so as to be able to enjoy our hospitality once more.

Sincerely,
Dominic Arel
Hotel Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#127 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,735 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#65 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,393 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing