We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basically TERRIBLE!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Ranked #52 of 293 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
155 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Basically TERRIBLE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We booked this hotel through Emirates Short Dubai Stay. We asked if there was a pool which they confirmed. Unfortunately thr pool is closed 1-4pm - so no chance to visit the pool as we arrived around 1pm!

Checkin took a long time. We were asked to sit down and wait - while the many people in reception tried to be efficient doing nothing.

Finally we got our keys to the apartment - very large but dirty!

In the evening when we had got to bed a large noice started. We rang reception - and they send some people so aort it our. A plummer in the rooms in the middle of the night is not a good experience.

In the morning we had to return to the airport with the hotel shuttle. But it did not ran until 8:00am. I gave up arguing despite we had paid for tramsfer

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MortenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Mr.Morten,

Thank you for choosing Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments as your preferred hotel apartments during your stay in Dubai.

Thank you for taking your time to write a reply and for the observations, we learnt from your review that your stay with us was not up to your expectations, we have noted the points you have mentioned in your review and passed on the same to the respective departments for necessary actions against the discrepancies. We request you not to judge the services based on it, but please give us one more chance to serve you better. We look forward towards welcoming you once again.

Thank you

Regards
Malini Somiah
Front Office Manager
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    17
    8
    10
See reviews for
48
18
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Fantastic location, great view from the balcony, polite and friendly staff ever ready to help. Had a great stay with family and look forward to coming back. Apt for stay with family with inroom facilities as well a great restaurant.

Room Tip: higher floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Mr.Sudesha,

Thank you for choosing Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, Dubai and for the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to read your wonderful review about your stay in our hotel.

We constantly work towards providing our guests a best and a memorable stay with us.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you
Malini Somiah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've had 9 nights Business /Family (with a Toddler) trip to Dubai and chose DM Hotel Apartments for our accommodation.

All staff have been very helpful, polite and kind. I had 24 hours free WIFI in my room. The only concern was kitchen necessary items which has been addressed very quickly.

Next to the building was a supermarket and you could find whatever you needed with 1 min walk.

It was very convenient and just 2 mins distance to Union metro station which was one of stations that had access to both red and green metro lines and we were traveling everywhere easily.

The buffet breakfast at the restaurant was extremely good in terms of variety, quality, taste & service.The restaurant served one of the best Persian kebabs I've ever tried and all foods were Yum.

The rooms and beds were very clean and great size.

I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to be in a clean hotel with friendly staff and great management and definitely come back to this hotel.

Bahareh

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella2535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Mr.Bahareh,

Thank you for choosing Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments as your preferred accommodation in Dubai and taking your time to write a positive review about our hotel in Tripadvisor. My team would be extremely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your positive comments about our staff and service.

We appreciate your concern about the kitchen equipment's, It will be communicated to the concerned department for it to be addressed.

We are looking forward towards welcoming you once again.

Thank you
Malini Somiah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The apartments are spacious, well equipped and conveniently located on walking distance to shopping center, restaurants and metro station; friendly helpful staff, free wifi, fitness room, heated pool etc
However kitchen utensils very limited (no kettle, one glass etc) and "outdoor" swimming pool is within 3 walls and has "ceiling".

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments as your preferred accommodation in Dubai and for taking your time to write a review about us and our services. We are very glad that you found our facilities enjoyable, it will be shared with my team as well.

We appreciate for your concerns about the pool and kitchen equipment and it would be addressed very sooner.

we look forward towards welcoming you once again at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments.

Thank you

Malini Somiah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very Nice Apartments!! Front office team was very polite & co-operative. We could feel warmth from all of them. Location is very convenient, very close to Alghurair Mall & Union metro station. Room was really Good in size & cleanliness, also the kitchen was fully equipped with all necessary items. The buffet breakfast at the restaurant was extremely good in terms of variety, quality, taste & service. We enjoyed our short trip (4n), but definately come back to this hotel.

R.J.Singh
New Delhi, India

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjstripx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr.Singh,

Thank you for your review about our hotel, I and my team are delighted to see your comments about our services, the room and the breakfast spreads. All the staff here at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel apartments are committed towards our policy that each and every guest experiences the best of our service and hospitality. We sincerely appreciate the time taken to write a review our hotel and our services.

We are awaiting your return to Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments.

Thank you
Malini Somiah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

My booking was from 2 pm and the room was given when i arrived by 12 noon.Front desk staff were excellant and i could feel the warmth from them.Rooms were huge,clean with a nice & large kitchen which was fully equipped.Location is very good with metro station right in front of the hotel and opposite to Alghurair mall which has many outlets for shopping.Creek is walking distance and the view is amazing there.House keeping services were done daily where most of the apartments its done every alternate day.Free wifi was good in the rooms except once there was delay for a short while.Gym and Pool are maintained well which is clean and neat.I met many staff from various depts during my stay and every member was outbeating the other in terms of knowledge & true hospitality culture which i felt it came from the bottom of their heart.I hope Lotus Downtown Metro hotel apartments can maintain the same standards which will take them to greater heights in future and will certainly recommend & stay here every time i come back to dubai

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jijo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mr.Jijo,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel, we are more than just delighted to see your comments about our services, you have mentioned in your review about our rooms as "huge,clean with a nice & large kitchen which was fully equipped" and your appreciation for our staff, everyone here are committed to ensure that our guests are given the best service and hospitality from our side. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you continue to have such a positive impression of everything from our hospitality to our guestrooms.

Thank you for your review; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Malini Somaiah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during New Years Eve and was pleasantly surprised when I checked in to the room to be welcomed by a warm note from the management with a pouch of choclates, mineral water and tea / coffee sachets which was refilled every day.
I had been with my family and children to the beach during the day and came back with a lot of sand on our clothes, slippers and bags and had requested the apartment to be cleaned again (as it was already cleaned by the staff before we returned), the cleaning staff was extermely polite and extended the services within 20 minutes even though the hotel seemed to be fully booked
The highlight of this hotel is that every staff member are so polite that any requests for additional services was met with a smile be it extra towels, late check out, additional plates in the kitchen etc. (I am an extensive traveller and sometimes hotels do not entertain your request if its already provided)
The rooms are extremely spacious, clean and hygenic, the hotel is just across the main metro station and is well connected to all locations in Dubai, the value for money is amazing as I compared all other hotels in the same category before booking this hotel and got the best deal in terms of rates.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family travelling on business or tourist as it has all the facilities required for a comfortable stay for families including free internet, they also have an open air swimming pool and a gym in the 02nd floor
The restaurant provides a decent spread of breakfast, has an international lunch and dinner buffet
I will definitely come back to this hotel

Room Tip: You can ask for a room facing the main street and the main metro station which has a spacious balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Mr.William,

Thank you very much for your great review “Polite staff and value for money hotel in an excellent location” in TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive. Our entire team is thrilled to see your feed back such as "The highlight of this hotel is that every staff member are so polite that any requests for additional services was met with a smile", and thank you very much for recommending Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments to your friends too.

We look forward towards welcoming you once again.

Kind Regards,
Malini Somaiah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Al Deyafa Hotel Apartments
#395 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
#389 of 545 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Landmark Grand Deira
#213 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Hotel
#282 of 545 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments

Property: Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Address: 38 St | Omar Bin Al Khattab Road, 129; opposite Union Metro Station, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 293 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel apartments has one hundred and fifty spacious and well-appointed one and two bedroom deluxe apartments, located in the commercial district of Deira, opposite to the Deira main Metro Station and 200 meters away from Al Deira City Center, it is just 3 kms from the Dubai International airport.With meeting & banqueting facilities that can accommodate up to 300 guests, Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments will be the ideal venue for all your corporate or private events, here you can choose from a range of restaurants to suit every palate, make use of a modern fitness center, and temperature controlled swimming pool.At Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, there is something for every discerning business and leisure traveler; the hotel can arrange airport transfers on arrival, on your request.All apartments are fitted with 42 inch LCD TV, refrigerators, electric stove, oven- microwave and electronic, safety lockers to provide you the most comfortable stay while in Dubai.Our well-trained and friendly staff will help with you other facilities, such as laundry, round the clock room service, hi-speed internet in all rooms and public areas, and on call medical service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments And Spa
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing