We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in a place not expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #65 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Ok to start I though the hotel was right on the beach! There is no such thing in Dubai! The city is building parking lots that will separate the main strip of hotel and resturants from the beach! Maybe on the island Palms it exists but not otherwise! Sofitel is by far the next best thing! Oh wait the Hilton is on the beach but Sofitel service and accommodations and pool far surpass what I saw! Infinity pool overlooking ocean! Full servie while ur there and great dining! Also free beach chairs and towels and the rooms are spectacular! All you would expect from a 5 star hotel! Also the front desk handled a situation I had with my credit cards and loosing my wallet so smoothly! I would reccomend to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,585 - 3,591 of 5,738 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just arrived home from an amazing stay at the Sofitel, I can not fault this hotel it's in a perfect location and the staff are very friendly especially Klar? one of the bar tenders, I also have to give the beds a mention they are a dream to sleep in!! In fact there were 16 in our group and many of us are hoping to return next year, need I say anymore. I would definitely recommend this hotel, well done Sofitel see you in 2013!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaz_290260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

ver helpfull staff, hotel super clean, nice spacious and luxuriuos rooms. wide range of choise at the breakfast: from french cheeses up to arab style breafast, and in between fresh pancakes, all styles of eggs, fish, bread, fruits, fresh juices... take your breafast on the lovely terrace!
Nice bar with lot of beers on the spine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VK019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akldsth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived at 9am and the room was ready by 1pm eventhough official check in wasn't until 3pm. Great news. The hotel is absolutely spot on. Outstanding decor, cleanliness and staff. Pool area eventhough small was perfeclty formed with a great bar. Room amazing with all the expected 'true' 5 star luxuries....slippers/ robes/ turn-down service/ chocolates every night by the bed. Hotel 10/10 for all aspects of a hotel. Would I recommend.....absolutely. We visited a few of the other 5* hotels in the vacinity and if I'm honest they were a little bit tacky and loud! Beds....well bliss. I wasn't sure why everyone kept mentioning the beds, now I know why. It's like sleeping on a super-king pillow. Best night sleep in years! No noise from outside. We were on 22nd floor!
Perfect location on the 'walk' which is perfect to car spot....a boy's paradise! Would highly recommend a hotel in this area as it offers better location/ good options for food/ nice public beach and also is an easy base to travel around Dubai.

Now the praciticalities.

Taxi's cheap. Make sure it's an official Dubai taxi (red/ orange roof). From the Emirates terminal to the hotel was 70AED (approx £16)

We used their metro system a lot and saw the 'true' Dubai. Very cheap and efficient. Be aware that they do not run until 1pm on Friday.

Food/ alcohol. Yes, if you want alcohol it must be in a hotel/ certain liscensed restaurants and if you don't want to break the bank then go for the happy hour, plenty around! Food.....didn't have a bad meal and you can make it as cheap or as expensive as you wish. We ate in numerous of the restaurants on the walk by the hotel and spent between £30-60 per couple. Not expensive at all and good quality meals. Plenty of options too in Emirates Mall. Free bus for Emirates Mall from hotel :)

Customs: very friendly people but I was careful to be dressed respectfully....I took many pashminas and covered my shoulders when walking around. In restaurants and bars I then just took pashmina off. However, not all tourists were as particular and this didn't seem to be causing any 'issues' for them.

Must dos:
a)Burj Khalifa (tallest building): outstanding view and travel 124 floors in under a minute. For the faint hearted...no need to worry. Very safe and no glass floors anywhere! Book before you go via the internet....so much easier and guarantees you a slot. Crazy queues otherwise. We went up 1.30pm and it was great as we could see the whole of Dubai. Other holiday makers went up at 4.30 at dusk.....beautiful too but couldn't see as much. Depends on what you want from the trip!
b) Madinat Souk....great restaurants and little shops
c) Mall of Emirates and Dubai Mall (you enter Burj Khalifa from Dubai mall)
d) Didn't bother with the Burj al Arab....not really interested in paying £50 per person! Yes, you must spend a minimum of £50 per person.


Would I recommend Dubai? Absolutely and can't wait to return.
Would I recommend Sofitel? Without a doubt.....pure perfection. Thank you for such a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank BFFMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've been there several times after having experiende other hotels in Dubai. This is one of the best hotel the city can offer. Excellent location, just in front of the beach and at the heart of Dubai Marina, which is full of restaurants and shops. Friendly and warm stuff (in a general way the service in Middle East is way better than Europe), the hotel is well equipped (wi-fi, TV, frigo-bar etc.) and rooms are clean and comfy, with a large bathroom. You can ask for a view on the sea, which is also beautiful.

Room Tip: higher floor, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had a four night stay, first time to Dubai. Location was excellent, despite the fact they are constructing a new shopping mall right in front of the hotel. Rooms were as expected for a 4 star hotel and bathroom very nice with a large shower. Great view from room. Could highly recommend the breakfast and very friendly staff throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#136 of 556 in Dubai
4,990 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 556 in Dubai
4,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#113 of 556 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#69 of 556 in Dubai
3,001 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#60 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $194 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing