We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with excellent breakfast buffet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #64 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel with very friendly service. Never seen such a breakfast buffet!!! Rooms are splendid (but the view is poor), service is good (but still can be more customer friendly).

Little negative point: for access to the beach, you need to cross the street and walk a while and there is NO private beach part. Little swimming pool too and limited seats/berths, so you need to be very early!

A must to taste: their burgers!!! Extremely delicious...

Room Tip: A nice honeymoon stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms.Renay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel and for taking the time to review your recent Dubai visit. It is very encouraging to know that you found our breakfast buffet splendid. I will pass on your comments to the Chef who will be delighted to learn this. I would also like to tell you that we have very recently added 30 additional sun beds following our guests' comments. We take all the feedback we get very seriously as it helps us to improve our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,445 - 3,451 of 5,806 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Though my stay was brief, I was impressed by the hotels high standards and welcoming professional staff. It was well worth it.
The Superior Room I booked was extremely comfortable and clean had all the needful including a balcony which proved very useful (very good value for money).
Staff is very hospitable & courteous and goes out of their way to assist you in any way possible.
Very well situated in Jumeirah, though the area is undergoing heavy construction (day/night) and may become noisy at times; this didn’t deter me as I requested a room on the 31st Flr. which proved very quiet. Going to the beach was tricky but not bothersome due to the construction works a 10-min walk will land you on a beautiful sandy beach.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai, it is central to all main attractions that are easilly accesible on foot or by cab.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Smokey6023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for sharing your feedback with us. We value all the feedback we get and share with the team as per hotel policy. Such feedback helps us improve our service levels and motivates our Ambassadors to continue providing the excellent service that we are known for.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

What a great experience. There is construction going on right in front of the hotel at the moment, but the excellent all-round service and the hotel's special ambience made it easy to forget that the Jumeirah Beach foreshore is undergoing extensive remodelling. The Sofitel has a first class breakfast buffet, excellent all-day dining options, very good salon and one of the best beach front infinity pools on the strip. Lounging in the delightful outdoor areas around the pool, day or night, is especially delightful. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The deluxe king ocean views with balcony are a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetravelword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for sharing such a wonderful experience. I will share your comments about the extensive breakfast buffet with the chef who will be delighted to know this. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance with your future bookings.
I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 nights there in December 2012 and we found the hotel to be professional, well managed and with great amenities like gym and pool area. The location was also great because it is very close to the beach and The Walk where there are loads of restaurants and shop. The only problem was the construction site in front of the hotel. They are building a large shopping mall and start early morning and work to late evening which means that it is extremely noisy. We where on the 18th floor and the sounds still bothered us. Also the street in front is full of cars and I would recommend that you book a room as high as possible. Aside from that the place is as comfortable as you would expect from a Sofitel and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fusentaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach in December and for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to know that you were satisfied with our facilities and amenities and the services offered were up to your expectations from a Sofitel hotel. Unfortunately, the construction works in front of the hotel are not under our control and are affecting all other hotels along this strip. I hope you will be back once it is over later this year.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

-restaurant serving much better than hotel Burj Al Arab. Sorry, but... this is.
-good condition in rooms.
-very good concierge.
-must make spa and massage for men too, not for women only.
-in rest, no problems.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sheriffsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your comments. It is great to know that you found our restaurant service better that Burj Al Arab and were also impressed by the well appointed rooms and concierge service. The Salon services have been outsourced to a company and they have very high standard women only salons worldwide. I hope this did not impact the possibility of your return to Sofitel on your next Dubai visit.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance in future.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed 8 nights at the Sofitel in march. We had doubts regarding the pool but the whole area is adequate. It is sunny beginning with noon, the infinity is impressive and the whole lounge is very comfortable.
There is a construction area between the hotel and the beach. But you don't hear much of this in the rooms but a bit more in the pool area. Because of the construction the walk to the beach is a bit longer. The hotel provides comfortable mats, towels and water for the beach.
Rooms are clean and luxury. Breakfast is great, a large selection of delicious things.
Unfortunatelly, there were two things which were not very nice. We brought a little pillow from home and one day it was gone. We went to the reception and told them. At the evening we had a new one from the hotel, but not ours. The second thing is, we came back in the hotel midnight on one day and there was blood on the heading section of the bed, pillow and the blanket. Like someone has hurt on a finger. On the next day we went to the reception but all they do was looking strange. We got no appologize and nothing, for both, the pillow and the dirty bed. Sorry but that is a no go for a 5 star hotel. Except for these two problems the hotel was great and I still can recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurdieeffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for sharing your experience. I apologise for the two unsatisfactory incidents that happened during your stay and would like to request you to please send me an email on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae with your stay details. I will look into the matter and will make things right for your next stay.

Thank you once again and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

booked this hotel because it is on the Jumeirah Walk - we weren't disappointed. It's right in the thick of the restaurants & cafes and just a short stroll from the beach. There is construction work going on in front of the hotel, but that is the same pretty much wherever you go along the Walk, and it didn't really interfere with us too much, even tho the work goes on through the night!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniemac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the ongoing construction outside the hotel did not bother you that much. I hope to welcome you back on your next Dubai visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 557 in Dubai
5,035 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#142 of 557 in Dubai
5,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#112 of 557 in Dubai
2,855 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $166 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing