We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments
Ranked #42 of 283 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Safwa, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed in this place with five of my friends in one large apartment. It was very nice and clean , nothing to complain about. Location is so great, very close to the mall of emirates and its metro station as well. Reception staff were friendly too and I wouldn't mind going back to this place again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
Dear Mr. Malnaser,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences you enjoyed most during your recent stay.
Your positive feedback regarding the convenient location, nice and clean Apartments, good services in addition to our friendly Team members are greatly appreciated.

I look forward to having you and your friends as our guests again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
5
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The appartments are nice, large, confortable and well equiped, but the furniture as well as the moquette should be renovated.
Nice staff, the cleaning was well done, the reception has correctly served us.
Nice spa and palestra. We have not used the swimmingpool.
Difficlt to find if you are using a taxi, tell the driver near the city max hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldwhitetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our Team, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the time topaz apartments 2 weeks back. It was an unpleasant experience to say the least. The service is just average. For 3 days no one came to make up the rooms despite reminding the front desk. No facility for Internet service in the entire hotel which came a surprise. We wanted to print out our boarding passes for the return journey which could not be done. The hotel policies are highly inflexible because we were charged for late check out despite the fact that the check in was late than the specified time. I would not go back to this place. Bottom line is it is a lousy place to stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: None that I can share
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nausher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
Dear Mr. Nausher,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. It is through our valuable customer’s feedback that we can maintain and most importantly improve the levels of our customer services that we aspire to provide.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your recent stay with us. I have brought up the issue on board and necessary action has been taken to ensure similar situation do not happen again in future. I would like to assure you that we are making every effort to make sure that all of our guests will experience a convenient and comfortable stay with us.

I do hope that this particular incident will not prevent you from staying with us again as we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
121 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment, and found it to be reasonably good value for money, at least by Dubai standards. The place met our expectation in terms of cleanliness and overall comfort--the apartment was sufficiently spacious for 4 persons, and came with 2 bathrooms and a WC and the other usual furnishings. Service was rather average, but at least we got most of the stuff we needed when we asked.

In terms of location, there were pros and cons. It was located across the road from the giant carpark of the Emirates Mall, the largest shopping mall in the world. However, the metro station is located at the opposite end of the mall, which is still some walk away considering the size of the mall and its mazy corridors. If one prefers to travel by taxi, however, then it should not be too much of a problem getting a taxi, which the staff at the reception desk can help with.

One gripe, however, was that this place took us a long time to find, even after multiple attempts at asking for directions (even the locals did not know where it was). The building was actually very easy to locate, beside the main road opposite the mall's expansive carpark. However, the font size of the English translation of the building name on its facade was way too small. We had only realised it was the place we were looking for only when we were 10 metres away from it. This is certainly not a good idea when compounded by the problem with taxi drivers in Dubai (people who have been to Dubai will know that half of taxi drivers don't know their way around the city, drive half asleep, and have a habit of extorting "tips" from passengers when you do not have exact change to pay for your fare).

Overall, however, this place is recommended for people who just need a simple place to stay in for a couple of days. Just make sure you get a good map!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MelvinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
Dear Mr. Melvin,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for recommending us at Trip Advisor.

I t is certainly a delight to know that you had a pleasant stay, and you are impressed with the furniture and the cleanliness of the Apartments in addition to the friendliness of our Team members. Considering the price is very good, reasonable and a good valor for money is greatly appreciated.
On the other hand, we apologize we fell below your expectations with regards to direction and signage . These have been taken this on board and necessary action have been taken to ensure these situations will not happen again in the future. We are pleased to let you know that there is already signage both in front and back of the Hotel.

We look forward to having you again with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

Tried to check in at 6:00 p.m. and our suite was not ready. This should have been a signal for us to check into another hotel. Suite was extremely dirty; rogue hairs in the bathrooms, tubs leaked, sofa stained (did not even sit on it), master bedroom a/c was noisy, worse yet - no hot water for showering! Shame on us for staying.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced during your stay with us.
They are certainly not indicative of the standards we aspire to offer our guests and we will take your comments on board in our continuous efforts to improve our facility & services.

I do hope that this particular incident will not prevent you from staying with us again as we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

The Topaz Court is a clean, spacious, well-located building with a very attentive staff. Right across the street from Mall of the Emirates and close to everything. This place is good for a short stay and great for a long stay. Comfortable, low-key and a great value for the price in Dubai. I would definately recommend and will go back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinTravelDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on your recent stay with us and for recommending us at Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure serving our guests. We do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way we can.

We look forward having you with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

This is a great place to stay. The apartments are new, smart and very spacious; the location is fantastic; and the staff are friendly and helpful.

We are a couple with an active 18 month old son and we stayed here for 4 nights. We arrived late in the night after a delayed flight, but checking in was quick and easy.
We had a 1 bedroom apartment, and it was really very large - actually had two bathrooms. The bed was huge, bigger than king size, there was loads of wardrobe space and drawers, a good safe for valuables, and room for our travel cot. The kitchen had everything you need - fridge, freezer, kettle, cooker, microwave, washing machine and all utensils.

Location is right beside the huge Mall Of The Emirates, which has a massive Carrefour supermarket, making it easy to get supplies. There is a food court at the nearest entrance which is very convenient, and there are plenty more choices for eating out further into the mall. And of course you can't mention Mall Of the Emirates without mentioning Ski Dubai. If you have young children, there is a creche / baby sitting service in Magic Planet above Ski Dubai. We left our little boy here while we went snowboarding. There is a station for the newly opened Dubai Metro at the mall too, which goes to the airport without getting stuck in traffic on the Sheikh Zayed Road.

Taxis are cheap in Dubai, and we were always able to hail one quickly outside the building. It's not far to Medinat Jumeirah for eating out & shopping, or to Jumeirah beach.

The pool is on the roof of the building, though it is unheated. I'm sure for most of the year and for most people, this is fine, but we were there in November and it was too cold for our little boy, though the adults enjoyed a refreshing swim. The gym is on the top floor and is excellent. It's good that it is available 24 hours, if you arrive from another time zone, and find you are not sleepy at night, you can go exercise.

There is construction work next to the building, but it didn't cause a noise nuisance. We had read some of the posts and were concerned, but for some reason these builders don't seem to make much noise. I don't know why, maybe they don't use so many power tools. Bring earplugs just in case, but you should have no problems with noise. Besides, there is construction work going on everywhere in Dubai, it would hard to find an area with none.

We did have some difficulty with the taxi on arrival trying to find the building. We had booked through Expedia, but they didn't give a street address, just a PO box. The phone number turned out to be a fax, and the fax number a different hotel. Not sure if Expedia or Topaz were to blame, but would advise others to get hold of address & phone numbers in advance, maybe email confirmation for this.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Topaz. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting good value accommodation in Dubai, especially if you have children because there is so much more space in these apartments than you would have in a hotel room.

One final tip for Dubai - find out about the Dubai Entertainer books. These give buy 1 get 1 free deals on a lot of the top attactions and many restaurants, cafes and fast food places. We picked one up on eBay before travelling, and it saved us plenty.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Kavajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 18, 2015
Dear Mr. Kent,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences you enjoyed most during your recent 4 nights stay and for recommending us at Trip Advisor.

Your positive feedback regarding the convenient location, nice and clean Apartments, good services in addition to our friendly and helpful Team members are greatly appreciated.

I look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
La Villa Najd
La Villa Najd
#341 of 543 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
#377 of 543 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Stay Inn Hotel Apartment
0.2 mi away
Arabian Gulf Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Richmond Greens Hotel
Richmond Greens Hotel
#469 of 543 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments

Property: TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Barsha Al Sarayat St | PO Box 283 436, Dubai 283436, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 283 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments offers well-equipped apartments facing the Mall of the Emirates, just minutes from Internet City, Media City, Knowledge Village, Jumeira beach front,Dubai Marina, Marina Walk . Only 25 minutes from Dubai International Airport, each apartment has its own allocated parking space. All the 1, 2 and 3-bedroom apartments are tastefully designed and have full kitchens, view, LCD TV, DVD Player, tea and coffee making facilities. Wi-Fi internet is available throughout the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TIME Topaz Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topaz Living Courts Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing