We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #207 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2010

great rooms and staff with a friendly atmosphere but terrible food for iranian taste,

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatimayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for City Seasons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 409 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

This hotel is approximately 5 miles from the Dubai International Airport (DXB). I’ve only stayed at this hotel once, yet, I had a pleasant stay. The room is spacious and definitely a budget price for a 4 star accommodation. It’s a non-alcohol serving hotel, therefore, there’s no bar located inside. With that being said, it’s quiet and not too much tourist traffic. There is a restaurant on the main floor and the food is decent. A CarreFour shopping center is 2 blocks away where they have a food court. The famous Gold Souqs is a 20 minute ride. I don’t think the hotel offers an airport shuttle. However, a taxi stand is located in the immediate front of the hotel. It’s a great hotel for an in and out access of Dubai International Airport (DXB).

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravellingTroubadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

It is located in the best place. close to Airport and shopping centers. Good big rooms. Spacious rooms with all aminities. I really enjoyed the hotel stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prabhakar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

hotel is very clean, people are frendly and foods a fresh and tasty.
good A/C system and easy acces to the city shops.
Value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silivestru_sandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Well we stayed for five nights. The double glass windows need to be check definitely since you could hear the air plane noise & construction noise nearby. During our stays never had the bathroom clean properly or better yet the room. We had problems in our bathroom, every time when we open the water; the bathroom stank like there was a dead animal there. The smell was so intolerable but did anybody care. Not even the hateful front desk people. The cleaning staffs were just making small talks and try to be nice but no cleaning service what so ever. The rudest front desk ever & charged us $100 US for deposit.
They say free wireless internet but far from it. The internet connection was very poor. The restaurant been busy all the time if you weren't presented certain time no place to sit down and very noisy.‎I wouldn't recommend it. It has been my eight visits to Dubai so far couldn't find a decent hotel in Deira area. What a shame!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shabnamhori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

City Seasons is hotel located just next to Dera City Center, Dubai. Infact I found this to be the very convinient location for shopping in dubai.
Each room has a Kitchen with good standard crockery. All the standard requirements are taken care of. A washing machine, A microwave, refrigerator, Iron box, Two TVs for each room, one in the seating area and one in the bedroom. The TV is of limited use as you will not be able to see any thing other than two-three indian channels.

The Staff are very good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Best hotel with good open air swiming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pankajis2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#245 of 554 in Dubai
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#279 of 554 in Dubai
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#132 of 554 in Dubai
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#72 of 554 in Dubai
505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $56 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing