We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #206 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Beautiful hotel, big, very clean rooms with great view. We loved to stay in the hotel .
No alcoholic drinks in the bar.
Free shuttle to Mamzar park.
Polite , helpful and friendly staff.
Sometimes you can hear airplanes (the airport is nearby) and the call for prayer of the mosque, but it doesn't keep you out of your sleep!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHDGM, Public Relations Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Ms. Rita,

Greetings from City Seasons Hotel, Dubai.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at City Seasons Hotel, Dubai. .

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the staff in particular, delighted me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to City Seasons Hotel, Dubai soon.

Kind regards,

Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for City Seasons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 409 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel was excellent i.e. the reception, the rooms well prepared, meals offered by the Hotel were good and its close to the Dubai city center mall and green house and also to the air port which makes it convenient for our stay. We arrived at 8 in the morning and we were checked in to our rooms straight away and for someone who had just traveled a 13 hour journey a good way to relax. Internet was fast and also to mention other facilities like the sauna and gym thumbs up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 0Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHDGM, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for all your positive feedback regarding your stay at City Seasons Hotel - Dubai and we are pleased to read your comments on www.tripAdvisor.com

We strive hard to exceed our guests expectations and fully understand how one feels after travelling long hours on flight.

look forward to welcome you again in future at City Seasons Hotel - Dubai.


Kind Regards
Manu Madan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

First trip to Dubai. Reception was very good at 08.30 in the morning after a 7 hour flight. Invited to have a free breakfast because the room was not ready. So different from so many hotels who say book in at 2pm and you arrive at 2pm and the room is not ready. Spacious room if just slightly tired. Stayed three nights and ate in the hotel on two of the nights. Very good food and very reasonable price. Breakfast very good. Front desk were very helpful and seemed to be able to answer every question posed to them.
Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher the better I believe. We had floor 9
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas44_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the excellent staff and warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The room is clean and spacious. The staff are completely lost and in complete chaos. The Internet connection was horrible throughout my stay, with repeated pleas to fix it butat no vail. Not worth my money!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Fadfodeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the excellent staff and warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Only stayed for one night, but would of loved to stay longer. Very close to the airport, shopping areas, and short taxi ride downtown. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the excellent staff and warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed for three nights recently and overall enjoyed the hotel very much. Rooms are really well presented and huge, bathrooms really nice, great big bath, always loads of hot water and tons of cosmetics etc. Breakfast very acceptable and starts early. Nice big TV in room, wifi that worked very well and lots of useful kit in the room.
On my arrival staff could have been a bit more focused. They have a tendency to deal with 3 customers all at the same time so check-in seems to go on for ever. Ordered airport pick up from hotel and that went very smoothly indeed.
Location is fairly good being on Al Makhtoum rd so easy to grab a taxi or only 5 mins wLk to the Deira City Centre metro station.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danrSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the excellent staff and warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights in room 206 with my sons. Great view from the room. The room was very cozy and clean. Food was very tasty. Conveniently located near the mosque, city center ane airport which made it very easy to move around. The staff were very pleasant and corteous. The hotel provides a very family friendly environment.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Danjuma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#245 of 555 in Dubai
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#280 of 555 in Dubai
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#71 of 555 in Dubai
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.9 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#134 of 555 in Dubai
722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $56 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing