We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments
Ranked #76 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good location walking distance to the mall of the emirates. Apartments furnished with everything you would need. On the downside bathrooms are basic, rooms are quite dark, Internet isn't free and there aren't even vending machines to get a bottle of water from (though there is a 7-11 just outside the car park). Very good value in an expensive city though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigdunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Oak, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your positive remarks about the excellent location, and the furnished Apartment. We committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.We are sorry to hear that we fell short on your expectations on the Internet and the lighting in the room.These have been taken on board and actions have been taken to ensure this will not happen again.

Looking forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 68 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

very very close to Emirates mall.
Closeness makes a difference between other hotels and Mall of Emirates in desert heat.
We stayed their with kids in a one bed apartment.
Small tuc shop nearby offers home delivery

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kash69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences you enjoyed most during your recent stay.
Your positive feedback regarding the convenient location is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My family and I (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for a month when we first moved to Dubai. Location wise you can't get better as its a 3 minute walk to mall of emirates which is both very convenient and very expensive due to all the shopping possibilities!

The apartments are very spacious and have all the necessary things to make the stay ideal- tv, DVD player, fridge, microwave, towels, cooker etc etc. there is a lovely roof top pool from where you can see the Burj al Arab and a nice gym and steam room. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are so many other places to grab some food, but I'm sure the restaurant was perfectly nice.

There is free parking available if youve hired a car which is useful. There is a small supermarket 30 seconds round the corner if the 5 minute walk to the massive Carrefour in the mall is too far! It's a 15 minute drive to the jumeirah area.

However, the best thing about this place is the staff. They are so friendly, attentive and always give 100% whether its the friendly lifeguard who will talk to you about anything to the front desk where they will scribble a map on the back of some paper to get you where you want to get to.

Overall, I'd stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vipster187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review.

We are extremely pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations regarding our convenient location, facilities and most especially our services rendered by our Team members who always aspire to give you the utmost hospitality experience.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was traveling solo, but this place is EXCELLENT for families. I had a one-bedroom apartment, with a kitchen. Everything was clean and in order. The building is located across the street from the Mall of the Emirates. So, you can't beat the location.

Downside: Internet access was not included and was expensive. Also, the sofas needed updating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EphraimWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our services up to your satisfaction and standards. Your positive comments will be shared with our Team, which will encourage them to maintain their effort and improve our quality of service.

I am pleased to let you know that Internet access is now inclusive.

We look forward to having you and your friends with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed in this place with five of my friends in one large apartment. It was very nice and clean , nothing to complain about. Location is so great, very close to the mall of emirates and its metro station as well. Reception staff were friendly too and I wouldn't mind going back to this place again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear Mr. Malnaser,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences you enjoyed most during your recent stay.
Your positive feedback regarding the convenient location, nice and clean Apartments, good services in addition to our friendly Team members are greatly appreciated.

I look forward to having you and your friends as our guests again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The appartments are nice, large, confortable and well equiped, but the furniture as well as the moquette should be renovated.
Nice staff, the cleaning was well done, the reception has correctly served us.
Nice spa and palestra. We have not used the swimmingpool.
Difficlt to find if you are using a taxi, tell the driver near the city max hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldwhitetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our Team, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the time topaz apartments 2 weeks back. It was an unpleasant experience to say the least. The service is just average. For 3 days no one came to make up the rooms despite reminding the front desk. No facility for Internet service in the entire hotel which came a surprise. We wanted to print out our boarding passes for the return journey which could not be done. The hotel policies are highly inflexible because we were charged for late check out despite the fact that the check in was late than the specified time. I would not go back to this place. Bottom line is it is a lousy place to stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: None that I can share
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nausher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Dear Mr. Nausher,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. It is through our valuable customer’s feedback that we can maintain and most importantly improve the levels of our customer services that we aspire to provide.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your recent stay with us. I have brought up the issue on board and necessary action has been taken to ensure similar situation do not happen again in future. I would like to assure you that we are making every effort to make sure that all of our guests will experience a convenient and comfortable stay with us.

I do hope that this particular incident will not prevent you from staying with us again as we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#108 of 563 in Dubai
521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
2.2 mi away
DusitD2 Kenz Hotel
DusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#36 of 563 in Dubai
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
2.3 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#182 of 563 in Dubai
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Barsha, Facing Mall of the Emirates | PO Box 283 436, Dubai 283436, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: $101 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments offers well-equipped apartments facing the Mall of the Emirates, just minutes from Internet City, Media City, Knowledge Village, Jumeira beach front,Dubai Marina, Marina Walk . Only 25 minutes from Dubai International Airport, each apartment has its own allocated parking space. All the 1, 2 and 3-bedroom apartments are tastefully designed and have full kitchens, view, LCD TV, DVD Player, tea and coffee making facilities. Wi-Fi internet is available throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topaz Living Courts Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing