We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #200 of 537 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed one night, as a stop over on our way to Europe, and the hotel was booked as part of flight by the travel agent. Our room was spacious and clean. We used the gym and the (relatively small) pool for some exercise between the flights, both are good.

The hotel is very handy to the airport however the metro station is within walking distance also so it is not hard to get to town (although taxi is cheap and a good alternative if you can’t bear the heat walking to the station).

Staff was helpful and friendly and spoke good English. The self service breakfast was nice; apart from the usual selection of European and American breakfast foods it had also several local dishes which made for a nice change.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Antipodean1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    133
    58
    11
    7
See reviews for
81
74
31
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tehran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

It is a clean, nice, well located hotel; however, it's elevators to swimming pool are programmed very bad and we spent too much time to reach to the pool.

The hotel was not able to provide our reserved rooms at the first night of our stay and they gave us a suit instead of two double rooms. I was very angry and they just said excuse me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehssan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Queensland.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

After spending quite some time checking out which would be the best located hotel in our chosen price range we settled on the City Seasons Hotel.

We were happy with the hotels location and accessibility to the wonderful rail transportation system that services Dubai. The hotel staff were friendly enough however language/ communication was a problem resulting in requests either being misunderstood or ignored.
The restaurant food offered was I believe below what a four star hotel should present for it's guests. The popular breakfast menue was restricted and unfortunately in many cases barely warm. Apart from the unpalatability of barely warm food, I feel that there is also the issue of bacteria.

With guest activities there was no "guest Activity" desk where you were able to arrange an activity of your choosing after comparing some of the many competing companies that were offering identical excursions etc. The Concerge was the contact person and it became clearly evident that there was a cosy relationship happening between one operator in particular and the concerge.

Due to time restraints we had to go with his chosen operator!

In all the hotel represented good value for money however certainly not up to the international four star standard.

Room Tip: When travelling to Dubai, really do your homework as there are a large number of competing hotels in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Purpose of visit - Roadshow to Sri Lankans living in the UAE

Our stay at the City seasons Hotel in Dubai came more as a default than a choice as it came recommended by the Sri Lanka Business Council. Though initially booked only fr the event, Dylan Aniff (GM) offered special room rates and asked us to stay at the hotel and also offered to arrange their sister hotel in Abu Dhabi fr us. So instead of organising 2 events, we organised only the one in DXB, with the arrangements being replicated by AD City Seasons under Dylan's instructions.

The event worked off in an excellent manner with Charo looking in to all arrangements and even helped us with setting up our own material. She stayed right through the event, served food and stayed with us till we had finished all repacking after the event and made sure the food stayed open fr us till we finished. Hats off to Dylan and Chef fr the excellent choice and planning on SL food which was commented on by many. Strange as it may sound, we had red rice, ross paan, pol sambola and ambul thiyal fr dinner alongside many others.... A splendid SL meal indeed.

Our Stay was almost like at home with Linyl, Cedric and the rest of front office crew making sure we were comfortable. Cedric is definitely the star of the front office, who manages to keep his smile in any condition and makes everyone feel at home. He even helped us wrap gifts...

Hats off to Thapa, we had a continued flow of coffee served with his ever so pleasant smile.

Such a show can be run only with effective leadership and guidance and backed by a good management team. Thank you once again to Dylan and his team in making our 8 day trip to DXB a ever so memorable one.

To everyone reading, this is an excellent hotel fr your stay in DXB, whether it be business or leisure as it is also in close proximity to the famous City Centre shopping mall. It is only 10 minutes to airport as well.

Last but not least, Thank you Dylan.

Room Tip: If yr travelling with family, ask fr the family suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reyaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Great hotel for a long layover being approximately 5 minutes away from the airport and a full mall just about 5 mins away on foot.

Service is friendly and honest. The doorman was chatty, making you feel welcome, without being too overbearing. The rooms and bathrooms are surprisingly large.

The breakfast spread could have been better, but if you're in transit for 1 or 2 days, the selection's enough to keep the bellies filled.

Thoughtful staff, as it was my birthday, they left a birthday cake and note in my room. A shame that i was out and wasn't able to enjoy it (was travelling alone and used the hotel to just rest and shower) but a nice gesture that was appreciated.

Overall a nice premise that's great for a layover!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

A comfortable distance to the airport, about 5 mins I would say. A good place to stay if you have a long lay over and would decide to have a relaxing wait instead.
Pleasantly surprised with the spacious room that I got. Everything was alright with the room except for the funny smell . The staff were very friendly and accomodating, I was given a glass of juice upon arriving , it was past midnight. The hotel transfer which I paid for 45dirham was there right on time when I arrived at the airport.
It is about 5 mins walk to City Centre, a small mall just enough to find what you might need urgently.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IcreamCone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed here for a night and it was lovely. I arrived at 10am and was allowed to check in early. I was chattered so had a nap for a while then got up to go out. When I returned in the late afternoon, I found my bed and room was made up again!

The room was very clean and modern with a cable for internet which worked fine with my laptop. Breakfast was buffet style and seemed ok although I didnt eat a lot. It is located right next to the metro stop which is very useful. Staff all seemed friendly. Prices at the door seemed expensive but I booked through a website before I left London and got it for a fraction of the price.

View wasnt that great as there is construction going on but then it is city centre and you can't expect much of a view.

All in all, I liked my short time spent here.

Room Tip: Try other websites like booking.com for decent prices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moshyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
City Seasons Suites
City Seasons Suites
#236 of 537 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#276 of 537 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
0.0 mi away
Rihab Rotana - Dubai
Rihab Rotana - Dubai
#141 of 537 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#316 of 537 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Property: City Seasons Hotel
Address: Port Saeed Dubai Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 537 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing