We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel. Superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #65 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stayed here with my wife for more than 2 weeks and found the hotel to be excellent. The room was great and the staff were always so friendly and couldn't do enough to help, day or night. The restaurants were outstanding especially Rococos. The Irish bar was lively (although not every night) and had some great deals. As with other reviews, the pool is fairly small but at this time of year was not a problem. Despite being a little further out of town than other hotels the location is actually very good with plenty of shops and restaurants near by and the beach just across the road. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. For those staying in Dubai more than a few days The Entertainer discounts book will save you hundreds.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your July trip to Dubai. It is always good to hear that our long staying guests were most satisfied with their stay. I will pass on your nice comments about Rococo, Italian restaurant to the Executive Chef who will be happy to share them with his team. During the months of July and August, Dubai doesn't get a lot of guests and even the local communities travel on vacation to get a respite from the scorching heat. This could be the reason why The Hub wasn't lively every night.

I want to thank you for your time to write this review and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,169 - 4,175 of 5,989 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

What a great hotel! We've just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable week at the Sofitel - I would absolutely support all the previous comments about the service, layout and general facilities of the hotel. Breakfast is great, the rooms are really well appointed and everything is scrupulously clean.

Yes, the hotel isn't a beach resort and you have to cross the road to get to the public beach, but its really not a hardship - the hotel provide a beach pack, which is two mats, towels, a bag and water. The public beach doesn't have any facilities, but its easy to pop back to the hotel.

Only downside if I had to pick one, is that the pool area isn't very big.

Sofitel is a lovely hotel and extremely good value for money when compared with other similar hotels

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, but the front ones are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTPYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent trip to Dubai and thank you for your fabulous review. We certainly do our best to live up to a Luxury hotel's standards. Being a new hotel in this wonderful location has its downside. For instance not having a private beach as compared to other older hotels in the area. But we make up for it by offering high class service, Luxury facilities and beautiful sea views from ALL the rooms.

It will be my pleasure to welcome you back whenever you come to Dubai next.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I splurged for the last couple of nights of a 3 month holiday and I wasn't disappointed. Service and organisation was excellent but not perfect. The room was great - I had a front room with views along the beach and, when the haze cleared, all the way to Atlantis out on the Palm. The balcony was very nice most of the time but it got a bit of sun from 2:30 to 6pm, increasing the temperature. Bathroom was great and included a bath from which you could watch television or watch the sea if that's your thing. Food was good but pricey, although I had a basic egg breakfast in my room that was excellent and seemed pretty good value. I suspect that the more expensive options involve huge portions.

Negatives include poor signage around the large common areas. Finding level 2 is a challenge as is finding the dedicated beach access (next to the pool - which is quite good - and behind the bar). Which brings us to the biggest negative - it's not a beach resort. You have to cross a road and a big car park to get to the public beach. I still went to the beach a few times but it has no facilities at all so if you want beach loungers and bars try the Hilton up the road. Otherwise I really liked this place and thought the price wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to dubai. I'm happy that you chose to end your 3 months long vacation in Dubai. It is satisfying to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked your room design and the view.
I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you due to the signage. We are already working on this issue and will resolve it very soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae if you have further comments about your stay.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Sofitel Dubai is located right at the beach and the Marina Walk. However, bear in mind that the between the hotel and the beach there is a large parking lot! From the room there are maginificent views over the sea, palm island and I could even see the Burj-al-Arab hotel! Rooms are spacious and well-furnished, enough closet space for two. Bathroom was great with a very large walk-in shower. Shame though that the balcony only had one seat, don't couples enjoy the view together? The pool and sun deck are ok and offer enough space. The pool is small, but very nice with great views over the sea.
On the downside: the restaurants are quite pricy, including the breakfast. But since you're on Marina Walk there are plenty of good places for meals just on the doorstep. Also bear in mind that Marina Walk is an area where everybody goes at night, so you will hear some traffic sound until late at night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. It is good to know that you liked the location, the rooms, the views and the bathroom.
I apologise if you found the restaurants on the expensive side. Food and beverage in 5 start hotel's restaurants in Dubai is a bit pricey as compared with some Eurpoean cities; Taxis are relatively cheaper. A bit off the topic, for Dubai residents, taxis are on an expensive side. It is the conversion from Euros to Dirhams that makes the whole difference.

I want to thank you for taking time to review your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and I hope all this did not impact your decision of coming back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Auckland, New Zealand
1
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Unfortunately the photos appeared to show this hotel on the beach,unfortunately it was not and it wasnt a pleasant walk across the road to the beach.
The hotel itself offered excellent service and was beautiful but perhaps a little expensive compared to other hotels closeby with beach access.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach hotel. It is satisfying to know that you had an excellent stay even after the confusion about it being a beach property. Please note that we never call ourselves a beach property or mislead guests by showing such pictures. We always say Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach is a beach facing property.
I apologise if there was any sort of confusion regarding this.

Thank you for your time taken to write this review.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We went to Dubai for a relaxing 4 night stay and chose Sofitel as we have had good experiences before. Choosing a suite gave us a limo service from the airport to the hotel which was excellent. We also arrived very early (at 8am) and they already had our room ready which was a real bonus. Our room was very good with a nice sized lounge and huge bedroom. The bathroom was well appointed (Hermes toiletries!) but quite small for a suite and with a single sink only.

Overall service and facilities were exemplary - we had use of the club lounge on the 31st floor which had excellent food and drink served by superb stall all day. It was particularly good for an aperetif in the early evening. The gym was excellent and the pool/lounge area was very pleasant with great views and comfy cabanas. We also used the Italian restaurant Rococo which was excellent and the bar for dinner was also good.

Slight annoyances were that when we checked in we were held in reception to wait for our room rather than being to escorted to the club lounge where we could have had coffee and breakfast. They also strangely failed to completed turndown on our last night so we had to phone down and bizarrely stole 2 of our pillows! Overall though these were minor niggles in a fantastic stay and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The Junior suites are well designed as barely any smaller than the premier suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. It is always a pleasure to welcome our loyal guests. I believe you have our loyalty card to gather points for each time you stay at a Sofitel.

We take special care of the guests staying in Suites and I am glad you enjoyed your stay very much.
I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. I will discuss the said issue with my Rooms Division director and make sure this is not repeated for any guest. I really appreciate that you brought up this issue.

I look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

this hotel is worth visiting 5stars in evey way service rooms every thing.will go back again i think it is for adults as pool is deep for children also not much for them to do food is good'
all staff exellent in all parts of the hotel.top people mr roger. helem, head waiter in the french restraunt at night.iff you are a beach lover beach oposite hotel but is a public beach no sun beds or cover so very hot hotel provides mat to lay on and two bottles of cold water which is good but you are in the open.

Room Tip: we had a side sea veiw room which was quite good no complaint water and tea and coffee in room every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. I'm happy that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel. I will definitely include Mr. Roger in the ambassador recognition program designed to reward the ambassadors who go an extra mile to help our guests.

Please send me an email on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae with more details of your stay.
I want to thank you for your precious time and a positive feedback and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 563 in Dubai
5,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#122 of 563 in Dubai
2,976 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#142 of 563 in Dubai
5,194 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 563 in Dubai
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#36 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $127 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beach side promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty and grooming Salon, sea view pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. Two restaurants, a bar and Pool Lounge present truly international flavors. A dedicated Magnifique Meetings team meets the needs of conference and MICE business travelers. Free wi-fi and a dedicated meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing