We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, clean and well furnished”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #209 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, clean and well furnished”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed here for a night and it was lovely. I arrived at 10am and was allowed to check in early. I was chattered so had a nap for a while then got up to go out. When I returned in the late afternoon, I found my bed and room was made up again!

The room was very clean and modern with a cable for internet which worked fine with my laptop. Breakfast was buffet style and seemed ok although I didnt eat a lot. It is located right next to the metro stop which is very useful. Staff all seemed friendly. Prices at the door seemed expensive but I booked through a website before I left London and got it for a fraction of the price.

View wasnt that great as there is construction going on but then it is city centre and you can't expect much of a view.

All in all, I liked my short time spent here.

Room Tip: Try other websites like booking.com for decent prices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moshyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    168
    70
    20
    8
See reviews for
115
91
38
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I staye there 4 nights.It was a good hotel.Staffs are very polite and kind.Rooms are clean and comfortable and big.This is a calm hotel and a nice place for a family travel.This is in a good place and very close to city center mall.You can walk there in 5 min.
Food is good.There is a good pool in the hotel.
it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Behnoosh1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I think it was the best 4* hotel that i have ever been in dubai ...the room was ready at the time we arrived. the staff were so helpful and kind . the room was so clean and perfect. Breakfast was great and we had veriety of choices.. hotel is beautiful and transfer to any place is effortless.
the Lunch menu was great and there was so many variable delicous food. the swimming pool was so good and the spa was good . they clean the rooms every day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G_Soudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2012

i stay here for 4 day
its good place .its clean
for iranian its good dineer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hani_kf2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Transiting through Dubai, we arrived at the hotel at approximately 8 pm to find the room was not ready despite being booked and paid for several weeks prior. The hotel was aware of our flight details as the booking was made through the Emirates Airlines tour operator (Tourico) in the same booking as the flight. The hotel's explanation was that they were at fault and had given another guest. Late checkout. Admission of fault plus the provision of free dinner revived our opinion of the hotel. Overall the property was good in all other respects but the double booking resulted in a lower overall rating from us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeandMary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

As soon as we entered the hotel with the warm welcome didn’t expect from a airport hotel.. All the staff from the hotel was more than courteous to our needs… we suddenly decided to stay two nights in the hotel & it was good …. I have called the hotel to check the availability & person called nalin helped me out to find are room as our expectations. Staff goes an extras mile to make our stay comfortable
We have enjoyed our short sudden stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

In Dubai we have stayed in few hotels as stopover.
The best hotel was City Seasons, close to shops ,walking distance even in the heat of the day.
Nice breakfast, friendly staff and surprise taxi which it turned up as a limousine. Beautiful. And very cheap

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#251 of 546 in Dubai
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#267 of 546 in Dubai
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#114 of 546 in Dubai
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#224 of 546 in Dubai
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Property: City Seasons Hotel
Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing