We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”
Review of The Thai Kitchen

The Thai Kitchen
Reserve a Table
Ranked #368 of 11,563 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $70
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Neighborhood: Deira
Description: The Thai Kitchen at Park Hyatt Dubai presents authentic Thai dishes prepared by native chefs. This award-winning Dubai hotel restaurant offers three live kitchens - one each for wok, grill and noodles - as well as an additional kitchen devoted to the preparation of traditional Thai desserts. Reminiscent of the hustle and bustle of downtown Bangkok, The Thai Kitchen places its tables near each of the kitchens, allowing restaurant guests to enjoy the sights and aromas of classic Thai cuisine preparation. Friday Brunch at The Thai Kitchen Enjoy The Thai Kitchen's Friday brunch from 12:30pm to 4:00pm and chose from the following packages: Non-alcoholic package: AED255 per person including food, soft drinks, water, assorted juices, Thai tea and virgin mojitos. Wine & beer package: AED320 per person including food, non-alcoholic beverages, a selection of wine and Thai beer Sparkling wine Package: AED395 per person including food, non-alcoholic beverages, a selection of wine, Thai beer, standard spirits and sparkling wine. Wednesday Night Special Park Hyatt Dubai's award-winning restaurant, The Thai Kitchen, has a special evening planned every Wednesday night. Diners at The Thai Kitchen on these nights will be able to feast on an extensive list of dishes served on an unlimited basis right at their table, all for just AED250 per person (excluding beverages). Master-classes at the Park (not offered during Ramadan) The chef de cuisine at The Thai Kitchen, Chef Supattra Boonsrang, looks forward to holding master-classes, ideal as birthday or anniversary parties, or as gifts for food enthusiasts.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times and each time was great service and wonderful food , the setting and view are amazing . We can not fault the Tai Kitchen and highly recommend it .

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank KrystinaA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMuangsuk456_, Manager at The Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear KrystinaA_12

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
It's our pleasure to delivering a good service and satisfying our guest by authentic Thai food from our chefs.
Hope to welcome back you again and again!

Best regards,
Ann Muangsuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 504 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Do Not Go here - Very Poor Service.
Bad Experience. SLOW Service. Tiny Portions.

Even if you stay in the Hotel, order room service it will be better, bigger and quicker.

Hi - I have lived in Dubai for 10 years and rarely write such a review. (I get the whole, people only complain when they have a bad experience deal - But this was Bad?)

This was a friends Birthday and This place cannot handle a table of 14.
They were under staffed and service was very slow. To the point where you had to ask for your beverage. Time & time again.
The food was painfully slow and when it came it was served on an oblique shaped dish on top of a round plate. Tiny Portions.
Even in the fanciest of London / New York restaurants this size of potion would not satisfy a Sparrow.

When I complained mid way through the meal the Lady who was standing in for the manager asked me “What we should do better?”
When I said that they should have
1) Lights on the table (which was pitch black)
2) Should come round for service
3) Bring more some free nibbles
All of this was listened to and then IGNORED.

I was not alone in complaining and some of my friends who have lived here longer than I also complained and were embarrassed.
(Note: We all work in Dubai and not a bunch of sassy entitled expats)

I feel this Hotel which is part of the Park Hyatt group had a captured audience.
They are on the Creek and close to the Airport.
So means they Do Not need to improve.

You will be treated like a “McDonalds” style customer, Your food will take forever to come and you will leave hungry (the Free Flow rice is a Mirage) and your wallet will be Drained.

Free Flow Rice just Does Not Come.

The staff are Not engaged and you can feel they are just getting by and waiting until the End of their shift.

There is NO Management on call (who obviously work a Sunday - Thursday, 10-4 shift)
Understaffed.
Low staff training.
Poor Morale.
Absent Management.

My suggestion:
Stay at Home / Go to Deira City Centre Food Court.

*** But Do Not waste your time going here!!!

IF You think I am being excessive, then visit this place on any given Friday and let us all know what you think.

Do Not Go Here!
Poor Service.
Bad Experience.
# DUBAI IS GREAT
YOU have thousands of Great places to go in Dubai.
Avoid this Place!!!

Life is Too Short.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank DubaiTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMuangsuk456_, Manager at The Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Dear Tom

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.
Would be it possible to get more information about your experience though my e-mail Ann.muangsuk@hyatt.com .

Best regards,
Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We came for dinner with a big table of 21 people after a long business meeting. The place is amazing, the service is very nice. The buffet is big with a lot of choice, and the food is tasty.
We had a very good time

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 68cricri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMuangsuk456_, Manager at The Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear Haut-Rhin,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback regarding your recent experience at Thai Kitchen.
Our team work with the aim of providing a top experience in regards of food, service and atmosphere.
I'm glad to read you enjoyed our concept and that you found it well executed.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again very soon!

Warm regards,
Ann
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Booked a Friday brunch and was not disappointed.
We had a great table, outside, overseeing the Dubai Creek and the boats that are moored. Served by Coco who was so attentive and helpful with menu choices and recommendations.
The food is all cooked to order and brought to your table, and tasted wonderful and if you liked the dish you can re-order the same.
Totally recommend and good value for a venue of this calibre.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMuangsuk456_, Manager at The Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear Sean H,

Receiving excellent feedback from you such as yourself has special significance.
We will make sure that your comments are shared through the hotel and among our team. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to see you once again!

Warm regards,
Ann
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

The food is so good and the price is even better. We had dinner outdoor. It's a cool restaurant with excellent service. Everybody is kind. We love to go there. The Park Hyatt is one of the hotels that I fell in love with.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AmsterdamCooper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMuangsuk456_, Manager at The Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear AmsterdamCooper01,

Thank you for taking time to review your feedback. It is delight to read your lovely feedback.
We love doing our best to provide to each guests a wonderful experience. It is a delight to read that you had a good time and enjoyed the food made by our Chef Thira.
We appreciate and value all feedback and I have passed your great comments to the Thai Kitchen team.
Hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Ann
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Thai Kitchen also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing