We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good value”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #206 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The room was huge with a king bed and a large bathroom with a thub and full of amenities I did not find in other 4 stars in Dubai; Comb, toothbrush, slippers, ... Our room faced Al Maktoum road, did not have a balcony but the window would open. A lot of planes pass as it is close to the airport but the noise did not bother us. Tea, coffee facility in the room and minibar would have been filled with items on a list per request. Drinking water was provided in the room regularly.

The hotel is 10 minutes walking distance from Deira city centre and its Metro station. Although in warmer months walking may not be an option. Another supremarket/convenient store located a few blocks from the hotel towards Clock tower (east). The area outside is nice and quiet with a nice park right behind the hotel which has a jogging line too.

We have booked HB but the meal was only lunch and could not be exchanged for dinner. Breakfast was very average with very limited choices but basic enough to start your day. I only wish they would revise the coffee they serve, it was the worst coffee I ever had in a hotel. Lunch buffet had more variety, not much on offer for vegetarians.

Very efficient and polite staff who spoke good English. Check in and check out were very smooth and quick, the concierge was extremely helpful and hospitable. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsMarcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameed A, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Mrs MarcoPolo,

Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Hotel Dubai; We are happy to read that our services exceeded your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments about the buffet and the need for more vegetarian options and we will amend accordingly. The same for your comment about the coffee.
We promise that by your next visit, you will find it all to your liking.
Best regards,
Hameed A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for City Seasons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 409 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night because of a 24 hour layover in Dubai. It met my expectations and was great quality for the rate which I received through Expedia. The rooms, appearance, and overall feel was fresh and well maintained. I have stayed in Dubai several times and after staying at the City Seasons, I wondered why I had paid more for other hotels which were marginally better or why I paid slightly less at other hotels which were significantly lower in quality. I look forward to booking this hotel in the future for my Dubai stays. It is located within walking distance of the Dubai metro and the Dubai City Centre mall. Furthermore, it is also a very short drive to the airport. It is definitely not a 5 star hotel in terms of amenities or service, but it definitely meets all of the criteria for a solid 4 star hotel in Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arshad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameed A, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Arshad,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review.
As you have mentioned the good value of your stay, we would like to assure you that indeed our rates are most competitive in the market.
City Seasons Hotel is a 4-start property that rates very strongly with visitors to the city which make us proud.
We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Best regards,
Hameed A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Close to the airport with taxi about 5 minutes, and not only the airport, close the "Deira City Metro" station and Deira City Center Mall where you can find a lot of shops and Carefour etc. Behind the hotel there is a little nice park, where you can relax and enjoy the sun or run some meters.

The hotel is clean, staff are friendful and worth it, breakfast ok, you can find vegetables, eggs, etc etc, I think you can choice what you want. You must pay some deposit to the minibar, but give some free things at your room, for example water, coffee, tea, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peterbago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameed A, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear PeterBago,

Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Hotel in Dubai.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Indeed the Hotel is centrally located next To Dubai International airport and 5 minutes walk from Deira City Center, the most popular mall in the city.
Your comment about the staff service will be gladly shared.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards,
Hameed A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night due to bad flight connections. Hotel was very comfortable, very close to the airport. Clean, modern rooms, fast, professional staff, overall a very positive experience and would highly recommend if for short layover or need to be close to airport.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Chunky353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameed A, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for your kind compliment.
We hope to welcome you again soon at City Seasons Hotel Dubai.
Best Regards,
Hameed A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel staff are friendly but the room was missing face towels !!! I called down to get some and the little guy who cleans the rooms proceeded to show me the towels I already had, so I showed him what i meant and he went and fetched me some hand towels and face towels. Breakfast was
Okay but a small selection to be had. And the wifi included with the room only started working in the morning before I checked out, this is close to the airport but I would not say it is a four star more like a two star hotel. A little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Overall experience was good. Rooms were spacious & clean. Close to airport & major shopping areas. Complimentary trip organized comes handy if you are tourist.
However some improvements can be still be made.
1. Furniture @ restaurant & reception not upto the range of 4 star.
2. Charged heavily on Phone bills - 150 Dhs for 10 mins ISD call.
3. Buffet breakfast variety not so attractive.
4. Service personnel @ Restaurants needs to be more polite.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran_Khan0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I reached early morning and even then without hessitation they allowed me to check in and even offered complementary break fast. I jokingly said they are very generous and the receptionist replied that I cannot take my break fast next day morning due to my early morning flight. Room is Ok and clean. Hotel is very close to shopping mall and well connected. Staff are very helpful even at mid night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selvan_koilpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#243 of 554 in Dubai
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#278 of 554 in Dubai
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#132 of 554 in Dubai
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#74 of 554 in Dubai
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $56 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing