We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
34
31
10
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
31
10
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment emirates mall great location al barsha special thanks rooftop pool metro station sheikh zayed road comfortable stay free wifi taxi cleaners receptionist mr
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 88 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

The location was why we chose to stay here, and it was well worth it. Right across the road from the mall of emirates, it is 5 minute walk to the metro station through the mall. Bus stops also in the vicinity for locations like miracle garden, global village and many more. The staff were cordial and friendly, very helpful with local tips and guiding on some must follow rules in UAE. Lots of restaurants nearby to walk in for an evening meal, or even order in if you are tired after all that shopping!! The only negative is that it does not have an in house restaurant, and the breakfast is served in the tiny cafe downstairs, comprising only of croissant, juice, coffee, rest fruits, jam toast. It may have been sufficient for us, but all may not find it so, however mall of emirates has plenty of cafes to compensate. All in all, I would recommend if you are looking for roomy space for a family trip which is conveniently located.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank akankshak95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, Hotel Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and glad that our hotel suits your requirement as we are indeed very near to Mall of the Emirates. Glad that you were pleased with the service provided to you by our team. It is very rewarding to know that the effort of our team met your expectations I will make sure to pass your comments along to them.

Meanwhile, we apologize if you felt somehow dissapointed with the breakfast spread that we have in our cafe. Rest assured that these have been duly noted by the concerned departments to further enhance guests’ experience.

We truly value your feedback and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ziad El Minabbawi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Me, my wife and my two daughters stayed at TIME Topaz from 19 Jan 2018 till 27 Jan 2018.

We want to express our sincere appreciation and satisfaction for the comfortable stay, good service, friendly staff, and hotel excellent location.

We had been honored to meet the general manager Mr. Ziad, he was in a professional way asking and checking if everything is okay with us. Special thanks to Mr. Ziad.

Thanks is due, as well:
-Miss Gimini, at the front desk
-Mr. Awis, the receptionist
-The bill boy, Star

Certainly, we'll continue to be repeater guests and we'll recommend TIME Topaz to others.

Dr. Saeed Al-Hariry

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank DrSaeedAlhariry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, Hotel Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Dr. Saeed,

Thank you very much for your humbling feedback about our hotel and for being one of our loyal guests at TIME Hotels. I am personally pleased to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us.

We are delighted that we were able to provide you a relaxing and excellent stay. Your wonderful comment really means a lot to us. Indeed, we truly appreciate your kind words to our team members who work sincerely in order to offer our valued guests a comfortable and memorable stay. This will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to continuously deliver a remarkable service.

Once again, we thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Ziad El Minabbawi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at time topaz for 3 days. The experience was average. The staff are friendly. Rooms were neat but the cleaners had to be called to have our rooms cleaned. There is a shortage of staff. The swimming pool has cold water

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank flamboyanttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, Hotel Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you with us at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments.

We would like to sincerely thank you for your review of our hotel. We most certainly appreciate the value of a good feedback as it helps us measure our performance as well as finding new ways of improving our services and facilities. . Your commendation to the team will definitely be shared to all of them. Meanwhile, we apologize if you felt somehow disappointed about the cleaning service. Rest assured that we took note of this comment and the same will be addressed to the concerned department for further review.

Once again, we thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ziad El Minabbawi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

when searching the net for an affordable well-situated hotel/appartment, it wasn't hard to come across Time Topaz. The pricing was affordable and the friendly staff always made sure we were very well looked after. The only mention would be to upgrade their furniture in the room as it looked quite dated. The curtains could also have a make-do. Special mention to Rocky who was ever ready to help out with the bags and directions to locations. Also special thanks to the Managers at the front desk who helped us out at various times of our stay. It has a great location as it is close to the mall of Emirates and many restaurants especially if you are in need of vegetarian there is the ever-popular Saravanabavan just around the corner. Overall we loved our stay and we hope to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tgk1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, Hotel Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you with us at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments.

We would like to sincerely thank you for your good review of our hotel. We most certainly appreciate the value of a good feedback as it helps us measure our performance as well as finding new ways of improving our services and facilities. Glad that you found value on what was spent with us and that you were impressed in our hotel and were pleased with the service provided to you by Rocky and the Front Office team. I will make sure to pass your comments along to them.

We truly value your feedback and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ziad El Minabbawi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Stayed for 4 nights in December 2017. The room was 2 x twin bedded rooms with kitchen and living area. Cleanliness was OK. Not fantastic, but not terrible either. Staff were attentive and happy to help. Wifi - free, fast and reliable.

There's a small car park available.

Breakfast from the cafe off reception was fine. Nice coffee and muffins. Friendly staff - Rocky was always on hand and wanting to help. Give the guy a raise! He was a credit to the hotel. Smart, helpful and ever smiling. Put in some hours too!

The area is busy. Construction and traffic. There is noise and dust as a consequence. But...it'd Dubai....I didn't see many places where construction wasn't taking place.

Lots of eating places in the Mall of the Emirates which is just a few minutes walk away. The metro station is relatively close too, so you can be downtown quickly enough.

I'd certainly be happy to stay again.

Room Tip: If you want spectacular views......keep looking.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, Hotel Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. We truly appreciate your comments about our team who take their roles in this industry very seriously to provide quality customer service that our guests expect. Your commendation to Rocky will definitely be shared to him and to the rest of the team.

Once again, we thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ziad El Minabbawi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews