We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and authentic”
Review of The Thai Kitchen

The Thai Kitchen
Ranked #247 of 9,663 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $70
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Description: The Thai Kitchen at Park Hyatt Dubai presents authentic Thai dishes prepared by native chefs. This award-winning Dubai hotel restaurant offers three live kitchens - one each for wok, grill and noodles - as well as an additional kitchen devoted to the preparation of traditional Thai desserts. Reminiscent of the hustle and bustle of downtown Bangkok, The Thai Kitchen places its tables near each of the kitchens, allowing restaurant guests to enjoy the sights and aromas of classic Thai cuisine preparation. Friday Brunch at The Thai Kitchen Enjoy The Thai Kitchen's Friday brunch from 12:30pm to 4:00pm and chose from the following packages: Non-alcoholic package: AED255 per person including food, soft drinks, water, assorted juices, Thai tea and virgin mojitos. Wine & beer package: AED320 per person including food, non-alcoholic beverages, a selection of wine and Thai beer Sparkling wine Package: AED395 per person including food, non-alcoholic beverages, a selection of wine, Thai beer, standard spirits and sparkling wine. Wednesday Night Special Park Hyatt Dubai's award-winning restaurant, The Thai Kitchen, has a special evening planned every Wednesday night. Diners at The Thai Kitchen on these nights will be able to feast on an extensive list of dishes served on an unlimited basis right at their table, all for just AED250 per person (excluding beverages). Master-classes at the Park (not offered during Ramadan) The chef de cuisine at The Thai Kitchen, Chef Supattra Boonsrang, looks forward to holding master-classes, ideal as birthday or anniversary parties, or as gifts for food enthusiasts.
Salalah, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing and authentic”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place in Park Hyatt is excellent place for authentic Thai food.All cooking done in full view of guests using authentic ingredients. Selection is good and if any doubt then friendly staff to help.Also choice of set menu to try many dishes at once.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    114
    38
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Best Thai meal I have ever had, and I have had plenty. I could go on but there is not much more to say, flavours, texture, staff, price, choice. First class.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RussellS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent restaurant. Were advised to order tapas style and were not disappointed . Prob best Thai eaten in a long time

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lewis151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Ambience, but more food for the price would be good.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I took a diverse (7) person group of business colleagues from UK, Germany, Sweden, Egypt, Italy and India here. It was my first visit. I was paying (albeit on business expenses).
None of us drank alcohol (driving, Muslim, etc.).

It is a long walk from the Park Hyatt front door to the Thai Kitchen and requires quite a few twists and turns and asking at least 2 security guards where it is. But we got there.

Ambience is pleasant with the 2 open kitchen areas. We had a pleasant round table, but no view (it was evening, dark and we weren't close to any windows).
Why do restaurants in Dubai INSIST on selling you up to brutally expensive GLASS Bottles of San Pellegrino when there is perfectly acceptable local water (not carbonated) in plastic bottles. It's not very GREEN and is HIGHLY EXPLOITATIVE.
We had planned to go A La Carte, as one of our number was veggie.
The pleasant young Thai waitress said that the Banquet was better value. I had my doubts, but as a flexible host, went with the flow. She also IMPLIED that given the huge amount of food, we wouldn't need 7 Banquets (at AED 200 €40 each).

So it arrived.
The "starters" were pleasant as was the soup. For some reason 3 different types served to different guests with no-one asked to select their preference.
There were some pleasant "mains" but each serving was to be shared between 2, 2, or 3 and it always seemed not QUITE enough. I suppose, with hindsight we could have asked, for more. But the "attentive" waitress would arrive with another course (or set of courses) and we would move on.
Chinese and Thai meals are a bit like the Marriage Feast at Cana; the good stuff comes first and the less good towards the end. And so it was.
The latter courses were more gooey, MSG-ish and less tasteful than the early ones.
The desserts were dubious and there wasn't much flavour - and there weren't many fresh fruit segments offered. Teas and Coffees were ordered (at extra cost)..
The total bill exceeded AED 2200 (€440) for 7, which is frankly over the top for what we had (no alcohol) and with San Pellegrino at AED 27 a bottle (€5.5), a bit of a rip-off.
YES, we were charged for 7 BANQUEST. No saving there.....

I always measure my experience by "Would I take my wife here?".
For ambience, location and service - YES.
For overall food acceptability and value for money - NO.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Thai Kitchen in Dubai”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went on an inspection visit to the Thai Kitchen in Park Hyatt Dubai , as this restaurant has been awarded many times as best Thai Kitchen in Dubai .

we aimed for the sharing menu which has a selection of starters which consist of small dishes of different flavours and different spiceness , staff very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable of their menu offerings , inside kitchen is open and once you enter the restaurant you can see the chefs behind different counters.

we were seated on the terrace which has good views . overall it is an average of 200-250 DHS per person without drinks but it is worth a visit !

definitely will go back again !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TDubai68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Thai Kitchen also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing