We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Seasons Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,338
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
148
185
76
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
185
76
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportcity center mallmetro stationfamily suitefour star hotelroom serviceking bedpool and gymmin walkspacious roomrecommend this hoteldubai airportreception deskthe hotel staffrooms are bigbreakfast buffetvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 444 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Spacious & clean rooms
The only downside was the smelly lobby, ithad this weird stink.
They dint arrange for taxis after having requested one, they end up hailing one, once you are at the concierge desk.

Breakfast spread was huge and fresh.

Was there for only one night, hence the short review.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NastySinist3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear sir,
Thank you very much for your thoughts. We have improved the taxi service and changed the fragrance used in the lobby. We look forward to welcome you again at city seasons hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel is very good, from reception to room service. Rooms are kept neat as well as the hallways and lobby. As a frequent traveler, my advice is to bring your wall adoptor with you because, it will take sometime before the hotel can provide you one. Tea making facility needs to be requested but they do have an electric kettle in the room though.

Rooms are of modern design. The color of the capet makes the ambiance more lively and clean. Cable TV has limited English channels. Internet connection is somewhat slow (for me). Locatin is good but you need to walk about 150 meters just to get a cab. Overall, i love the modernity of the facility. I recommend City Seasons Hotel to my friend visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimosave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that we have met with your expectations. However, a room for enhancement and we are working on it.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Close proximity to my office (across the road) was the main reason why I put up here. I really liked the lively vibes of the place with guests from all over the world. The rooms are tidy. The gym is well equipped for travelers. The restaurant was decent. The salon located inside the hotel helped me get a much needed haircut!!! The proximity to Deira City Center and Metro station is an added advantage. Overall a good experience, wouldn't mind coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shishir191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that we have met with your expectations.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

my family and i stayed in this hotel from 23th january for 5 days.actually the chack in was slow but the rooms were big ,we have tripple room the space was good and comfortable,the location of hotel is very good near to city center shopping mall and also metro station and not far from some other malls.also there is supermark and restaurants near that so u have everything u need in near and also it takes 5 mins from airport but i think the terminal 2,the breakfast was ok ,and the lunch was so good especially for iranian taste.then i should thank cheff MAJID and AILEEN.the wc of lobby was not soclean

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gisoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that we have met with your expectations. However, a room for enhancement and we are working on it.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The room was huge with a king bed and a large bathroom with a thub and full of amenities I did not find in other 4 stars in Dubai; Comb, toothbrush, slippers, ... Our room faced Al Maktoum road, did not have a balcony but the window would open. A lot of planes pass as it is close to the airport but the noise did not bother us. Tea, coffee facility in the room and minibar would have been filled with items on a list per request. Drinking water was provided in the room regularly.

The hotel is 10 minutes walking distance from Deira city centre and its Metro station. Although in warmer months walking may not be an option. Another supremarket/convenient store located a few blocks from the hotel towards Clock tower (east). The area outside is nice and quiet with a nice park right behind the hotel which has a jogging line too.

We have booked HB but the meal was only lunch and could not be exchanged for dinner. Breakfast was very average with very limited choices but basic enough to start your day. I only wish they would revise the coffee they serve, it was the worst coffee I ever had in a hotel. Lunch buffet had more variety, not much on offer for vegetarians.

Very efficient and polite staff who spoke good English. Check in and check out were very smooth and quick, the concierge was extremely helpful and hospitable. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsMarcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameed A, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Mrs MarcoPolo,

Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Hotel Dubai; We are happy to read that our services exceeded your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments about the buffet and the need for more vegetarian options and we will amend accordingly. The same for your comment about the coffee.
We promise that by your next visit, you will find it all to your liking.
Best regards,
Hameed A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews