We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #66 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Me and my husband had the best time ever. We stayed for 5 days, it was our anniversary, we recieved a complimentary cake and an awsome card and also an unexpected room upgrade which has the best view ever, even when you are in the bath tub, and we also got a special rate when we extended our stay for one more night !!!! Outstanding service from all the staff, everything there was perfect. Yes, the pool was small, eventhough we enjoyed it sooo much. But, you have to take your breakfast at paul, amazing restaurant for lesssss money. I want to thank all the staff for making our anniversary the best one ever. Definetly, i will come back again and i recommend it for every one. Thanks Sofitel. Our stay was heaven :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dodo1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,679)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,061 - 4,067 of 5,680 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2011

The first thing that attracts you is it's amazing location on newly designed JBR. This is the place where you can just walk, shp, have a nice dinner on open air restaurants on many tastes. It is1 min from the beach which is greatly save your time.
We had a honeymoon with my husband, so when we first entered our room besides the nicely funished and designed amenity we say tasty cake with the warm congratulations on our marriage occasion.
The personal(which speaks a little french as well), food, room service - everything made our honeymoon great , and made our impression about Dubai very much memorable. the bathroom had the function to open the window with the room view and as it open the room it open the view on you balcony. So while you're enjoying your bath you can stil see the beautiful colours of the gulf. The view from you balcony is great, as you you look down you can seee the hotel pool and the beach, and if you'll lokk to the left the splendid view of the Palm Jumeirah opens!!

"-" the places around the pool are limited, so be sure you that you are not late to the pool after the brakfast, becuase othervise you will loose the opputunity to swim in the pool for whole day.

Have a nice trip!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aysel_Sheykhova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Totally agree with all the other reviews. Fab hotel in a beautiful beach location with many shops and eateries nearby on the cobbled JBR area. Service and attention to detail from staff was top class - sitting on the marble bench in the lobby one employee offered us cushions to soften our seat!

The Hub Irish bar within the hotel is a lovely spot for live music and food / drink.

We got a 4 for 3 night deal which made this hotel fit our budget in an otherwise pricey area. We were very sorry to be leaving!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

In March 2011 I organized a conference for about 65 participants at this property after soliciting bids from about a dozen other hotels. I feel so fortunate to have selected the Sofitel. I organize international meetings regularly, and I have never had another venue where so many of the participants came up to me with such enthusiastic praise for the facilities, location, and service.

From the start of the bid and negotiation process through pre-event organization and on-site implementation, the hotel's staff made it very easy for me and for our participants. I especially appreciated the all-inclusive sleeping room rate offered, including breakfast, wi-fi, and taxes, and the meeting delegate package covered room rental, breaks, and lunches during our event at a very fair price. The meeting rooms were perfect for our needs and best of all there were no glitches with the built-in projectors or sound system (you'd be surprised how many hotels have problems with these things). Breaks were set up right outside the meeting rooms in a spacious and quiet area with comfortable seating. Our lunches were served in the main hotel restaurant utilizing their existing buffet set-up, with an area set aside just for our group.

The food was wonderful, starting with the daily buffet breakfast. My standards for hotel breakfasts are pretty high (I admit it, I've been spoiled!), but the Sofitel really stands out. First of all, the egg station never got backed up and the omelets made by the chef were very tasty and not swimming in grease. There was a separate station for pancakes plus a wide variety of hot and cold dishes at several buffets. When a buffet has a honeycomb set up for fresh honey, that's extra credit in my book, but this one has not only a honeycomb but also fresh dragonfruit and homemade chestnut jam (the latter is totally addictive and I wish I'd found it earlier in the visit - definitely try it!). A+++! We also arranged a special buffet banquet one evening that was held out on the terrace overlooking the sea, and the atmosphere and food were just perfect and really set a great tone for our event. On another night the hotel arranged for our group to take a dinner cruise on Dubai Creek, and the food and service were outstanding.

The sleeping rooms are very comfortable and elegant with lovely views and extremely cozy beds. There was a good desk with ample workspace and wired Internet (in addition to the wi-fi), and although there was no iron and ironing board in the room they delivered one at my request. This was one of the quietest rooms I've stayed in recently - I was there a week and never heard any other guests clomping around overhead, doors slamming, or plumbing noises. If your room is on a lower floor you might hear a bit of traffic passing especially on the weekend, so if you're extremely sensitive you might ask for a higher floor.

The location of the Sofitel really is unbeatable (and I checked out all the other properties I didn't select). The range of restaurants within walking distance is incredible, and you can also find drugstores, a grocery store, a nail salon, and many other shops nearby. The hotel also runs free shuttles several times a day to the major local malls - otherwise, you can easily take real taxis (not phony hotel taxis with jacked up rates!) anywhere you want to go. It takes maybe 30-45 minutes to get to the airport, depending on traffic.

The only minor complaints I heard from my participants were regarding the elevators. They do run a bit slowly, and I'm not sure there are really enough of them to handle the load, but that's not something the hotel can easily remedy. Also, the bathroom (at least in my room) was a little oddly designed - the sliding door closing off the toilet and bidet area allows an unusually small opening. I'm 5'3" and a size 6-8 and I had to angle myself to get through the door - I wonder how a wider person would manage, but maybe the hotel has more accessible rooms. As noted in other reviews, the pool area is rather small, and there is only a limited range of spa services offered in the beauty salon (at inordinately high prices), so someone looking for a full-out resort experience might not be completely satisfied here.

All in all, however, my conference participants and I loved this property and really didn't want to leave at the end of our event. For a meeting or for travelers wanting a great value on a super-convenient and attractive base in Dubai, I really can't imagine a better place than the Sofitel!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for quiet & good views
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceollaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Excellent hotel in every way. Spacious room with high quality amenities and very comfortable. Location on Jameirah Beach is excellent with market. Walk to metro station in 10-15 minutes. Hope to come back in future. Good service. 2 balconies with ocean view overlooking the beach and The Palm.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

First rate service from a very attentive, friendly staff.
I cannot fault this hotel.
Good sized rooms with views of the beach.
We received an upgrade which gave us a larger room with larger bathroom
The hotel is in an excellent location near to the beach with a wide range of resturant and amenities close by.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyboylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Excellent hotel, we stayed for 3nights on our way home from Australia, arriving at 7.30am after a 15 hour flight. The reception staff checked us into our room straightaway instead of the usual 3pm check-in time, which was fantastic and gave us a much needed sleep. The room was exactly as described with a view of Jumeriah Beach and the Palm Atlantis. The staff were brilliant, very polite and helpful (reception, pool staff, maids, concierge and porters), we had a problem connecting to the free WIFI and a member of staff responded immmediately and sorted it for us. The location could not have been better, right on the beach and Jumeriah Beach Walk with shops and restaurants we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg12558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#139 of 554 in Dubai
4,944 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 554 in Dubai
2,785 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#63 of 554 in Dubai
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#60 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $159 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing