We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Jawhara Hotel Apartment
Ranked #310 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

just now iam on bed looking through the sliding door to the air port . A wonderful scene seeing the take off of the aeroplanes every two to three minutes . Right to me is the city center mole .. An amazing clean quiet hotel telling the story of a hostile country .
For a family it is the goal where you laugh and watch TV .. just living in the royal suite feeling like a king .
Dubai is a nice , polite and well regulated country that is reflected on the staff of the hotel doing their best to let you feel happy
thanks Aljawhara .

Elfatih

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank elfatih m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Al Jawhara Hotel Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 21 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

i give the ordertaker arady 13 coment
not one is solved
the kitchen is verry poor frige not working propper and loud
no socket to charge my phone
ac only one speed and laoud and teperture is not match in room
main reson that i coice your hotel wars islamic pool for my fammiliy
and no disco
but in your home page thare don´t write sunnday closed
and evry night very hi volume tv noice
i ask personaly the desk for missing thing not response 3 time for me personlay and my family also ........
and i fill arady durung chek out a form so way you ask me online again
this not the nice way
the naigbour room whole night laoud tv
dubai wars great but the hotel not nice savoy apartment is mutch better
in this points


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank KSAmakkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We booked this hotel apartment for the short visit of my mother-in-law, did it through Booking.com... it was a right choice very accessible - close to shopping center, airport, metro & etc.

On arrival, Jalal assisted us for the check-in and the one who gave us a pleasant surprise on arrival for upgrading us to the Royale Suite. Its Ganesh, the helpful bell attendant escorted us to the room and guided us where appliances are located and how to operate the same.

Our room was huge, nice and clean. Beds are comfy and bug-free! Very important!

Housekeeping maintained the hotel very well - hallways are always smelling fresh and they visit rooms on daily basis. And if you avail room make up, they come in teams so they finish refreshing the room very quick.

We availed of room service twice during the stay - server was polite and food was also alright. Quantity & Quality are both satisfactory.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this property and will definitely return if given the chance in future.

Thank you Al Jawhara Team!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chinita_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

these hotel apartments are in need of renovation, even though they cleaned the rooms regularly there was an old and distinct smell that was not very pleasant. the furniture and decor is old the sofas smell of dirty socks. you get what you pay for, having said this the location is good it is 3 minutes away from deira city centre, the service was good staff listened and sorted out anything we asked (but not with a smile) and the price was cheap!
and the swimming pool is seperate for men and women which suited me and my 3 girls.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Stayed here on way back from Bangkok in volcano crisis,picked from internet. Lots of building work going on in the area but you don't hear it in the rooms. If you are cooking (electric) on top setting expect the mains breaker to drop out leaving you in darkness. Do not buy stuff for the fridge as the milk goes off by the 2nd day. Staff were friendly. No drink allowed at hotel! Fairly basic facilities unless you used the sister hotel(Jawhara gardens) where the pool was but could well do with some work done on it and the surrounding area. £185.00 for 3 bed apartment per night to me was expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavyfaePirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Landy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#256 of 554 in Dubai
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Deyafa Hotel Apartments
Al Deyafa Hotel Apartments
#390 of 554 in Dubai
1 reviews
12.7 mi away
City Stay Inn Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#279 of 554 in Dubai
187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Jawhara Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Jawhara Hotel Apartment

Address: 15 27 St | Port Saeed, Dubai 121711, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $68 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Jawhara Hotel Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Jawhara Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing