We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Dubai Concorde Residence Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dubai Concorde Residence Hotel
Ranked #382 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed June 6, 2012

After flying 13 hours it was nice to check into a quiet and almost "Westernized" hotel. I had a suite that fit my needs for the next 4 days that I would be in town. The staff was very helpful and a driver was always available when I needed one. Its not the Burj Al Arab but it is a close 2nd or 3rd if you throw in staff friendliness!!. The beds are comfortable and the A/C works very well which is important on this side of the world!...LOL. The cost was reasonable for what one will pay in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salezmun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Dubai Concorde Residence Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

We came for uk visa to Dubai. The price and location was good so we booked this hotel.the hotel was nice with really nice and helpful staff. I requested for creek view ,upper floor,early check in, and pay cash at the hotel. The reception lady (Rose) was nice and accepted all my request. When I told her we need the passport for the embassy she scanned them and give us back our passport immediately!
Because we had not local currency she told us we can exchange and pay later!
I only had been there, for one night and came back to my country but my family had been there for 9 days. Everyday I booked through the website(because it was cheaper than directly from hotel and requested to pay cash there and every time they accept it and did not charge my credit. I had to send some documents to my family I emailed them to the hotel and they
printed out and gave it to my family every time and informed me about everything. I want to appreciate here from Sharon Noma and Celin (reservation agents) who helped me a lot during my family has staying there also Rose and foad at the reception.really nice location,near to city center and visa application center and one block from creek and famous hotels like Hilton.the 2 bed apt was really comfortable with nice view of creek and alkhalifeh tower.the price is really good for the service and apartment.

Room Tip: We had 2bedrooms apt 1401 in on 14 floor with a nice view of creek and alkhalifeh tower. Very huge...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirinmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2008

Dubai was our last stop before heading home to Perth, Australia. Having searched for a decent (value) hotel on the internet, we decided to gave this hotel a go. We were gonna settle for Ibis, thank God we didnt; its shoe box size room kinda put me off.

Anyway, when you arrived in Dubai and if you're holding Australian pasport, you wouldnt need to get a visa; so went straight to the immigration queue line (in Paris we were told by the ticketing lady to get visa when we arrived in dubai. Doh!). We checked with the airport guy in Dubai and he said we DIDNT NEED A VISA!.

Ok, lets moved on to other important thing: BEER! or any other alcohol beverages for that matter...
Grabbed yourself a trolley, went straight to duty free shop, and filled your trolley with as much cartons of beer/alcohol beverages as possible. Why??? because outside the airport; Dubai's a dry country. If in any case alcohol were available, it's very-very expensive. So word of advise: stocked up before leaving the airport!!! (so you'll always had cold beer in your room after a full day tour on a hot day - sweet!!!)

So, back to Dubai Concorde, we've got picked up and taken to the hotel. By the time we got to the hotel it was past midnight and only the night shift were on duty. They asked us to leave the passport overnight (which I reluctantly gave, which made me all panicky thinking of them losing our passports) but luckily they did take good care of the passport and were handed back to us in the morning after the receptionist sorted out all the admin. My husband said “they have stacks of all the guests passports there” – the thought of this made me shiver.
And I was glad to see that I wasn’t the only one who’s not comfortable leaving my own passport in their hand, because the next day while we were chatting with the front office this middle eastern guest was literally begging the receptionist to keep his passport safely or else.

Now, the hotel itself; I must say it’s no Burj Al Arab but it’s was a pleasant hotel to stay. The staff were friendly, the hotel clean and comfortable, with big room and comfy bed and AC!!! Breakfast buffet were good and plentiful. The location of the hotel was close to the Gold Souk.
They organized a car to take us to the Burj Al Arab for dinner which was nice (you needed to call the Burj for dinner reservation and they’ll send you a confirmation fax. Then you must bring that fax and showed it to the security at the gate to enter Burj Al Arab – I know…. It sounded like mission impossible or 007 but it so worth it)

Attached to the hotel, on the ground floor there’s a restaurant where you could try some shisha.
We were in Dubai mid June and the sky was unfortunaly foggy

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LizNmArK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
Thank César C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank correia948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank step-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fminus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Al Khaleej Hotel
#429 of 554 in Dubai
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Al Buraq Hotel
Al Buraq Hotel
#413 of 554 in Dubai
47 reviews
Hilton Dubai Creek
#101 of 554 in Dubai
2,542 reviews
The Carlton Tower Hotel
#323 of 554 in Dubai
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Concorde Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Concorde Residence Hotel

Address: Baniyas Road | P.O.BOX 64225, Dubai 64225, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Number of rooms: 146

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing