We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Ranked #37 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on our travels from Australia to Ireland,myself husband and 3 year old son and 10 week old daughter.As we were doing a big trip we thought we would stop off on the way and stay in a hotel to break it up,the plan was to lazy by the pool and just order room service as with such young children didnt fancy sightseeing,that was a trip to do on our own.This was recommened to us as there were 4 of us,on paper.Got there and the reception area was ok,staff werent overly friendly,then headed to our room.From the time we stepped into the lift the place changed,it was all very dark and dated interior,the appartment was too big and again old style,smelled like the last person that stayed there smoked,and the curtains were all stained,general housekeeping was not good,probably appeared worse due to the worn furniture.As for the lazy time by the pool.didnt happen,there was no way i was trusting that water in the pool with the kids.So we ended up waking very early on the first day and headed for one of the closest shopping centres and stayed there for a good while and ate there too,that was a positive thing about the location the metro was 2 minutes away from it. This place would be good for a single person or couple planning on just do full on tourist things,and using it as a base for sleeping.Sorry I couldnt give a better review but I was really disappointed,had been looking forward to going there and after looking on the website was happy our choice,then when we arrived wanted to leave,we even contemplated booking in somewhere else for the night but just stuck with it.We never complained at the time of our stay as I didnt feel comfortable saying anything to the staff.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus Downtown ... D, Director of Sales at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Sharon,

First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with regard to the housekeeping services, we have looked into the matter and have approached the same with corrective measures to see it does not happen again, we thank you for your valuable feedback, as it really helps us to understand our service standards and renew them as and when required.

We hope to see you again and rest assured we would be happy to make you stay comfortable, please do let me know your future travel plans to Dubai.

Warm Regards,

Benignus Savio Dias| Sales & Marketing Manager
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
P.O.Box: 171746, Dubai, U.A.E
(O) + 971 4 206 88 88 | (F) + 971 4 223 95 55
(M) +971 56 686 15 17
(E) sm@lotusdowntownmetro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    39
    17
    8
    10
See reviews for
49
18
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed at lotus Downtown for 23 night and the staff were very helpful and friendly. well managed hotel and the size of single apartment is huge.

you can easily take a metro from Union station which is 2 minutes away from the hotel and there are a number of restaurants and facilities around the hotel.

good points:
clean hotel,friendly people,good for single people and families,large rooms, easy access to metro,good facilities such as GYM and pool.

I would like to thank everyone at Lotus apartments for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luay f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus Downtown ... D, Director of Sales at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Luay,

Further to your review, we appreciate and thank you for taking the time to do so, we are pleased to know that you liked our hotel and it facilities, and of course your review on our room features will be of an immense to our other future guests. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Benignus Savio Dias| Sales & Marketing Manager
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
P.O.Box: 171746, Dubai, U.A.E
(O) + 971 4 206 88 88 | (F) + 971 4 223 95 55
(M) +971 56 686 15 17
(E) sm@lotusdowntownmetro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Booked a 2 night stay at the hotel through laterooms.com. After arriving to what looked a decent hotel, I got to reception to check in to be told that I had only paid for 1 night and that I had to pay for the second night aswell. Being pretty certain that I had Pre-paid for both nights at the time of booking as was stated in the booking conditions. 'required to charge full pre-payment at the time of booking'.
The duty manager continued to argue with me that even though they were supposed to charge me for 2 nights, they didnt..? The most annoying thing was that he wasn't willing to admit that he or the hotel had made a genuine mistake, while all along he had a smug look on his face. Instead of apologising the manager sent me on a wild goose chase to look for an atm machine that would print my statement so then i could show him proof of payment. Unfortunately I couldn't find an atm that would give me a printout of my bank statement. So I had no choice but to PAY AGAIN for my second nights stay. Apart from that not a bad hotel staff were freindly apart from a few miserable faces but overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khusssain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus Downtown ... D, Director of Sales at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. K. Husssain

It’s with great regret and despondency we feel for the experience you had during your stay,
we empathize your feelings and humbly apologize for the same.

We have looked into the matter and have checked the same with our concerned department and the on line booking forum, rest assured the hotel has not charged you for any additional accommodation charges, but only for the room nights stayed during your visit in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Dubai, and re-assure you of our services and the warmth of our team.

Benignus Savio Dias| Sales & Marketing Manager

Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
P.O.Box: 171746, Dubai, U.A.E
(O) + 971 4 206 88 88 | (F) + 971 4 223 95 55
(M) +971 56 686 15 17
(E) sm@lotusdowntownmetro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed in this Lotus hotel for 1 week and had nice time. The room (which was an appartment) was very clean and comfy, with all the facilities you require. The staff was helpful and very welcoming, and the food they served OK.

Pool and gym are present, and great to use.

I'd recommend that hotel for a family who wants an affordable accommodation in Dubai.

Room Tip: This is an hotel appartment, don't be surprised to walk in a huge flat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulito38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus Downtown ... D, Director of Sales at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Paulito,

After reading your review, it gives our team the greatest joy and satisfaction to know that we made your stay an enjoyable one here with us in Dubai, and thank you for your kind comments on our apartment room, it is our endeavor to offer our guests the best in service and facilities and of course true value for money.

Thank you once again, and please do let me know the next time you wish to visit us again !

Best Regards,

Benignus Savio Dias| Sales & Marketing Manager
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
P.O.Box: 171746, Dubai, U.A.E
(O) + 971 4 206 88 88 | (F) + 971 4 223 95 55
(M) +971 56 686 15 17
(E) sm@lotusdowntownmetro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

we stayed here during ramadan and they were very good to us,we being american,didnt fast so they fed us in our rooms without charging extra!! the rooms are very nice and roomy,everything you need to have an enjoyable stay!! will stay here again,across from a metro and close to shopping!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrieyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusHotelDubai, General Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Ms Sherrie Yates

Warm Greetings from Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments!
We refer to your stay at our Hotel and thank you for choosing us as your preferred residence while in Dubai.
We thank you for your comments regarding our services and facilities and shall convey your appreciation to our colleagues. Your feedback will motivate all of us to work harder towards our goal of guest delight.
We are pleased to inform you that besides the existing hi speed broadband internet land line; the Hotel is now also fully WIFI enabled
While looking forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments during your next trip to Dubai, we assure you of our best services as always. In the meantime, of course, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues for any further information or assistance you may need.
Thank you
Warm Regards

Patanjali Sharma | General Manager
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
P.O.Box: 171746, Dubai, U.A.E
(O) + 971 4 206 8888 | (F) + 971 4 222 4141
(M) +971 56 640 1891
(E) gm@lotusdowntownmetro.com
(W) www.lotusdowntownmetro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Lotus DM Hotel Apartments offers two buffets- an Iranian cuisine or an Asian cuisine. I enjoyed both. It is very well priced, including drinks (soft drinks or bottled water) and desserts.
There was a wide selection of dishes at both buffets and the food was very tasty.
Staff are very friendly, and smiley. Soft music was playing in the background which created a pleasant atmosphere.
If you are staying within the vicinity of this hotel, dining at either one of the buffets would be a nice night out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sami_xoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This apartment hotel is large, poorly appointed, very dated in decour and lacking in service. There were plates and cutlery but no dish washing cloths or liquid. There was a kettle which failed to turn off when it boiled but no tea sugar or milk or usual toileteries. Not knowing relative costs in Dubai I can't comment on value except that it was the equal poorest accommodation I have struck in half a dozen stopovers there. The location is good, handy to airport and metro and with a bit of decent management could be OK. The evening meal at the restaurant was an interesting mix of Korean, Japanese, Thai and Western in the buffet and quite acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus Downtown ... D, Director of Sales at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Graham Christ Church,

We thank you for your valuable feedback and have noted your concern on room amenities, toiletries. We are glad to inform you that based on your feedback, we have renewed our amenities list and have implemented positive change.

We are glad to know your appreciation on the buffet spread and have communicated the same to our chef.

We hope to see you again and are keen on delivering an experience to meet and exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,

Benignus Savio Dias| Sales & Marketing Manager

Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
P.O.Box: 171746, Dubai, U.A.E
(O) + 971 4 206 88 88 | (F) + 971 4 223 95 55
(M) +971 56 686 15 17
(E) sm@lotusdowntownmetro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#242 of 545 in Dubai
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#278 of 545 in Dubai
322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
#349 of 545 in Dubai
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
0.6 mi away
Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments

Property: Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Address: 38 St | Omar Bin Al Khattab Road, 129; opposite Union Metro Station, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel apartments has one hundred and fifty spacious and well-appointed one and two bedroom deluxe apartments, located in the commercial district of Deira, opposite to the Deira main Metro Station and 200 meters away from Al Deira City Center, it is just 3 kms from the Dubai International airport.With meeting & banqueting facilities that can accommodate up to 300 guests, Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments will be the ideal venue for all your corporate or private events, here you can choose from a range of restaurants to suit every palate, make use of a modern fitness center, and temperature controlled swimming pool.At Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, there is something for every discerning business and leisure traveler; the hotel can arrange airport transfers on arrival, on your request.All apartments are fitted with 42 inch LCD TV, refrigerators, electric stove, oven- microwave and electronic, safety lockers to provide you the most comfortable stay while in Dubai.Our well-trained and friendly staff will help with you other facilities, such as laundry, round the clock room service, hi-speed internet in all rooms and public areas, and on call medical service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments Dubai
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing