We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Near airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #191 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Austria
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Near airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

A comfortable distance to the airport, about 5 mins I would say. A good place to stay if you have a long lay over and would decide to have a relaxing wait instead.
Pleasantly surprised with the spacious room that I got. Everything was alright with the room except for the funny smell . The staff were very friendly and accomodating, I was given a glass of juice upon arriving , it was past midnight. The hotel transfer which I paid for 45dirham was there right on time when I arrived at the airport.
It is about 5 mins walk to City Centre, a small mall just enough to find what you might need urgently.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IcreamCone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    138
    62
    11
    7
See reviews for
89
76
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed here for a night and it was lovely. I arrived at 10am and was allowed to check in early. I was chattered so had a nap for a while then got up to go out. When I returned in the late afternoon, I found my bed and room was made up again!

The room was very clean and modern with a cable for internet which worked fine with my laptop. Breakfast was buffet style and seemed ok although I didnt eat a lot. It is located right next to the metro stop which is very useful. Staff all seemed friendly. Prices at the door seemed expensive but I booked through a website before I left London and got it for a fraction of the price.

View wasnt that great as there is construction going on but then it is city centre and you can't expect much of a view.

All in all, I liked my short time spent here.

Room Tip: Try other websites like booking.com for decent prices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moshyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I staye there 4 nights.It was a good hotel.Staffs are very polite and kind.Rooms are clean and comfortable and big.This is a calm hotel and a nice place for a family travel.This is in a good place and very close to city center mall.You can walk there in 5 min.
Food is good.There is a good pool in the hotel.
it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Behnoosh1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I think it was the best 4* hotel that i have ever been in dubai ...the room was ready at the time we arrived. the staff were so helpful and kind . the room was so clean and perfect. Breakfast was great and we had veriety of choices.. hotel is beautiful and transfer to any place is effortless.
the Lunch menu was great and there was so many variable delicous food. the swimming pool was so good and the spa was good . they clean the rooms every day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G_Soudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

i stay here for 4 day
its good place .its clean
for iranian its good dineer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hani_kf2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Transiting through Dubai, we arrived at the hotel at approximately 8 pm to find the room was not ready despite being booked and paid for several weeks prior. The hotel was aware of our flight details as the booking was made through the Emirates Airlines tour operator (Tourico) in the same booking as the flight. The hotel's explanation was that they were at fault and had given another guest. Late checkout. Admission of fault plus the provision of free dinner revived our opinion of the hotel. Overall the property was good in all other respects but the double booking resulted in a lower overall rating from us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeandMary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

As soon as we entered the hotel with the warm welcome didn’t expect from a airport hotel.. All the staff from the hotel was more than courteous to our needs… we suddenly decided to stay two nights in the hotel & it was good …. I have called the hotel to check the availability & person called nalin helped me out to find are room as our expectations. Staff goes an extras mile to make our stay comfortable
We have enjoyed our short sudden stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
City Seasons Suites
City Seasons Suites
#237 of 543 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#238 of 543 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rihab Rotana - Dubai
Rihab Rotana - Dubai
#146 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#104 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Property: City Seasons Hotel
Address: Port Saeed Dubai Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing