We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel bad service ”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #200 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel bad service ”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The room is clean and spacious. The staff are completely lost and in complete chaos. The Internet connection was horrible throughout my stay, with repeated pleas to fix it butat no vail. Not worth my money!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadfodeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the excellent staff and warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    166
    70
    20
    7
See reviews for
113
89
38
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Only stayed for one night, but would of loved to stay longer. Very close to the airport, shopping areas, and short taxi ride downtown. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the excellent staff and warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed for three nights recently and overall enjoyed the hotel very much. Rooms are really well presented and huge, bathrooms really nice, great big bath, always loads of hot water and tons of cosmetics etc. Breakfast very acceptable and starts early. Nice big TV in room, wifi that worked very well and lots of useful kit in the room.
On my arrival staff could have been a bit more focused. They have a tendency to deal with 3 customers all at the same time so check-in seems to go on for ever. Ordered airport pick up from hotel and that went very smoothly indeed.
Location is fairly good being on Al Makhtoum rd so easy to grab a taxi or only 5 mins wLk to the Deira City Centre metro station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danrSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the excellent staff and warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights in room 206 with my sons. Great view from the room. The room was very cozy and clean. Food was very tasty. Conveniently located near the mosque, city center ane airport which made it very easy to move around. The staff were very pleasant and corteous. The hotel provides a very family friendly environment.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Danjuma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very nice hotel with good location. You get help quickly when you need. Hotel is located near a large shopping center. metro station is a few minutes walk. staff were efficient and very helpful. there will certainly be several visits to Dubai and this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Magdy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Very professionally managed. Housekeeping is outstanding and unintrusive. Great ambience and an ocean of calm in the middle of buzzling Dubai. Close to Airport and metro. Good value for money

Room Tip: Opt for a room above 6 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swamy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Spent 1 night here as a stopover in Dubai organised through Emirates Airlines which also included transfers. Location isn't anything very scenic however it is only a 5-10 min drive to Airport and a few mins walk to the large Deira shopping mall & metro.
On a arrival the hotel looked very neat & tidy. We had organised for a 24 hour check-in through Emirates & we arrived at about 7.30am. The room was not ready but we only had to wait about 15mins which was fine.
The room was very large, modern & comfortable on the 5th floor. Free Wifi worked well & I also had swim up on the rooftop pool. Pity there was no views of Dubai to be had from up there. Breakfast was more than suitable & plentiful. I would stay here again if I wanted something nice not far from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#248 of 545 in Dubai
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#259 of 545 in Dubai
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#123 of 545 in Dubai
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.2 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#219 of 545 in Dubai
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Property: City Seasons Hotel
Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing