We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Ranked #292 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Being an Indian, i was looking for a place where i stay in Indian neighborhood. This place is bang in a middle of Indian settlement called Bur Dubai. Metro Station is close(which is the cheapest way to travel in Dubai) Lot of Gujju families around when you stroll in the evening. There is a very big super market called 'baqer mohebi' - very good for dubai shopping and chocolates and dates and everything you want to buy from dubai.

Room Tip: Try the top floor... they are near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SourabhSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments.

It is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were pleased with the service and Facilities provided.

Once again thank you for your time in recommending Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Sachin

Fom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    86
    43
    14
    10
See reviews for
93
26
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
muscat
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel has enough car park under the basement. The staffs including the security were friendly. We stayed in studio appartment. The check in was ok. We room was spacious and clean. The kitchen was good with clean vessels. Nothing to complain. The vessels are enough for the stay to cook some basic food. There was oven, kettle, toaster, fridge in room. There was no water in room and didn't matter for us as we had already carried enough water bottle with us. We found there was leak in shower and when I complained in the reception it was attended by a staff within 5 minutes and was shorted out. We stayed for three nights. Rooms was cleaned daily and was done neatly. I really liked the hotel and the staff were nice. I didn't have food in the hotel so don't have idea on that. Overall my family members were happy and didn't have any issue. We had a wounderful stay there

We stayed in second floor and didn't have any issue but people staying in 6 th floor were telling that there was sound disturbing the sleep. I didn't feel any such sound.

You have to pay total amount in advance in spite of how many night you stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joenaveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

A fairly priced hotel right in Bur Dubai. The staff was very attentive to our needs and took great care. When our room needed changing for some reason they were prompt and moved all our luggage without us lifting a single bag. A fantastic stay and look forward to being back there soon. The concierge were always so helpful....always helping us with our baby's pram in and out of the hotel. A very caring staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Siddharth_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the Fortune Grand in May 2013. It was well situated in the Mankhool area of Bur Dubai. It was near to a Metro station and supermarkets and it was easy to get a taxi from the hotel entrance. The hotel/apartment was excellent with everything you need for your stay present. The kitchen had the usual toaster, electric kettle, big fridge/freezer, microwave etc and a washer. There was even an electric iron and ironing board. The room was cleaned regularly and the hotel staff were superb. Incredibly comfortable mattresses.There are food courts at all the shopping malls where the big fast food chains operate. The metro incidentally has a station right next to the airport terminal so there's no need to pay the high airport taxi fares to your hotel. I will definately stay here again on my next visit to dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kalaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the Fortune Grand in May 2013. It was well situated in the Mankhool area of Bur Dubai. It was near to a Metro station and supermarkets and it was easy to get a taxi from the hotel entrance. The hotel/apartment was excellent with everything you need for your stay present. The kitchen had the usual toaster, electric kettle, big fridge/freezer, microwave etc and a washer. There was even an electric iron and ironing board. The room was cleaned regularly and the hotel staff were superb. Incredibly comfortable mattresses.There was a nice rooftop swimming pool, sauna, and small gym. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the meals but there were lots of Indian restaurants nearby where the meals were excellent value. Try a shawarma if you just want a snack and an ice cream at McDonalds is just 1 dirham, (less than 20p). There are food courts at all the shopping malls where the big fast food chains operate. The metro incidentally has a station right next to the airport terminal so there's no need to pay the high airport taxi fares to your hotel. I can highly recommend the Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments but am a little reluctant to share my knowledge of this little gem for fear of not being able to book it for my next visit to Dubai

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boxing7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed for three nights. The service was was very quick, locked safe in room and reception sent someone to open it thankfully. Our room was cleaned Dailey even washed my dirty cups. Didn't eat here so can't comment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TWR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Pros : price and location. the reception staffs were all nice and helpful.

Cons: The hotel caters to mostly Indian family (budget travelers), the tiny lobby is filled with them, talking (shouting) in loud voices, and their stuffs lying here and there. There was some renovation going on when we arrived, so we saw some mattresses in the corridor (not a good impression). The room (1 bedroom) was adequate with washing machine, microwave and refrigerator. The 2 burner stove has seen better days and frankly i don't think i will even use it to cook my food). The interior looks so dark with heavy drapes (maybe to keep the Dubai light out). You have to really bang the door to close properly - very disturbing to other guests.

We did not attempt breakfast, as we were sure we will see the same scenario as we did in the lobby.

All in all, although bed was surprisingly comfortable and room was (ok) clean, i would rather stay in other properties that charges slightly higher if it means a newer and brighter room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaDXB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#344 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#330 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
0.5 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#248 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment

Property: Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Address: Al Mankhool Road, opposite standard chartered bank | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute drive from Sheik Zayed Road and Dubai World Trade Centre, this luxurious hotel offers a rooftop swimming pool and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodations have a kitchen and washing machine. Including free Wi-Fi and a private balcony, all studios and apartments at Fortune Grand Hotel are spaciously laid out and modern in style. Each offers a satellite LCD TV and a private bathroom. A breakfast buffet is available in Fortune Grand's restaurant, which is decorated with red chairs and wood panelling on the walls. A number of eateries can also be found within a 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing