We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gud place to stay excellent location..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Ranked #290 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gud place to stay excellent location..”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Its a lovely hotel to stay in..the location izz really gud..the only thing i wud say is that we had a litl problem checking in at 7am in the morning..when we booked the holiday they said it will not b a problrm checking in that time in the morning but wen we arrived at hotel the receptionist said it was impossible..we had 4 children with us n we were very tired..he argued and argued with my husband..at the end we had to pay extra which was not fair..other than that its a very clean hotel..lovely staff..cleaners..very helpful..did not like the food in the hotel canteen so ate out..therz Macdonalds nearby..24/7 supermarkets near by..taxis are available at a low cost from hotel entrance..metro ia nearby..overall great place to stay..stayed there 3 times..wud defo go there again..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank silenteyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    86
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
93
26
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed there for 5 night with friends. Overall was a good experience, near Bur Dubai. 5 mins away from local market, Meena Bazar. It is 15 min walk from the Al Fahidi metro station which facilitates transportation.There is a supermarket is at a walking distance - ''baqer mohebi'. Wifi is free with good connectivity.

The kitchen has the basic cutlery and cooking utilities so you can cook without any issue.
The hotel is located in a residential area and there are several supermarkets, fast foods and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PuneetGupta22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your travel to Dubai and your stay at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are looking forward to being of service to you once again soon.

Best Regards,

Sachin

Front Desk Manager

Mob : 055 7430878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good points are quite clean apartment, place at quite area and free internet. so it's generally good
Bad point is the sofa need to be washed it's somewhat smells bad and need to add separate shampoo, soap and conditioner to bathroom not 3 in 1 as I saw.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

It is a very good value for money hotel apartments. Rooms are clean. Staff is very good.

Location is very good, if you look for hotels near the centre of the city. Metro Station is very near.
There is a supermarket is at a walking distance. Also a big market name burdubai is near where you can shop at a very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vdawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you during your stay and made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the us.


Once again thank you for your time in recommending us on Trip Advisor and I look forward to welcoming you back.

With Regard's

Sachin

Fom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Front office staff are very good and co-operative. Rooms are average, away from restaurants & grocery. Design of the corridor is very old and dinghy. Wifi is free with good connectivity. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ganesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in recommending Fortune Grand Hotel Apt, Dubai on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you were pleased with the service of our staff.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Sachin

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel room was clean but toilet or rooms doesn't have lock. Rooms were nicely managed but breakfast was not excellent. Hotel was a bit far from public transport facility. The nearest Metro station is 2 km away.

Room Tip: Room on higher floor will give good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pallav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the fortune grand hotel apartments for more than two weeks, in addition to the good price for the room, this hotel has a very friendly staff who are always there to help you. The room which was a studio apartment in my case was quite spacious. The kitchen has the basic cutlery and cooking utilities so you can cook without any issue.
The hotel is located in a residential area and there are several supermarkets, fast foods and restaurants nearby. It is 15 min walk from the Al Fahidi metro station which facilitates transportation. Taxis are mostly available at the hotel door in case you need. Burjuman shopping centre is 20 min walk far and there are two Spinney's supermarket in 15 min walk far from hotel.
The housekeeping is satisfying as they attend to make the room every single day and they actually do a good job in order to provide you a pleasant stay.
The only little issue was that all 4 studio apartments of the hotel are located fairly close to the elevator, so you may hear the a quite bearable noise.

Room Tip: corner rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kourosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you and Your Family during your stay and made your stay a memorable one.

I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the location, which has al fahidi metro station that can be reached in 15 minutes walking .

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments.

With Regard's

Sachin

Fom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#337 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#331 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
0.5 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#250 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment

Property: Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Address: Al Mankhool Road, opposite standard chartered bank | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute drive from Sheik Zayed Road and Dubai World Trade Centre, this luxurious hotel offers a rooftop swimming pool and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodations have a kitchen and washing machine. Including free Wi-Fi and a private balcony, all studios and apartments at Fortune Grand Hotel are spaciously laid out and modern in style. Each offers a satellite LCD TV and a private bathroom. A breakfast buffet is available in Fortune Grand's restaurant, which is decorated with red chairs and wood panelling on the walls. A number of eateries can also be found within a 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing