We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #65 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Just returned from the Sofitel on jumariah what a superb hotel from the great welcome you receive on entering the hotel to the aroma pumped around it.The decor is modern with high quality furnishings .
Rooms are a good size which have been planned to utilise the space ex quality fittings bed is the comfiest I have used in a hotel and I use hotels every week back home so this is a real compliment .Food is of ex quality we stopped HB whilst there and there was theme nights every other night the best being on thurs being Seafood night Superb!!!
Only slight downfall for us is that the pool area is slightly small for the hotel and lifts is a chore
There is building work outside the hotel on the walk but surprisingly it doesn't bother you.
Mr I & C Gildart

Room Tip: Choose a high floor great views over the the Atlantis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that your experience was beyond your expectation and hope to see you again on your next trip to Dubai. I will share your feedback with the team as per hotel policy.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,383 - 3,389 of 5,738 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed here many times, the hotel is a solid 4* in my view, good facilities and amazing location.

Beware there is a shopping mall being built across the road, so expect noise, the traffic is very bad as the road leading to the hotel is constantly in use. Still would recommend staying here as the hotel offers good value for money and the styling is to my taste.

Free Wifi available but is very slow and has poor connectivity, Gym is good and the pool is very small and could do with an update.

Lifts are the main issue with this hotel - very slow, in busy periods you will end up waiting... a long time.

Room Tip: I stayed in a Lux room with sea view, good all round but expect noise for the next 8 months Have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach again on your most recent visit to Dubai. We appreciate your loyalty and value the feedback you have just shared. We are working on the wi-fi issue, which has been slow in a few rooms in the hotel. I will share your feedback with rest of the management as per hotel policy as it helps us to continue providing the excellent service we are known for.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Sofitel Jumeirah over New Years and it was just brilliant! I travelled with my family (2 small children) and we stayed for 1 week. The hotel is about 45 min from the airport depending on traffic. The property itself is in JBR which is just beautiful and a stones throw from the beach. We had a beautiful room overlooking The Palm and Atlantis hotel. Our room was fully equipped and the hotel staff prepared the room perfectly for our 2 small children. The hotel staff was truly exceptional. From the restaurant to concierge, everyone had a smile on their face and were eager to help us with our stay. The food in the hotel was super good, especially the little pub restaurant they have. The pool was nice but only got sun for 1.5 hours due to the location of the buildings. Overall, it was an excellent stay and would definitely return

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to review your family stay. It is encouraging to know that you liked hotel for its location, the excellent service provided by the Ambassadors, food on offer, view from your room, The Hub bar, and the pool area.

Kindly do not hesitate to contact me should you return to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

That's the sound of a truck reversing on the construction site between the hotel and the beach...24 hours a day! Maybe it will be better when you stay there - hope so. On the plus side the staff are all very very helpful, the breakfast buffet is amazing, the pool is great, the quality of the hotel is as excellent as Sofitel is around the world...it can be fun watching the big yellow earth movers digging up the sand and dumping it in the trucks, and sitting on the balcony at eye level with the crane driver ! Go on...it's a hotel with very different 24/7 entertainment that won't last forever...

Room Tip: If you didn't grow up playing in the sandpit with Tonka Toys...maybe ask for a room facing the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Finnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for your feedback. I am happy to know that you were satisfied with the services and facilities we provided. The construction outside of the hotel is not under hotel's control and we do our utmost to minimise the impact of the works on our guests.

I hope to see you again when the construction is over later this year.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Upon check-in, they offered a club room upgrade for around $100 US. It came with quite a few benefits, and it was money well spent. Free breakfast buffet, food during the day such as sushi, beverages including tea, coffee, and champagne at happy hour. The hotel itself is worthy of the 5star status, and is a gracious host while not being too pretentious or pompous.

We went to happy hour at the Burj Al Arab, and while we're glad we saw the hotel, in no way would we ever want to stay there, regardless of price. Very stuffy feeling, and and while extremely luxurious, it felt outdated already. The Sofitel on the other hand felt comfortable and relaxing...we recommend it.

Room Tip: They offered a club room upgrade upon check-in for around $100US, well worth the money. Higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dongerneedsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. I am extremely happy to know that you found the Club benefits and facilities worth the extra money. I will share your feedback with the team as per hotel policy. Thank you for your time to send this wonderful review.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you visit Dubai again.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel was quite nice - delivered that standard and experience of a large-chain-5 star hotel. Quite an attentive staff for such a big hotel (ie we had been waiting for a tour at the reception; the concierge noticed and offered to call the agents).

However, bear in mind the location - which affects not only Sofitel, but all the other hotels on the Jumeirah walk. Jumeirah is a very nice beach, and there is a walk with lots of cafes, restaurants and tables to dine alfresco. However, they are managing to spoil the whole thing: a shopping mall is currently under construction between the walk and the beach. Which means that previously, you could see the beach from the Walk or from the hotel's infinity pool. Now, the views are ruined by lots of cranes and fences. They assumed that Jumeirah Beach is a touristic area and thus needed a mall over there (!!!) - they just got it so wrong.

So don't set expectations too high if you are planning a beach holiday.

Room Tip: If you choose a room with a sea view, bear in mind you'll have the drawback of construction nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz_Nogueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. The mall being built will be a low rise mall and will not affect the view even from lower floors including the infinity pool. I hope you will stay with us again on your future visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

First of all: don’t get this rating wrong! This is a five star hotel and they do indeed deliver to that rating. The rooms, although on the small side, are well appointed with luxurious bathrooms, the service is impeccable, and the food on offer is quite tasty. The reason for the average rating is first and foremost the construction going on. Although not a fault of the hotel, is still destroys the peace and therefore the experience. We woke to the sound of ongoing construction in the early morning, sitting on the balcony was very noisy and the view of the site anything but serene. We booked through hotels.com and received no warning of the work in progress. We would definitely have stayed elsewhere if we had. Also we were under the impression that this was a beach hotel and it’s not by any standard. The access was blocked by construction, and note no private beach. For business travelers this is a good choice, but for leisure travelers it fell short, at least as long as the construction continues.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Missy2011Oslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your recent visit to Dubai. I am glad to know that our facilities and services met your expectations with a Sofitel Hotel. It is, however, unfortunate that the works carried out by Dubai Municipality ruined your overall experience. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I will share it with the team here as per hotel policy.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance with your future visit to the city.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#136 of 556 in Dubai
4,990 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 556 in Dubai
4,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#113 of 556 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#69 of 556 in Dubai
3,001 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#60 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $194 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing