We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, but no 4 star hotel!!!”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #211 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel staff are friendly but the room was missing face towels !!! I called down to get some and the little guy who cleans the rooms proceeded to show me the towels I already had, so I showed him what i meant and he went and fetched me some hand towels and face towels. Breakfast was
Okay but a small selection to be had. And the wifi included with the room only started working in the morning before I checked out, this is close to the airport but I would not say it is a four star more like a two star hotel. A little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 410 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Overall experience was good. Rooms were spacious & clean. Close to airport & major shopping areas. Complimentary trip organized comes handy if you are tourist.
However some improvements can be still be made.
1. Furniture @ restaurant & reception not upto the range of 4 star.
2. Charged heavily on Phone bills - 150 Dhs for 10 mins ISD call.
3. Buffet breakfast variety not so attractive.
4. Service personnel @ Restaurants needs to be more polite.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran_Khan0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I reached early morning and even then without hessitation they allowed me to check in and even offered complementary break fast. I jokingly said they are very generous and the receptionist replied that I cannot take my break fast next day morning due to my early morning flight. Room is Ok and clean. Hotel is very close to shopping mall and well connected. Staff are very helpful even at mid night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selvan_koilpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had a stop over here and agent suggested it. Rooms were OK but a little dated. Getting to the pool was problematic and didn't help that the hours were not stated anywhere.

Breakfast was included in the deal and as we got into Dubai at 6am we checked into our rooms and had breakfast and then used it again the next day. As they only checked for our room card, they were too concerned we were only there for one night.

Just down the road (walking distance) was a huge shopping centre so that retail therapy entertained the wife.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtisanCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed one night, as a stop over on our way to Europe, and the hotel was booked as part of flight by the travel agent. Our room was spacious and clean. We used the gym and the (relatively small) pool for some exercise between the flights, both are good.

The hotel is very handy to the airport however the metro station is within walking distance also so it is not hard to get to town (although taxi is cheap and a good alternative if you can’t bear the heat walking to the station).

Staff was helpful and friendly and spoke good English. The self service breakfast was nice; apart from the usual selection of European and American breakfast foods it had also several local dishes which made for a nice change.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Antipodean1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

It is a clean, nice, well located hotel; however, it's elevators to swimming pool are programmed very bad and we spent too much time to reach to the pool.

The hotel was not able to provide our reserved rooms at the first night of our stay and they gave us a suit instead of two double rooms. I was very angry and they just said excuse me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehssan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

After spending quite some time checking out which would be the best located hotel in our chosen price range we settled on the City Seasons Hotel.

We were happy with the hotels location and accessibility to the wonderful rail transportation system that services Dubai. The hotel staff were friendly enough however language/ communication was a problem resulting in requests either being misunderstood or ignored.
The restaurant food offered was I believe below what a four star hotel should present for it's guests. The popular breakfast menue was restricted and unfortunately in many cases barely warm. Apart from the unpalatability of barely warm food, I feel that there is also the issue of bacteria.

With guest activities there was no "guest Activity" desk where you were able to arrange an activity of your choosing after comparing some of the many competing companies that were offering identical excursions etc. The Concerge was the contact person and it became clearly evident that there was a cosy relationship happening between one operator in particular and the concerge.

Due to time restraints we had to go with his chosen operator!

In all the hotel represented good value for money however certainly not up to the international four star standard.

Room Tip: When travelling to Dubai, really do your homework as there are a large number of competing hotels in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#245 of 556 in Dubai
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#278 of 556 in Dubai
191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#146 of 556 in Dubai
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#68 of 556 in Dubai
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#25 of 556 in Dubai
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Continental Hotel
Royal Continental Hotel
#290 of 556 in Dubai
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $47 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing