We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #63 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A lovely stay!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here for four nights early October en route to the UK from Australia. It's the perfect place to get into holiday mode. We booked a Junior Suite for a special rate on line and couldn't fault the suite, the hotel and the service. From airport pick up, to check in, butler service, room cleaning service, poolside service etc, the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and spoilt. Would recommend getting a room with Club Lounge access as the Lounge food and service was excellent. The Club Lounge staff went to extra effort to make sure our 8 year old daughter was catered for, even providing special food for her. We appreciated that very much. The gym is very well equipped with staff offering cold towels and drinks during our workouts. The pool area is small but adequate. Beach front location/Walk location is good although the construction work immediately near the hotel is not the most attractive. Didn'tmake much of a difference to us though. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Would recommend booking a room with Club access for the complimentary extras. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your stop-over to the UK. I really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that your daughter was well catered for and you liked the hotel's location, the service offered, the club lounge facilities, the gym and the pool. I will share your feedback with the team as it will help in keeping up the motivation level of our Ambassadors.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,709
    1,293
    378
    111
    83
See reviews for
993
2,712
314
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for 6 days holiday. I really enjoyed the hotel, a highlight being breakfast. The pool area is really nice with a great view of the ocean and great ambience.
There is some pretty serious construction work going on between the hotel and the beach which is going to make a pretty big difference while it's going on. When we arrived, we had a low down room looking directly at it and the noise when we arrived was pretty severe. I asked if we could get a different room (nicely!) and we were moved with no fuss to a beautiful suite on the 30th floor. I was so impressed with this really great service. The room was probably one of the best I've stayed in. It had a lovely sitting room with balcony. The bedroom was huge with its own balcony, dressing area, huge bathroom with walk in shower and bath. The toiletries were Hermes. The beds (in both the rooms we had) were just staggeringly comfortable - I was hoping to take it home with me. I slept like the proverbial log.
The only negatives are that it isn't that easy to get a place around the pool as it's pretty small - arrive early is my advice. And I was really puzzled that the people at the concierge desk don't seem to speak adequate service. I was trying to ask them if they had any DVDs to lend out and they kept trying to send an engineer to fix the DVD player. 10/10 for helpfulness - but of all the people in the hotel, I would have thought they should have a working knowledge of Dubai's business language.
A general observation of all the hotels on the walk (I've stayed at 3 of them) is that at the weekend it gets ridiculously noisy. For some reason loads of people that own ridiculous noisy motorbikes and Lamborghinis like to come and rev their engines from about 10pm to 1am. I was on the 30th floor, at the back of the hotel, with double glazing and foam earplugs - and it was keeping me awake. That's how noisy it was. Not the hotel's fault at all, but something to be aware of. I do think that this will need to be tackled as to be honest a lot of the tourists are not impressed with it.
Aside from that, great hotel, would love to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach recently for 6 nights. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast, the pool area, the room setting and decor, the signature beds, and the helpfulness of the staff. I do, however, apologise for the inconvenience you faced due to the noise in vicinity and the DVD issue. I hope this did not impact the possibility of your return to Sofitel. Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you need any assistance with your future booking.

I look forward to welcoming back soon,

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a good vacation over, the rooms are nice, clean, good view over the sea. Breakfast not bad, service is good. Location over the main street next to the beach.Good to walk arround at night and pass by bars and cafes.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisabeth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeriah Beach on your Vacation in January and for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you liked the rooms, sea-view, breakfast, service, and hotel's location. Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you need any assistance in future.

I look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Lovely hotel great location and their Italian restaurant is beautiful, classic Italian fare with a modern twist, art on a plate, great service and good wine. Situated on the beach front and sir rounded by restaurants, no alcohol is served on the beach front so if you like to have wine with your dinner stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your September visit to Dubai and for taking the time to share your feedback on Rococo the Italian restaurant. I have shared your review with the Chef and the entire team and on behalf of all the Ambassadors I would like to thank you for your review.
I look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Found a great price on this hotel on lastminute.com and went for it. Stayed four nights in May. Rooms are very well equipped to a very high standard. Huge bed, a huge bathroom with separate toilet area and walk in shower. Full tub with shutters you can open into the bedroom.

Great:
- location, towering over the JBR at the nicer end, in the Marina
- all the rooms have a balcony with a view over the beach and Gulf
- gorgeous pool area with classy sun loungers and couches, towels a plenty
- infinity pool looking out of the beach and Gulf
- free wifi everywhere including the pool area
- staff were lovely, variety of restaurants, good food and drinks

Negatives:
can't think of any!

Room Tip: I think they are all great with a view over the Gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelgal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your visit in May and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to know that your stay was wonderful and you could not find any fault with the facilities and services offered. Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you need any assistance with your future visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights from Oct 13th, and could not of been more impressed with the quality of the staff here.
They always greet you with a smile and can not do enough for you, the staff at the pool are magnificent and are always on hand to help.
The rooms are very good and the beds are large and very, very comfortable, the breakfast is excellent and has everything you could wish for.
The only downside to this hotel is the pool, it is too small and it can be a bit of a scramble to get the best beds in the small area where the beds are.
The great staff at the pool will do everything they can to accommodate you though, the hotel also give you a beach pack if you go to the beach which consists of fold up bed, towels, umbrella & water.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel to stay at on your vacation in Dubai recently and for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to learn that you were happy with the high level of service offered at the Pool, the room decor, the signature beds, and the breakfast. I apologise for the inconvenience you faced at the pool. We try our best to accommodate all our guests. We would attend to the size of the pool in our next planned maintenance. I hope this did not impact the possibility of your return to Sofitel on your future visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Undoubtedly one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. The location was perfect on Jumeirah Beach and close to multiple restaurants and cares. The service was impeccable and we even got an upgrade to a beach front suite. The hotel room was amazing. The service within the hotel was great and every effort was made to accommodate our needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - very reasonably priced for the service and standard offered. The poolside chair situation seemed to have resolved itself as well, we never had any problems getting a chair and cocktail :)

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your recent visit to Dubai. Thank you for sharing with us your feedback on the location, the impeccable service, the pool service, and the overall standard of the hotel. I will share your feedback with the team. Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae if you need any assistance on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 549 in Dubai
4,628 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#133 of 549 in Dubai
4,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing