We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #62 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We checked in on December 21, and were upgraded to a room on 27th floor with an amazing view over Jumeriah Public Beach, the Palm and the ocean. The room itself was really nice although I prefer a slightly larger room. Excellent room serivice ;O) Fantastic mattresses.

Breakfast is in the top range, but they are a little slow cleaning tables and serving coffee and tea.

The pool area is small and in the shades most parts of the day. When the sun did reach the pool area, there were not enough chairs for the guests. The hotel itself is sitting next to the beach, and you could get a beach bag with towels, water and a mattress. That was actually really nice. The sand being soft and the water beautiful. Just be sure to go to the toalett before you go to the beach because there are none on the beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoctailsAndDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,672
    1,278
    376
    109
    83
See reviews for
976
2,686
311
586
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bo'ness
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Staying at the sofitel for 6 nights in may with my boyfriend. Hotel entrance and lobby is beautiful, very large and well air conditioned. Check in was quick and pleasant and porter took our bags up to the room. Room was a good size, very modern and nicely decorated. Bathroom was lovely, shower, bath sink and toilet. We had a small balcony which looked over to atlantis. Breakfast was a buffet, had a good choice - meats and salad, cereals, sausages, bacon, eggs, fresh made omelettes. Pool area was great, very nice area sun loungers, seats - very trendy area. Infinity pool looks over the ocean, so relaxing being in the pool and looking out over the beach and ocean. Pool has a swim up bar with bar stools- quite expensive but kind of expect this with hotel bars. Hotel has a little area where you tell them you are going to the beach and they give you a little bag- it has towels, beach mats and cold bottle water. Its free and very useful little gesture.
I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Locations is good- on the walkway which had plently off places to eat, mexican, burgers, chinese, italian! Free shuttle bus picked people up from the hotel and does trips to the shopping malls.

My only complaint is whilst out at the shopping centre we bought a tray of doughnuts, we left they in the room and went out- when we came back the room had been cleaned and a doughnut was missing- i know this sounds silly but when im on holiday i do not expect staff to touch or take any of my belongings, reported to reception who did not take it seriously. I made sure i locked all valuables in the safe after that - you just never know!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The hotel is more of a business/short stay hotel than a holiday hotel. Whilst the bed was comfortable and the staff very courteous, the location of the hotel maybe more suited for business or if you want an in-and-out-of-the-room-holiday than for a relaxing (shut-down-to-recharge-your-batteries-go-out-occasionally) hotel. Sure the hotel is on the walk with lots of fast-service-restaurants and a ‘marketplace', but the area is noisy, crowded, car and traffic congested and too ‘exposed’ for a 5-Star luxury hotel. The hotel does not even have its own private beach, just ‘access’ to the public beach by crossing the busy road. And the pool area is very very small and not 'inviting' at all.

My overall personal opinion and experience is that the Sofitel Dubai Jumeira Beach is an overrated, expensive hotel in a bad location that offers a dis-service to the Sofitel name and brand and the hotels website pictures especially that of the pool area are more marketing than reality.

Room Tip: The 3 front of the hotel-beach facing rooms, not the front-corner ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dele_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2012

could not fault this hotel,staff all levels polite and courtious,position great,room spacious and wonderfull views.however,when it came to drinks prices a little steep.
House wine £30 a bottle,coffee £5 a cup,Beer £7,Baileys £8.50.and a brandy£10.
5star prices,but would not recommend dinner,a little disappointing,great breakfast.
Would still recommend this hotel.If you are on a budget,which we were not, beware of prices......
Dubai is spotlessly clean,puts London to shame..................
R c. cruise followed,would recommend.

Room Tip: 20th floor,views superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily42186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed in a Executive Room during our stay and enjoyed access to the Executive Lounge. The room was not the biggest, but it had a nice balcony facing the ocean. Next time I will ask for a softer matress. The hotel has a great location, but would have been perfect if it had private beach access/facilities like Hilton and Sheraton have, that are just next door.
The pool was nice, but since the high rise buildings (including the hotel) blocked the sun for almost 4 hours you don't use the pool during then.
All in all we were very satified with our stay, the attention of the staff and especially the Executive Lounge. We will definetely choose this hotel again when returning to Dubai.

Room Tip: Definetely choose an ocean facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Nice hotel with very friendly professional staff.
Eye catching decorations in the lobby, with integration of the beautiful arabian culture design.
The quality of food is really good.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible, but still can hear the noises occasionally!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HassanTawfigFawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in December 2011 as part of a cruise and stay vacation. The hotel is in an excellent location right on ' The Walk ' with all the restaurants etc and right across the street from the beach. The marina is also only a short stroll away. All the hotel staff were excellent right from the check in. It is spotlessly clean. They even took the trouble to send my mother-in-law some fruit, flowers and a cake to her room for her 70th birthday which she celebrated while we were there. I thought was an excellent touch. Some people have commented that the pool area is small. I would say that there is ample seating around the pool even if the pool itself is not that big. Unless you want to swim length after length it is adequate for anybody....and really nice and warm....no sudden gasps of breath from the cold when you get in. If you really want to swim the beach is a stones throw away and the hotel supply a lounger and beach towel. All in all an excellent hotel and I can highly recommended it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LittleBigHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,557 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 546 in Dubai
4,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#57 of 546 in Dubai
2,639 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#103 of 546 in Dubai
2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing