We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION AWESOME STAFF!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments
Ranked #38 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
BOSTON
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION AWESOME STAFF!!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

THE apartments in this hotel are great! Stayed in a 1 bedroom for a week. The building is quiet, clean- new throughout. parking is free and secure. All the apartments have full kitchen and washer/dryer combo.
The staff is friendly and efficient. Check in is smooth as well as all services. I definitely intend to make it my primary place to stay in Dubai.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank BRENDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Oak, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Dear Ms. Brenda,

Thank your for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations reagrding our products, facilities and the services rendered by our dedicated team members.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
31
5
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had low expectations and were positively surprised!
We stayed in a one-room apartment which was very spacious (two bathrooms - one with a shower and one with a bath tub), clean and had everything we wanted - even a small kitchenette.
The hotel is a 5 min walk away from the Mall of the Emirates and the Metro station - for us a perfect location, as it connects easily to our favorite places in Dubai (MoE, Jumeirah Beach, Madinath, Al Qasr etc).

Room Tip: If you are a couple, a one room apartment will be the right choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eclectic_ccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Oak, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

Your positive feedback regarding the service, facilities and convenient location are greatly appreciated.

We look froward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pakistan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Visited there june 2013 for 7days,excellent location,adjacent taxi stand ,no problem where ever you want to go,Grocery store 1mint walk,Emirates Mall 3-4 mint walk,many resturants nearby. What else you want if you r travelling with family.One drawback i face when staying at Time Topaz,they dont wash dishes.i travelled from bangkok to germany,stayed in various dubai Hotel Apartments 6 times.from city centre residence,Najd hotel apartment to flora creek. In all hotel Apartments they daily wash kitchen utencils but time topaz says that it is not our policy to clean dishes :(. First day it was a shock when we came at 11pm and our kitchen was in same condition as when we left . Its better to take higher floors bcz of the sound of traffic. Its on the main road.

Room Tip: Higher floors and buy bulk quantity of paper plates if you dont want to wash dishes on your Vacation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Oak, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 3, 2015
Dear Ms. Kiran,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments following your one week stay with us.

It is very nice to know that you like its convenient location. On the other hand, we are sorry we fell short on your expectations regarding room service. This has been communicated and being looked after. We value comments like your as it allows to improve the service we provide to every guests.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

we booked at time opal apartments but when we arrived they told us it's fully booked so, they moved us to the time topaz.we were very disappointed but we agree . the time topaz have Excellent location Close to the emirates Mall, friendly receptionist . The reception Area is small ,the towels was dirty and there is no wifi in rooms .not worth the price .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Oak, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 4, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share us your honest feedback.

Whist you like the convenient location and appreciated the friendliness of our Receptionist, it is with regret to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. They are certainly not indicative of the standards we aspire to offer our guests and we will take your comments on board in our continuous efforts to improve our facility & services.

We look forward to welcoming you once more the next time you visit. Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good location walking distance to the mall of the emirates. Apartments furnished with everything you would need. On the downside bathrooms are basic, rooms are quite dark, Internet isn't free and there aren't even vending machines to get a bottle of water from (though there is a 7-11 just outside the car park). Very good value in an expensive city though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigdunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Oak, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 4, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your positive remarks about the excellent location, and the furnished Apartment. We committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.We are sorry to hear that we fell short on your expectations on the Internet and the lighting in the room.These have been taken on board and actions have been taken to ensure this will not happen again.

Looking forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

very very close to Emirates mall.
Closeness makes a difference between other hotels and Mall of Emirates in desert heat.
We stayed their with kids in a one bed apartment.
Small tuc shop nearby offers home delivery

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kash69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences you enjoyed most during your recent stay.
Your positive feedback regarding the convenient location is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

My family and I (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for a month when we first moved to Dubai. Location wise you can't get better as its a 3 minute walk to mall of emirates which is both very convenient and very expensive due to all the shopping possibilities!

The apartments are very spacious and have all the necessary things to make the stay ideal- tv, DVD player, fridge, microwave, towels, cooker etc etc. there is a lovely roof top pool from where you can see the Burj al Arab and a nice gym and steam room. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are so many other places to grab some food, but I'm sure the restaurant was perfectly nice.

There is free parking available if youve hired a car which is useful. There is a small supermarket 30 seconds round the corner if the 5 minute walk to the massive Carrefour in the mall is too far! It's a 15 minute drive to the jumeirah area.

However, the best thing about this place is the staff. They are so friendly, attentive and always give 100% whether its the friendly lifeguard who will talk to you about anything to the front desk where they will scribble a map on the back of some paper to get you where you want to get to.

Overall, I'd stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vipster187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review.

We are extremely pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations regarding our convenient location, facilities and most especially our services rendered by our Team members who always aspire to give you the utmost hospitality experience.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
La Villa Najd
La Villa Najd
#356 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arabian Gulf Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#313 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
#393 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments

Property: TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Barsha Al Sarayat St | PO Box 283 436, Dubai 283436, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments offers well-equipped apartments facing the Mall of the Emirates, just minutes from Internet City, Media City, Knowledge Village, Jumeira beach front,Dubai Marina, Marina Walk . Only 25 minutes from Dubai International Airport, each apartment has its own allocated parking space. All the 1, 2 and 3-bedroom apartments are tastefully designed and have full kitchens, view, LCD TV, DVD Player, tea and coffee making facilities. Wi-Fi internet is available throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topaz Living Courts Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing