We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property and nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #63 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property and nice rooms”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Overall I enjoyed my stay a lot. Unfortunately the beach is under development so it is one big construction site at the moment, which bothered me a bit, but that has got more to do with current location than the hotel as such. Rooms are clean, spacious and the interior is beautiful. There was no hot water in the shower and we asked to have it fixed while we were out. The staff took care of it so no complaints in that regard either. If I were to stay in this area again I would definately choose this hotel again. Regarding the location I do prefer the area around Dubai Mall or SZR since it is central to all locations in Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,709
    1,293
    378
    111
    83
See reviews for
993
2,712
314
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days in November for our 25th wedding anniversary. We arrived in very late, the bars in the hotel all close at 1.30am but the staff were amazing and because it was a special occasion for us they made an exception. There was even a card and chocolate cake in the room. We stayed on the 23rd floor with views of the beach and Atlantis, the room was lovely and exceptionally clean throughout. My only small grip is that you can hear noise from the corridor and adjacent rooms. We didn't get breakfast included as there are so many places to eat on the walk right beside the hotel which are excellent and reasonably priced. You can access the public beach from the pool by a lift and short stroll, the hotel provide complimentary beach towels, chairs and water. The beach is a little disappointing as they are building a shopping centre between it and the hotel so it is not exactly picturesque. The pool area fills up quick but people come and go so a little patience and you will get a spot, also ask the lifeguard as he will clear towels from chairs if they are not being used. Particular praise to the manager of the Irish bar in the hotel who was very friendly and informative, (I think he was from Liverpool so practically Irish!). In terms of location for the walk this hotel is excellent. In saying that when I go back to Dubai I'll stay somewhere in Madinat because I loved the little souk there and the whole little Venice thing.

Room Tip: stayed on the 23rd floor which was great, didn't see any other rooms to compare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank howverydareyou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Because this was a special occasion, and I was in Dubai beforehand, I checked almost all the hotels on Jumeirah Beach (Hilton, Ritz Carlton, Royal Meridien and Movenpick) and selected the Sofitel as it looked like to be the best. And we were not disappointed! Of course there were some work performed in front of the hotel, but actually all the hotels mentioned had work in the direct neighbourhood. And at the end of the day it was not so annoying... By the hotel are many cafés and shops to visit. Quite fun.
Check-in was smooth. We were upgraded to a sea view room on the executive floor. The room was really nice, with a balcony overlooking the sea. Great bed. Nice bathroom with all the necessary amenities ("Hermes"). Only drawback was the impossibility to fully close it (there is a wooden shutter separating the bathroom from the bedroom but it is only wooden). In addition to the usual coffee/tea facilities, there were also a Nespresso coffee machine in the room. Great in the morning! Free and quick wifi. And a nice (and good!) anniversary cake was waiting for us...
The executive lounge was superb! Great breakfast, and (very) good food during most of the day (we particularly liked the various sushis). Faultless service.
Very helpful (and efficient) concierge team!
Nice spa, although no massage where available for men, unfortunately.
Gorgeous swimming pool area, overlooking the sea. And for those willing to go into the sea, a bag is provided with towels, seats and an umbrella).
Several restaurants are available in the hotel, but we were all the time out and could not try them.
All together our stay was fabulous, thanks notably to the great staff, at all level. Definitively a place we want to visit again, as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Be as close as possible to the sea view, and as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swissdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Sofitel for three nights on a stopover to London.

The location of the hotel was fantastic. Our room had an outstanding view of the beach and the Atlantis. The beach was a very short stroll across the road.

All of the staff were lovely and so attentive. Reception, cleaners and front door men were all great.

If you go, you must try the buffet breakfast. It's the best I've ever had (and I've been to a lot). The freshly squeezed juices and array of muesli stick in my mind. It was pretty cheap too (about $25AUD per person).

I would definitely stay here again if I get the chance to go back to Dubai.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolate85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel and it was a most pleasant experience, the staff were excellent, most friendly and helpful. The room was tastefully furnished and very comfortable plus had a wonderful view. My husband loved the Irish Bar, Jonathan the manager plus Sheila the waitress could not do enough for you, well done. Working for a international airline we wil certainly stay there again on one of our long weekends away.

Mature couple

Room Tip: Due to the construction work on the beach, not the hotels fault I would ask for one of the higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pietronella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Located about 30 minutes from airport along a fantastic esplanade full of a variety of shops, restaurants and lovely coffee shops. 100 metres to beach - a road walkway in between. Construction in front of all hotels along that strip.
Food and wines selection was very international with THE best breakfast ever in a hotel. The selection, layout, fresh, cooked, innovative and very very good quality and small portion sizes already served - excellent idea.
Pool area very small but patio area around it for eating was fresh breeze and lovely menu.
Executive floor staff and layout was roomy and good variety but after 3 days we knew the daily food items off by heart.
Sofitel rooms are well appointed - beds are heavenly, large TV, interesting bathrooms but have large baths and luxury robes and slippers. Order an iron for your room they are not standard cos ironing thru laundry is not cheap.
Good size desk and WIIFII set up. Balcony with view and opening door overlooks Jumeriah Beach resorts and view of the gulf.
We would be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MushuAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 549 in Dubai
4,628 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#133 of 549 in Dubai
4,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing