We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent Hotel, outstanding service,higly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #55 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exellent Hotel, outstanding service,higly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights during my husband's business trip to Dubai. My husband frequently travels around the world and at times, I am fortunate to accompany him. This hotel belongs to one of the best ones we have stayed in. The service is truly outstanding, location perfect, rooms spacious with a lovely view.
Breakfast was great, but if you got there after 10, selection dwindled as the food was not always replinished i.e cheese trays.
We ate 1x at the hotel's Roccoco restaurant, it is fairly expensive, but food was delicious.
I agree with the previous review regarding cheap, tastless fast food restaurants in the hotel's proximity. However, that has no reflexion on hotel itself.
Over all- great hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ek_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. I am excited to be sharing such a review with my team. Our consistent and most efficient ambassadors have made us one of the best hotels in town in terms of service.

I have noted the issue regarding the non-replenishment of the breakfast after 10pm. I am sorry about this, it must have been a one time mistake. Thanks for bringing it up.

Thank you again for taking time to review Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.

I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,476
    1,216
    355
    103
    76
See reviews for
904
2,550
301
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,069)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

We recently stayed for 5 nights in the lovely hotel and want to be back there again now!
We arrived on an overnight flight but didn't have long to wait for our rooms.
I can't find fault with anything, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the concierge spent ages with me attempting to connect my iPad to the free hotel wifi, thank you for that.
We thought the area had everything we needed, however there are free shuttle buses to the shopping malls and taxis are really cheap.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ang1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. It is always good to know that my team is giving their best to keep the guests happy. Customer feedback is the best way to judge a hotel's service standards and consistent positive feedback is delightful.
I want to thank you again on behalf of my entire team for staying with us and sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

I've always been cautious about visiting Dubai however after years of nagging from my partner we went for 10 days over Easter.

I've travelled all over the world and stayed in the best hotels however this place is fantastic. Ok it's not Atlantis however when we went there that had a very 'theme park' feel about it, this place is modern, clean and beautifully finished. The rooms are fantastic with the most comftorable bed I've slept in and the breakfast and bars are great. Wine and beer is extremely reasonable, we live in London and the prices are what you would expect in a mid range bar in central London.

Location is good, handy having the walk right there for a quick bite to eat. Hardly used the beach and as I tend to wake early getting a spot by the pool wasn't an issue however from what I witnessed there were still beds going at 10am. If you want to move around Dubai and checkout the malls etc the most we spent on one taxi journey was around £10 and that was for around a 20km journey - taxis are incredibly cheap and the 6 lane motorway that connects the city gets you from a to b quickly.

I'd recommend Rhodes 2010 for a good meal and the boat, the bateaux which goes up and down the creek. I was nervous about a boat trip for dinner as its the kind of thing my parents would do, however just do it - the best meal we had all holiday and we went to a good few places!

All in all I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back in September

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horace_wimp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. This is such a delightful review of your experience in Dubai. I am glad to know that you are coming back to stay with us. Such detailed reviews help the hotels to better measure the performance of various departments and also the readers to know what to expect with the city and the hotel.

Thank you tons for your time.

If I can help you with anything, please send me an email on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
237 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

We sepnt few days at the Jumeirah Beach Sofitel. Given the usually good standard of the Sofitel hotels we were extremely disappointed about this one. For a beach hotel one could expect a pool with a sufficient number of deck chairs. The pool area was unbelievaby crowded and simply too small for such a big hotel. The neighbourhood is bad. The hotel is surrounded by cheap fast food and tasteless restaurants. The main street in the front of the hotel is full with cars. Traffic jam around the clock. Never again!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misiumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent trip to Dubai. I apologise for the bad experience you had during your stay. Today we received extra sun loungers and we have doubled the capacity to accommodate the growing demand by the pool side. The Walk area is the New Dubai and can get busy on weekends by the people who like to eat out and drive around in fancy cars. But, this has become a local attraction and some guests like it.
If I could help you with anything, please do not hesitate to write to me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed at the Sofitel with our one-year old for 5 days. It was wonderful! However, it is a western style 5-star hotel, so if you are looking for a more authentic middle-eastern experience this might not suit you. Also, this is not a resort, while there is a pool, if you are hoping for a relaxing beach holiday, the Sofitel may not suit. But for people looking for a beautiful hotel with wonderful service in a great location, this hotel is perfect.

Also it is really nice that you can just walk downstairs to heaps of dining options and shops without the need to catch a taxi. Great hotel for short stays and sightseeing trips.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETV1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. Also, thank you for your time to review our hotel and its services. We take tripadvisor very seriously and share all the reviews we get with the team which serves as a motivation factor.

Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

The staff were incredibly helpful from the moment we arrived - earlier than our proper check in time. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel really welcome. The rooms are so comfortable, well maintained to a really high standard with fantastic bathrooms with shutters so you can talk to your partner while relaxing in the tub! The hotel looks out over the palm which is really quite amazing. You can just spend hours relaxing in the pool looking out to the gulf sea.
We accidently left some belongings in the safe and the hotel forwarded it on very quickly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLM297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. We try really hard to make sure that all our guests leave satisfied and say good things about us on TripAdvisor. Its also good to know that all your belongings reached you safe and sound.

If you wish to nominate any particular ambassador who stood out and excelled your expactations, please send me an email on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae with the name.

Thanks for you review and I look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

This hotel is just amazing, i cant fault it in any single way (yes the pool area could be made more spaceous but we didnt have time to relx by the pool so wasnt really noticed).

The rooms are fantastic, the views are beautiful over the palm and atlantis. The concierge was just amazing and so helpful. The staff are fantastic. The location is superb on the walk, we werent sure if we wanted to stay down this end but we were so glad we did.

If you can plan your trip away from the weekend i would advise that, as it gets CRAZY busy over weekends.

You must purchase the entertainer, we ate for half price our entire stay and also paid for only 1 of us to go to aquaventure, ski dubai etc.

Beautiful hotel that i would defintiley stay at again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. I am glad we bagged 5 stars all the way in your review. Our chief Concierge recently represented us at Canada in the international concierge clef d'or gathering that recognises and appreciates efforts of exceptional concierge services in the hotels all over the World. We have added extra sunbeds at the pool area so that guests won't have trouble reserving a sunbed.

Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae if you wish to nominate any particular ambassador who excelled your expectations.

Thank you again for such a beautiful review and I look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#101 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#71 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing