We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for short stay”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #209 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect for short stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night due to bad flight connections. Hotel was very comfortable, very close to the airport. Clean, modern rooms, fast, professional staff, overall a very positive experience and would highly recommend if for short layover or need to be close to airport.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chunky353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hameed A, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for your kind compliment.
We hope to welcome you again soon at City Seasons Hotel Dubai.
Best Regards,
Hameed A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    168
    70
    20
    8
See reviews for
115
91
38
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel staff are friendly but the room was missing face towels !!! I called down to get some and the little guy who cleans the rooms proceeded to show me the towels I already had, so I showed him what i meant and he went and fetched me some hand towels and face towels. Breakfast was
Okay but a small selection to be had. And the wifi included with the room only started working in the morning before I checked out, this is close to the airport but I would not say it is a four star more like a two star hotel. A little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Overall experience was good. Rooms were spacious & clean. Close to airport & major shopping areas. Complimentary trip organized comes handy if you are tourist.
However some improvements can be still be made.
1. Furniture @ restaurant & reception not upto the range of 4 star.
2. Charged heavily on Phone bills - 150 Dhs for 10 mins ISD call.
3. Buffet breakfast variety not so attractive.
4. Service personnel @ Restaurants needs to be more polite.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imran_Khan0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I reached early morning and even then without hessitation they allowed me to check in and even offered complementary break fast. I jokingly said they are very generous and the receptionist replied that I cannot take my break fast next day morning due to my early morning flight. Room is Ok and clean. Hotel is very close to shopping mall and well connected. Staff are very helpful even at mid night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selvan_koilpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had a stop over here and agent suggested it. Rooms were OK but a little dated. Getting to the pool was problematic and didn't help that the hours were not stated anywhere.

Breakfast was included in the deal and as we got into Dubai at 6am we checked into our rooms and had breakfast and then used it again the next day. As they only checked for our room card, they were too concerned we were only there for one night.

Just down the road (walking distance) was a huge shopping centre so that retail therapy entertained the wife.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtisanCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed one night, as a stop over on our way to Europe, and the hotel was booked as part of flight by the travel agent. Our room was spacious and clean. We used the gym and the (relatively small) pool for some exercise between the flights, both are good.

The hotel is very handy to the airport however the metro station is within walking distance also so it is not hard to get to town (although taxi is cheap and a good alternative if you can’t bear the heat walking to the station).

Staff was helpful and friendly and spoke good English. The self service breakfast was nice; apart from the usual selection of European and American breakfast foods it had also several local dishes which made for a nice change.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Antipodean1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

It is a clean, nice, well located hotel; however, it's elevators to swimming pool are programmed very bad and we spent too much time to reach to the pool.

The hotel was not able to provide our reserved rooms at the first night of our stay and they gave us a suit instead of two double rooms. I was very angry and they just said excuse me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehssan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#251 of 546 in Dubai
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#267 of 546 in Dubai
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#114 of 546 in Dubai
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.2 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#224 of 546 in Dubai
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Property: City Seasons Hotel
Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing