We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place for sumptuous family dinner...will come again !!”
Review of Market Cafe - Grand Hyatt Dubai - CLOSED

Market Cafe - Grand Hyatt Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Set in the lush indoor atrium garden, this restaurant serves an impressive culinary line-up from five open kitchens, with its innovative self-service concept. An all-day casual dining venue, the restaurant offers Italian pastas and salads, authentic Arabic cuisine, grill and rotisserie items, aromatic Indian favourites and delectable international desserts and pastries, including a chocolate fountain. A healthy bar concept features freshly squeezed juices that are tasty and packed with vitamins and minerals.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice place for sumptuous family dinner...will come again !!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

A nice place with flexible options to eat with wide choice and as per your budget. I will highly recommend for a good time.

Helpful?
Thank SachinBirewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Market Cafe - Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words about The Market Café. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your family dinner at our restaurant.

We look forward to having you back with us for another great dining experience.

Warm regards,

Conor O’Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    52
    17
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was good, but not outstanding”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The food was good, but didn't knock my socks off. Very fresh. The wait staff are attentive and pleasant - NOT a given in Dubai! Altogether nice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulaCognata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Market Cafe - Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words about The Market Café, and especially highlighting our professional and friendly service. I will certainly share your feedback with our restaurant's team!

We hope to have you back with us in not so distant future!

Warm regards,

Conor O’Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Freshly prepared foods by chefs wo know thei job we'll. yummy! Loo de it all”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Liked the beef... The Indian area is fab with chicken tikka. Also the pizza. Fab salad and dessert selections. Oh anita_harambasa@msn.com the ice dream mmmmmmmm

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank unikat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Market Cafe - Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our Manhattan Grill restaurant. We are glad that you had a great dining experience at the restaurant, and found the level of service and quality of food offerings to be outstanding, as this is what we truly strive for at Hyatt!

We hope to have you back with us in the not so distant future!

Warm regards,

Conor O'Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“6 star eating”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Service spot on with dirty plates removed almost as soon as you finish eating and the food is first rate with a huge choice of excellent quality the next 5 star hotel we stopped in wasn't even in the same league

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Englisheric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Market Cafe - Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words, and we are glad that you enjoyed your recent meal at The Market Café. Indeed, we strive to provide excellent service and top quality of our food offerings. I will definitely pass along your feedback to our restaurant’s team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant.

Warm regards,

Conor O’Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Internationally speaking..outstanding !!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

this is my first time writing a review for a restaurant .even thought i have visited so many all over the world .but i felt that these guys deserve the review. Friday brunch..variety of food was abnormal ..first time in Dubai i find Biella in a boufet.all kinds of grills ,arabic dishes..spain..english..name it .
without sacrificing in the quality of each dish .6 kinds of fresh juices included in the boufet plus soft drinks and fresh coffee.sweets and ice cream was a real treat .. staff specially Feras was so attendant.and so many just waiting you to serve .the only bad thing was not have an extra stomach :)!!! really they outperformed Hong kong best boufet ...Dubai wins again...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt D, Director of Food & Beverage at Market Cafe - Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words and generous compliments on our Friday brunch. Indeed we aim to offer a wide variety of food options from our open-show kitchens to cater our multi-cultural clientele. Also, our prompt and professional service team always does its best to take care of the guests. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with The Market Café team, and Feras in particular.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future either for another sumptuous Friday Brunch, Seafood Wednesday Buffet or simply lunch or dinner!

Warm regards,

Conor O’Leary
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Cafe - Grand Hyatt Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing