We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,142)
Filter reviews
6,142 results
Traveler rating
4,146
1,386
406
121
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,146
1,386
406
121
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumeirah beachside sea viewbeach matsluxury roominfinity poolpublic beachswim up barrestaurants and shopsbuilding workjunior suitesun loungersconstruction siteexcellent hotelclub roomduring ramadanfive star hotelspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,624 - 3,629 of 6,142 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently stayed and loved everything about this place. Our room was beautiful and the service was great. The Walk is currently under construction but even with the construction it's a great location. Lots of restaurants and soon more shops. The Italian restaurant could have been better but the breakfast buffet is welll worth the price so be sure to include it in your plans.

Room Tip: We had an upgrade to a Luxury room and it was very nice. Bathrooms are bit open into the room and the toilet and bidet area are a bit tight. There is construction on the beach right now but it is not the hotels fault and they are such a good property it's still worth it. When the patio door is close it is completely soundproof so there is never a problem with noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cndyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your Dubai visit and for your positive feedback. I am happy to learn about your lovely stay because of the well appointed rooms, attentive service, lively hotel location, and the breakfast buffet. Please reply to me with your experience of our Italian restaurant and we would be happy to improve things accordingly.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We arrived at about 2.30am after being stuck in traffic getting to jbr walk for about an hour, ive never seen anywhere so busy at that time! We got checked in quickly and made our way to our room no 2106 which was very nice, the bed was very large and comfy. The construction work opp the hotel was still going on but we hardly heard a thing, i brought earplugs but never needed them. It gets very busy around the pool area so we went to the beach most days and then back to the hotel pool area for a drink before getting ready to go out. There is a lot of construction going on everywhere in dubai so traffic is very bad especially around jbr, taxi drivers moan when you ask them to take you there, so ask to be dropped off somewhere close by and walk the rest it will be quicker anyway. Or use the metro system which is good but could do with signposts to help you find it. Overall the hotel is lovely i would stop at a sofitel again but maybe not this one only because of the traffic and i would visit dubai again but only for a few days as it is very expensive.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank wendyb1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay and hotel location. I am glad to know that your check-in was swift after your early morning arrival, the room was up to your expectations and the construction noise did not bother your sleep. I hope you will stay with us again once the construction work will be finished later this year.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I went to dubai for a business trip, stayed 1 night and was very dissapointed by the mega construction site right infrint of the hotel with all the noize that ot can generate.
I wanted to watch a movie in my room and realized that they dont offer the service ( surprising in 2013) i checked the in room info book and found in it that you can call the front desk and they have a wide variety of dvds for rental, called the front desk and had the person tell me that the info book in my room is old and they are working on changing it ....

While checking out , i had to wait 30 min because they only had 2 persons at the front desk for 10 people waiting in line.


Anyway no such a good experience after all, very dissapointed

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaffiA961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for your time taken to leave your valuable feedback. Could you please tell me how you made your reservation as we informed all our partners about the on-going construction last year and they have been telling the same to our guests before booking. Same info can be found on hotel's website and all online travel agencies' websites. I apologise for the wait at the time of check-out and for the incorrect information in the in-room directory. It is true we are working on updating it.
I look forward to hearing from you soon and to making things right for your stay after the construction is over later this year.
Dear Guest,

Thank you staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay and hotel location. I am glad to know that your check-in was swift after your early morning arrival, the room was up to your expectations and the construction noise did not bother your sleep. I hope you will stay with us again once the construction work will be finished later this year.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Great service started with the staff receiving us at the airport. Check in was swift and we got our room straight away even though we arrived at 8 in the morning. We were on the 14th floor in a sea view room, but unfortunately the cranes got in the way (no fault of the hotel). The construction did not bother us as we could not hear much in the room.The pool area has limited sunbeds and people would leave their stuff and disappear for the whole morning, and so we had empty sunbeds that we could not use! The staff in the pool area were not very helpful. The beach is a bit of a walk due to the construction, I would suggest the hotel has a buggy service for the people staying at the Sofitel.
The location of this hotel is great, it's always so lively. We would sit outside & enjoy looking at the people drive their flashy cars until 4 in the morning. It was lovely just walking on the marina. This area is full of restaurants & cafe that's open till late.
I paid for half board and really regretted it, food was a major let down.Breakfast was the same every morning with not much choices. Dinner was not very nice either. I would suggest that you only pay for room & have a choice of meals from the restaurants outside.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ureyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Check in was busy but after reading all of these reviews about the construction I kindly requested a room higher than the 25th floor. So after a little wait our luxury room on the 30th floor was ready for us. On arrival we found the room to be quite small for its 'luxury' title but we loved it nonetheless. The view from our room was amazing , I mean once you get over the 8 cranes below , the seaview is breathtaking. This hotel gets a bad rep for the construction going on but we didn't lose a wink of sleep. We actually felt more sorry for the builders working 24 hours a day!!! Food and drink in the hub was excellent! Best mojitos and Guinness around! Hotel staff are pleasant and efficient especially Tracy at check-in. Perfect location near the beach just be careful not to get run down by a flashy car by the Hilton! Very busy this time of year it seems!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 25th floor!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews