We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #58 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here for three days after business trip. Great location. It is walking distance to the beach. Several very good restaurants in the area all within walking distance and there is a trolley which can drive you around the beach front area. Somewhat expensive take a taxi. The burger joint next to the hotel is excellent.
I booked this hotel through Expedia and received a good price for a standard room. The after booking I had a problem booking the airport transfer. Without notification or fanfare, I was upgraded to the executive floor. I can still smell the Hermes toiletries. The room was a nice size with a view of the ocean. You can also take a bath, open the shutters and watch TV or gaze out your window to the beautiful ocean. Lovely, thick bedding. Devine chocolates as a welcome gift. The food on the executive floor was limited but delicious. Try the green apple juice. The staff on the executive floor catered to my every need.
Negative- The concierge and bell staff are horrible. They are not familiar with the local events, barely speak English and do not have a club about customer service. If you want a tour, book it yourself. It is probably cheaper. I needed to cancel a booking. The concierge did not help. I called the company myself and was able to cancel the booking without a fee. The concierge then calls me and attempted to claim credit for the cancellation.
I would stay there again. This is my second encountered with the Sofitel chain. I love it. Just lower expectations for the concierge and bell staff.

Room Tip: Book the executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daxiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your Dubai visit and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to apologise for the unsatisfactory experience you had with the Concierge staff. I would like to discuss this further with you to make things right for your next visit. Our concierge services are highly regarded by our guests as pointed out in several other reviews. It is a pity that you didn't have a good experience and I hope this did not impact the possibility of your return to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,524
    1,237
    360
    105
    81
See reviews for
924
2,587
302
567
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,086)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Im a very frequent Dubai visitor, and a very big fan of SoBed Concept!! This hotel was what I expected, great value for money (for Dubai prices). Very good breakfast, excellent room, good bar at poolside. Only not a very good choice for vacations, there is only 1 outside pool and its very small, not enough places to lie around the pool, and the hotel doesn't have a private beach! We came for shopping only, but if you want to get rest, you should choice something else.

Room Tip: Higher floors for better view and less noise from JBR road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to review your stay. We value all the feedback we get and share with the team as per hotel policy. I am happy to know that you are familiar with the bedding concept and chose the hotel for the same reason and were satisfied. Do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance with your future reservation on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Everything was great In this hotel,only the traffic on the main road was disturbing us,but I understood that is normal there. Great breakfast, nice decoration for the Christmas on the lobby, the bar was also nice.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach last December and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay and still remember it even after almost a year. Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you visit Dubai again this December.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

A beautiful hotel located in one of Dubai's best areas. Helpful staff, wonderful rooms, VERY comfortable beds, and a great location (for vacationers). Traffic is a bit of an issue around JBR, so be wary of that if you're traveling on business.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the construction project.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent trip to Dubai. Thank you also for taking the time to appreciate the Ambassador service, room decor, signature bed, and the location. I will share your feedback with the team as it will help us to keep up our motivation level.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford,Uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for 10 days at this hotel,can honestly say the staff were the best ,most attentive staff of any hotel we have ever stayed in.
The Club lounge on the 31st floor was amazing both for service and food.
A special mention for the associates in the lounge David,Denis,Kyjo and the girls they arranged a birthday surprise for our grandaughters !st birthday with balloons ,presents,
etc.which she adored,especially the sculptured towels!
We have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world including Dubai many times, but this hotel wins our hearts because of excellent and friendly staff.
The Hub is a great place to eat and drink in a pub atmosphere,and The Roccoco restaurant was amazing for a intimate ,more formal meal.
The pool area is small ,but we always managed to find a sunny spot to relax.swim up pool bar is another plus point !
As we were checking out we were presented with a lovely framed photograph of our family,which is why the title of this post exceeded expectations.
Thank you Sofitel Dubai for an unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am extremely happy to know that the service offered by our Ambassadors exceeded your expectations. I will share your feedback with the team to encourage the Ambassadors to continue to provide the exceptional service that we are known for.

Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you need assistance with your next trip to Dubai.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Found all staff extremely courteous and helpful. Did not end up eating meals at hotel as it is situated along strip of many restaurants . Arrived early but was able to use the pool facilities which was welcome. Wifi and parking were free. Accomodation in Dubai appears costly overall so was happy with our tariff as I am an Accor member. We travelled from the airport by car but the train system is efficient along the costal strip to move about . You have to be very confident to tackle the road system. Had very restful sleep in comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Threechildren123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the service offered by the Ambassadors, free Wi-Fi, the hotel's location, and the comfort of our signature beds up to your expectation. Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae if you decide to visit again.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

First off, I'd agree with some other comments on Tripadvisor that the communual areas around the pool (including the pool) are on the small side and the standard 'Luxury' rooms are not huge (though still an OK size).

Having said that, all the rooms and communual areas are very well appointed, service is efficient but unobtrusive. Food and drink are all of a very good standard - the cocktails and breakfast buffet deserve particular mention.

The location is also great, 'The Walk' outside has a wide selection of restaurants plus the locals cruise down The Walk in their flash cars in the evenings - great for petrolheads!

Overall, families should probably go for other hotels with bigger pools, but for couples (such as ourselves) or people on business, it is an ideal choice - we'd certainly visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent trip to Dubai with your partner. I look forward to your return to enjoy the well appointed communal areas, the hotel's location, the buffet breakfast and the cocktails. Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you need any assistance regarding the same.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will share it with the Management team as part of hotel's policy.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#130 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,655 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#59 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#65 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#98 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#54 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing