We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #61 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sofitel Experience”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We recently enjoyed a short break at the Sofitel, Jumeirah Beach, The hotel, staff and services are of the highest standard, and I would have happily taken the bed home!!
Food was top quality, and the restaurant staff could not have been more helpful.
Small downside is that at weekend, pool loungers are insufficient to cater for demand.
Space is a problem, so difficult to see how this could be remedied. If they could do so, the hotel would be near perfect.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeriah Beach on your recent trip to Dubai. I am delighted to learn that your stay was exceptional. Thank you for taking the time to review your time here with us. We would be attending to the pool size in the next planned maintenance. If you need any assistance in future, please do not hesitate to write to me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae.

I look forward to having you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,567
    1,251
    364
    107
    82
See reviews for
940
2,619
305
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,097)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in February. Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach is a classy property and based on my [3 night] stay could not be faulted. Its elegant & beautifully presented. While my room might be considered a bit on the small size [I had a side facing, ocean view, standard size room] that’s where any criticism finishes. The décor is exceptional & quality finishes are evident, everywhere. The bathroom is to ‘kill for’. The bed is probably the most comfortable I have EVER experienced in any hotel. Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi is an added bonus for many. The quality/presentation of the breakfast buffet at this hotel is absolutely world class, again probably one of the best I have ever experienced. Don’t miss it!

Every staff member I came into contact with at this hotel was friendly, professional and very helpful, no exceptions. That aspect in itself makes a big difference. The staff attitude during check-in & check-out was exceptional and don’t worry about where you are from, most languages are adequately coped with. While I am an A-Club member, it appears that every guest receives the same quality service level. The prices in the hotel restaurants are not cheap, but this hotel in within one of the most popular restaurant precincts in Dubai.

The location is perfect, perfect, perfect, provided you don’t want to be close to Dubai city centre. If you want to be close to the very centre of Dubai [or airport], this is probably not the right location for you. But if you haven’t visited Dubai before, you really do not need to be close to the centre. It’s mainly large commercial buildings. Jumeirah Beach is a 30-45 min taxi ride from central Dubai, but once there you won’t regret it. The area is really vibrant & trendy, right on the water, with lots of [inexpensive] cafes & restaurants at your doorstep. A Starbucks within a 3-4 minute walk. Dining out in the evening can happen quite late and many of these restaurants are still busy at 1am. As there is essentially no tax in Dubai, the restaurant prices are cheap, at least by ‘western standards’. If you want to visit the central area of Dubai [which I did on most days] I used the Dubai metro, the world’s longest driverless train system. Its sensational and cheap. A metro station within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. You can also use your metro ticket on all public buses, which also adequately service Jumeirah Beach. Even the bus shelters are air conditioned.

This hotel is very highly recommended. I am due to visit Dubai again later in the year – and this is where I will sta

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobEvans25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. I am elated to read your review highlighting most of the aspects of the hotel, which you also liked. I thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, which I hope fellow travellers will find useful. I will share this review with the Management as such feedback helps in Ambassador motivation and recognition.
If you need any assistance for your next visit, do not hesitate to write to me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae.

Look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

A wonderful hotel! Absolutely amazing service! We stayed in luxury sea room with club access and was wonderful. 24/hr butler, staff were amazing, free moet champagne and canapés every Arvo. Could not do anything wrong- the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in my life, goose feather doona etc. Highly recommend! view of the palms and burj al Arab.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for club access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candace84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. I am happy to know that you booked a Club Room with access to Club Millesime and other extra benefits. I also want to thank you for taking the time to write this review and sharing with us your feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The Sofitel is wonderfully hotel, situated on Jumeirah beach. From the moment we arrived the service was everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJjohny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent stay in Dubai. Also, thank you for acknowledging our efforts and taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know your stay was wonderful. I will share your feedback with the team as it helps in our continuous efforts toward improving our service standards.

I look forward to having you back on your next trip to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

A great hotel for a short (not overnight) stay in the Jumeirah Beach district. The location of the hotel is right on Jumeirah beach, with a view of the Atlantis Palm in the distance. The view is quite nice, however it is a very busy promenade with one hotel after the other scattered along the street. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and shops nearby. The location of the hotel is ideal for those staying in Dubai for a few days, however I would not recommend this hotel for a brief stopover as it is a fair distance from the airport.

The decor of the lobby was decorated beautifully with elegant and simple Christmas decorations, which is a nice touch given that Christmas was two weeks away. It was dimly lit, which is a nice change given how bright it is outside and lightly scented with the signature Sofitel brand scent.

Check-in was swift despite being very busy. Upon arrival I requested that my booking of Single beds be changed to a room with a King bed instead. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating and attentive, processing my request and upgrading me to a suite for the night as I was checking out early in the morning. In every part of the hotel, the staff are friendly, always smiling and greeting you with a hello madam.

Now to the room - it was fantastic. The rooms are airy and spacious, fully equipped with all the modern amenities that you would need. The view from the balcony was very nice, with a beautiful breeze in the evening. At night you can see the Atlantis Palm lit up in the distance.

There's a good variety in the room service menu. I was only able to try the breakfast menu, which had a variety of delicious smoothies and shakes, as well as seasonal fresh fruit.

I'm a big fan of the Sofitel brand and highly recommend it to any traveller - business and leisure. And the Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach did not disappoint.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiavS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your December visit to Dubai. It is good to know that Sofitel loyal guests find the consistency in our high service standards. Thank you also for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I hope fellow travellers will find it useful. If you need any assistance in future or wish to write to me personally about your Sofitel experiences, please do so on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry,Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

A great hotel in a fantastic location with lots of shops and resturants all around the area, across from the beach.The rooms are bright and spacious with the most comfortable beds,the breakfast is great everything you could wish for.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. I also want to thank you for appreciating the location, the rooms, the beds and the breakfast. I am sure your review and the pictures you posted will help fellow travellers make a decision about their stay. If you wish to share more pictures, please email me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae and I will share with all the stakeholders.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#124 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,723 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#65 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#99 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing