We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty bathroom and towels, only good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Ranked #330 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dirty bathroom and towels, only good location.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

i had to clean the bathroom myself and asked housekeeping staff "polite and helpfull" to give me clean towels and bed linen...

the hotel management should invest a bit more time in organizing the cleaning of the hotel, instead of sitting in the office the whole day.

rude front office staff "most".

Room Tip: check the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank habz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    91
    49
    18
    21
See reviews for
75
45
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

The hotel is located in Bur Dubai, very close to the main "attractions" of Dubai. It had all the facilities (kitchen, fridge, stove, cutlery, pots, tv, air conditioner,etc), but most of them were dirty (greasy, bad washed, one saucepan smelled like vomit) and we even found a dirty towel in the bathroom when we checked in (it wasn't ours). The staff doesn't bother to be polite, to say hello, to look at you when they're talking, and if you ask them for anything to be repaired (like the oven and the washing machine that weren't working) they reply almost barking. We got a room with one double bed and we needed 2 single ones, so they came to change the beds and the housekeeping guy (who was sweating and smelly), climbed on top of the clean sheets while changing them...we thought twice before using those beds. From our point of view, the hotel could be a good idea with a better management...but meanwhile, find another place to stay, there are plenty in the area

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaTiLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

Basic hotel with many Indian guests in good location with huge apartment. We stayed there for six nights. Sheets were not changed during this period. As mentioned in many guests reviews on booking.com, the cleanliness of the bathroom seems to be a general problem in this hotel. There is thick layers of dust in corners, the washing maschine was full of hair and mold. Otherwise, kitchen facilities are fine. Apparently, the staff prefers to watch TV (which is fine for me as long as the apartment is properly cleaned...): TV was switched on one evening we came home + I do not think that the settings for the satelite receiver were changed to Indian channels by accident; it took me some time to figure out how to change back to satelite for BBC and CNN. :-)
Average hotel, the staff was not unfriendly. But do not expect any smile at Tulip Hotel Aparments.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abuC570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

the hotel is in a very nice location of dubai but lacks a good service. the reception staff is not at all helpful & courteous and the room service was horrible. we had to wait for 2-3 hours after calling the room service for our room to get cleaned. Also we were given torn towels for 2 days contineously. Its a very nice and beautiful hotel but lacks in service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sethi_sakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

We went there with 5 little children and all of us enjoyed to the full. Very good apartment, friendly staff, spacious, all kitchen amneties, small but good swimming pool, very good aircon, breakfast is basic. It made our stay of 7 days with children very comfortable. Highly recommend to all and would like to go again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajiv_kathnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

Location is good. Market, shops and metrostation pretty close (5-30min walk). Staff in the hotel was nice and friendly. Good swiming pool at the roof. Good price (2 person, 1 week 2100dir (inc taxes)).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010

Extremely clean and very comfortable apartment with lovely rooftop pool and steam/sauna facilities. The staff are kind, but a little slow - I had to ask 5 times for someone to come to repair my TV. The apartments are new and not yet known to most, I drove around for ages looking for them - easiest landmark is behind 24 Spinney's on Al Mankhool Road. Sheet smelt like chlorine, and crockery etc a bit lacking, but I'm sure this place will pick up - facilities and service still much better than the nearby Golden Sands.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zamb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
0.5 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
0.3 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Hotel Apartments

Property: Tulip Hotel Apartments
Address: 5-A Street, 317 Community Area | Al Mankhool, Dubai 114020, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulip Hotel Apartments offers a rooftop pool and self-catering apartments with flat-screen TV, just 600 metres from Bur Juman Shopping Centre. It features a sauna, fitness room and steam room. Tulip Hotel is 500 metres away from Khalid Bin Al Waleed Metro Station. Dubai Museum is one km away. The 24-hour front desk organises car rentals and can arrange tours to nearby locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing