We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Ranked #222 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment with 3 friends. The apartment was huge, clean and modern. Doesn't have the best view as there are construction sites in front of the building but we didn't care much as we didn't stay much in the apartment. The overall service was good.
Haven't tried the restaurant so can't judge.
Very close to Sharaf DG metro station, but note that the metro doesn't go everywhere. But given the traffic in Dubai sometimes it's better to take the metro and if needed continue with a taxi as if it's a long distance during heavy traffic, taking a taxi for the whole trip will be costly and might take longer than the metro.
You can easily find a taxi in front of the hotel if you need though.
It's a bit far from Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa but very close to mall of the Emirates.
Was a nice stay but might consider another hotel closer to the main attractions next time I'm in Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NohaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    117
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
72
58
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Booked at last moment after an extended trip. The room I was given was huge, living room, kitchen, bathroom and separate bed room.

Kitchen even has a washer. Decor is a little dated but it's made up for in the space you get.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IMQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I'd been booked in here because there weren't rooms available elsewhere. What can I say? The staff are very nice but their uniforms are dirty and shabby and their nice attitude undermined by poor practices. For example,they insist you pay at check in and leave a 100 dirham deposit. At check out they send someone to check your room and mini bar while you stand at receptions. Message : they don't trust you. Well, I won't be back.

Oh and the restaurant is truly awful. Do yourself a favour go somewhere else.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
869 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

After attending a conference, i needed to spend my final night in Dubai at a hotel near mall of the emirates (MOE), which is how stumbled upon this place. It is walking distance (in winter) from MOE as well as a metro station.

I had reserved online a one bedroom executive suite for a very attractive rate, but when i arrived i was upgraded to a huge 2 bedroom apt, 2 bathrooms, and large well equipped kitchen.

Very clean hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating.



Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Amin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at the hotel from 23rd November to 27th November. My sister joined me on 26th November. I had such a lovely room. The interior decor was cool and calming, the room was spacious and neat. There is A/C, but I kept it off. The room was cool enough. The large flat screen telly had multiple channels that you could select from; Keeping up with international and local news and selecting other entertainment channels.The kitchen was sufficiently stocked with the basic equipment and utensils and there was a well stocked minibar that I steered cleared of, but it was very tempting. There were a variety of snacks too. I spent my time shopping so, I did very little cooking but if I wanted to, I would have prepared a feast in my room. There is a convenient store round the corner from the hotel where one can pick up basic food stuffs and drinks. The mall of Emirates is 15 minutes casual walking distance and you could spend 1.5 days going through most of the shops. The hotel staff is nice and friendly and there are cabs just outside the hotel. I got a friendly cab guy whom I stuck with the whole time. Whenever, I needed him he would dash from wherever he was and come and pick me up. There is a metro station, nearby but I did not use the metro. There is a well equipped gym, but I was always too tired to use it and kept promising myself to go the next day. The hotel offers free wi- fi for 1 hour a day. Thereafter, you have to pay. 1 hour is enough, if you are going to spend most of your time outside the hotel. The hotel is the kind of place you could actually spend your day lounging away, meditating and freeing your mind. I would recommend it for singles, family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Namapii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent apartment very clean and comfortable they upgraded us on arrival to bigger room, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the roof terrace was excellent and so was the pool, from the Airport I would recomend red top taxi cost is about 80 Dirhams make sure you ask the driver, it is also about a 10 minute walk to the Emirates Mall and there is plenty of restaurants to choose from, you can also pick up the Metro train which will take you to the Dubai Mall which is stunning and I would recomend a visit.

Room Tip: Try the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 24/09/2013 - 28/09/2013. The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The room was adequate for myself, wife and 16 month old daughter. Kitchen was adequate and the bathroom was also adequate and clean. This hotel is fine if you are on holiday with the family. It a real plus that it is within walking distance to the Sharaf DG Metro Station. There is not much in the way of entertainment near the hotel but it is close enough to the metro station if you needed to get around. It was also easy enough to get cabs outside the hotel. There are two small grocery stores near the hotel and there are some good restaurants just outside the hotel. Try Karob Rolls for some good Indian food.
Also has a great covered pool on the roof of the hotel but did not get a chance to use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kums6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.2 mi away
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
#218 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#320 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Donatello Hotel
Donatello Hotel
#227 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Khoory Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Khoory Hotel Apartments

Property: Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Dubai, Dubai 6237, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Khoory Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property provides a warm atmosphere, exquisite furnishings and short-term or long-term apartments. All guest rooms have kitchen w/washing machine, microwave and refrigerator; living room w/balcony, high-definition television w/satellite channels, A/C, high-speed Internet, multi-line phone, safe and mini bar; bathrooms equipped with bathrobe, slippers, complimentary toiletries and hair dryer. Other amenities: restaurant, 24-hour room service, on-site health club w/pool; sauna; steam room, fitness center, tea-coffee making facilities and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Khoory Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing