We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere - give it a go”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Ranked #159 of 9,657 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House serves the finest aged, corn-fed USDA Prime beef. Broiled in a trademark 1,800oF oven & served on a plate heated to 500 degrees F, your steak is presented sizzling hot at your table. Additionally, the menu includes select fresh seafood & other meat entrees. A variety of fresh-cooked vegetables, including seven kinds of potatoes, salads, homemade desserts & an extensive selection of over 100 domestic & imported wines complete your dining experience. Ruth's Chris never fails to please!
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere - give it a go”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

The steaks were very tasty and the service very professional. We went in a group of 10. The oversized chairs did make it a little more difficult to chat to anyone other than those immediately next to you. I think they were going to change them. The atmosphere was great for midweek and I would still highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoBDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fine D, Public Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your last visit to our restaurant.

It is always great for us when we hear from our customers how good they feel about the experience.

Feel free to drop me a line before your next visit and I will ensure your experience is repeated with us.

Best regards,
Natalie

056 170 5113
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    163
    66
    32
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good but missing something”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Good steak, chunky 11oz filet which was very well cooked. We liked the hot plates the steak was served on, even though they kept cooking the steak (my medium rare ended up very medium!). The sides were tasty and pretty basic (as they should be to complement the steak). Service was prompt and we weren't left wanting or waiting for anything. However something was missing, there wasn't much atmosphere. Very possibly because we went on a dry night (no alcohol being served). 4/5 because of this, but will head back again thanks to the quality of food.

Helpful?
Thank BramptonHorritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fine D, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear BramptonHorrit,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience at Ruth's Chris, and my apologies of we somewhat fell below your expectations.

It is true that dry nights are difficult in us not being able to offer entertainement and alcoholic beverages, these occur several times in a year, and I hope that on your nect visit you call us to confirm it is not another one of those.

If it is any reassurance, we are starting a Jazz program at the Marina outlet, and would love to have you over, feel free to ask for me directly.

Best regards,

Ghazi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“???”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

steaks are the cornerstone of my diet.. the reason why i checked out this lace is because a colleague of mine told me it was better than goodmans - so hell, lets check it out. was a mistake.

lets see:
1. steak - ordered a bone in ribeye, was only 600g. it was like the ones i bought from waitrose back in London, nothing special plus it was made in some spiced butter something. no traces of charcoal. one of the most uncharacteristic steaks ive ever eaten. 2/5, poor.

2. the dessert was good, some new Orleans bread in whiskey sauce - it was ok

3. they had whiskey from islay - this is why im giving 3/5

4. the ambience was nice, its a petty that you can eat better steaks in tgi Fridays.

in defense of the place the only restaurant that serves proper steak - and ive been to in Dubai - is la petite maison.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clubber x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fine D, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Clubber x,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your last experience at Ruth's Chris' and my apologies if we did not match your expectations.

Our steaks are imported straight from the US and are flown in every Sunday night from Chicago, the cuts are USDA prime and are the bst you can find. At Ruth's Chris our steaks arre broiled at 1000 degrees celsius in a specially imported broiler, hence no charcoal is used and retaining the most delicate flavours of the beef.

While our offering is one of the best in Dubai, we understand tastes and preferences may vary and fully understand that, we do our utmost to make sure everyone leaves happy, perhaps you would like me to offer you a tour of the house on your next visit and a drab of isley Whikey of which we carry a wide range.

Please do look me up and I promise your next visit will not be disappointing.

Best regards,

Ghazi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Amazing brunch”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Last Friday we went for the 2nd time to the brunch at Ruth's Chris Steak house in The Address Dubai Marina.
We were warmly welcomed again as we were also the first time when we went but now we knew how it worked so much easier to place our orders. They do a different concept of brunch which is nice if you like to be served as we do. The excellent wait staff brings you a menu and you can choose all the items on it you want from starters to soups, salads,main courses and desserts. They offer packages with champagne, with wines and beers, and cocktails and also alcohol free packages.
Since we like champagne we always go for the champagne package.
Almost all the starters are excellent the Voodoo shrimps are very good as well as both tuna preparations. We also ordered 2 different salads and some more starters then we took a little break before ordering our main courses. Which was perfect with the staff. It wasn't very busy it's a shame because it's worth going there. Not anything I would do with small children since there is nothing for them. The main courses we ordered were all excellent but the Filet Oscar is my favourite.
After that we went for dessert we had the creme brulee which is very good we had ice-cream which is Haagen Dasz and we also had the apple crumble which wasn't to my expectation but we had a fantastic meal. We will be back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fine D, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Cheryan,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the brunch and we are pleased that you enjoyed it.

In a few weeks we hope to add live entertainment and hope to see you there soon with us.

Best regards,

Ghazi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best red meat in dubai”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

They know how to cook red meat! Good range of side dishes and fast service. They deliver what is written on the can.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MsAlghazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fine D, Public Relations Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Ms Alghazal,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your last visit to our restaurant.

It is always great for us when we hear from our customers how good they feel about the experience.

Feel free to drop me a line before your next visit and I will ensure your experience is repeated with us.

Best regards,
Natalie

+971 561 705 113
Natalie@finediningltd.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing