We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for an affordable stopover”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #201 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“OK for an affordable stopover”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as the tariff was reasonable (compared to many others in Dubai). It was good that it was fairly close to the airport but on the downside, was a long way (through heavy traffic) to Dubai's attractions. However, there was a shopping plaza within walking distance with the usual shops & food court etc.
Dubai is a convenient rest stop between australia & Europe but we didnt find much of interest here. It's all artificial and pretty much a very big building site. Food at this hotel was pretty sub standard and made us realise how spoilt we are in Australia. This hotel allows a 24 hr book in which was great as we arrived very early in the morning and were able to occupy our room & leave early next morning.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ookie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We strive to excel but in your case we failed in terms of food. We are improving our cuisine.
Also we glad you find our hotel services reasonable and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    166
    70
    20
    7
See reviews for
113
89
38
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had to stay in Dubai for a stopover, we chose this hotel and it was a good decision. The room was spacious and clean. We were on the second floor so there was good wifi connection as well. There are no airport shuttles though so you will have to take a cab. To get from the airport to the hotel it's about $10. To go back to the airport is was very cheap--like $3. The airport is close to the mall- only a 5 minute walk..and the mall was very nice! The hairdryer did not work and I requested one, they came 45 minutes later--by then I was already asleep. I would come back here..but only if it was a stopover again.. probably are cooler places to stay in Dubai close to where everything is happening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sidra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Appreciated your review and thank you very much.
We are glad that our services were up to the expectations...However, the hair dryer is replaced and we apologies for it.
Thank you & look forward for another opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned home after 4 nights at this hotel, after all my years of travelling I have never given a hotel one star, but this one deserves it, arrived after a 7 hour flight to have our first nights sleep ruined by the family next door, after several complaints to reception and an assurance from them of a move to a quieter room for the remaimder of our stay we tried to get some sleep.

Arriving back at the hotel the following day it soon became apparent our room transfer had not taken place, we found the reception staff both rude and un apologetic to our d the reception staff rude and un helpfull with their only contribution was to tell us to go and look on the internet, the list of failings at this hotel are endless, and so to sum up do not waste your hard earned money at a hotel were you want to relax and have a good nights sleep, and were the staff do not care about their guests

Room Tip: Request a quiet room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank victor3129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the City Seasons Hotel. I am sorry that your stay was a disappointment.

It is very unusual for these things to happen. The City Seasons Hotel is committed to being consistent in providing good service.

I am sorry that you were handled in an unprofessional manner. The promise of room change was not honored & the noise from the family next door.. my apologies. I will certainly raise these points with the respective departments.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here as it was close to the airport, but after a day moved into a more luxurious hotel. The room/suite itself was good, but the wifi didn't stretch as far so had to keep going to the lobby for a connection.

The lunch buffet was decent, but the breakfast wasn't suited to our European/Australian palette and would have been better off waiting and eating elsewhere.

The staff were friendly - and think we'd stay again if on a stop over, as its close to the City Centre Shopping precinct.

Room Tip: Probably better to pick a room closer to the ground floor re wifi. We were on level 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrycircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review & comments.

Apologies for your disappointment on the WIFI signal & the breakfast. I will certainly be taking these points seriously and upgrade them.

once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I arrived after midnight and found the driver for the hotel shuttle dutifully waiting with a cool air conditioned car. (Yes, it was still very hot after midnight!) Hotel was close to the airport. Check in was quick and my room was very comfortable with welcoming clean crisp sheets. Staff was very helpful. Morning breakfast was included in the room and was good with varied foods and fresh choices. Location was convenient to Diera and the Festival MallI recommend this room for anyone who wants good value for their money.

Room Tip: I always try to stay high to avoid street noise. The hotel is an open interior courtyard with rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjnicols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

I am glad that you have enjoyed the hotel services. We strive to be consistent in providing good service.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at City Seasons Hotel Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just 1 night on a stopover in Dubai. It is very close to the airport and can arrange transfers to & from the airport. It is also close to Diera City Centre. Not sure if I would stay there for longer than a quick stopover, just think there would be other hotels in better locations. But for our purpose it was fine. Clean, spacious & food was good for both dinner & breaksfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

The City Seasons Hotel Dubai, would like to thank you for your review & comments. We strive to deliver consistent good service and we are glad that we met with your expectations.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at City Seasons Hotel Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

City Season is a hotel with

Below advantage:
1- Clear Room
2- Appropriate Location
3- Good internet
And
Below Disadvantages:
1- Unprofessional Staff
2- Poor Food
3- Ridiculous Pool


I expected more than of this hotel but I think this was last time that I go to this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review & comments.

We are sorry we did not meet with your full expectations from the City Seasons Hotel Dubai. We will be certainly improving on the week points. However, we are glad that your were happy with room, internet & the location.

We look forward for another opportunity when you are next in Dubai to stay with us and we can provide you a better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#245 of 545 in Dubai
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#261 of 545 in Dubai
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#131 of 545 in Dubai
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.2 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#226 of 545 in Dubai
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Property: City Seasons Hotel
Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing