We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one and only disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #11 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“one and only disappointment”
Reviewed March 4, 2011

we stayed at the royal mirage in february this year and disappointment really is the word that springs to mind. . this hotel could be great but the service and staff let it down in a big way. the kids club is almost not worth having and given that was one of the main reasons we chose that hotel we were really let down.we ended up not using the kids club at all. the playroom was a small room that looked more like a waiting room or office than a playroom. i would not go there with small children. the half board basis is really no good for small children as they would have to stay up and eat after 7pm to use this. we have three small children aged between 8weeks and 4 years so we thought this hotel would be good but we were wrong. basic things like ordering a taxi were a shambles. the concierge told us they had booked us a taxi one day for a trip out. we came down five minutes early and then spent almost one hour sitting in the lobby while several members of staff told us various excuses as to why our taxi had not been booked.(one hour with three small children eager to go out is a long time) the standard reply to most things we asked for at the the royal mirage was " yes, in twenty minutes" sometimes we got lucky and things were quicker and sometimes they took hours. i think the royal mirage does not deserve to be using the " one and only " name as it does not match up to other properties. there seemed to be major communication problems with staff as we would be told different things by different people.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lou3942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    131
    41
    20
    8
See reviews for
259
500
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I am afraid that our honeymoon was blighted by the food at this hotel. We only ate in the hotel restaurants and suffered a reasonably serious bout of food poisoning. The incident was so severe that the hotel called out a doctor who confirmed the cause of the illness. I would also be careful in sending credit card details to this hotel as I received a copy of the credit card details of a customer in Saudi Arabia on the reverse of a returned fax. I have used trip advisor for many years, staying at a number of hotels and I have never received such poor treatment before.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonp1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I stayed in the Arabian Court at the Royal Mirage in January and it really is a lovely place to stay. I travelled with my husband to Dubai as part of a business trip and everything about the hotel was lovely.
From the moment we arrived, the staff were very couteous and welcoming. We were greeted with warm towels and a refreshing drink before being taken to our room.
Our room was lovely. Very speacious with lovely decour and a wonderful bathroom.
We didn't spend much time around the pool area but when we did, it was very clean and well maintained.
There are many restaurants to choose from and we almost managed to experience them all. The rooftop bar and the nightclub are also an enjoyable experience.
We really enjoyed having afternoon cocktails at the jetty beach bar. An extensive drinks menu and yummy snacks.
Breakfast was enjoyable with plenty of choice and pleasant service.
We explored all of the hotel and dined at many of the restaurants. The Arabian court part of the hotel definitely looks like the nicest part and the mini bus between the hotel is an added convenience which we took advantage of.
A really lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladydLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Bewildering hotel every floor looks the same and finding our way around was a nightmare. Got lost every time we left the room. The hotel is clean in a convenient location and the food in the main was good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Having spent 2 weeks in Kos in July on a family holiday in a supposedly 5*+ hotel, we were bowled over by the Arabian Court. No comparison I know! But as a first timer to Dubai my husband summed it up “4 days at The Arabian Court was more relaxing than 15 days in Kos – we will never give up on quality again!”

From the moment we walked into the Arabian Court, we knew this was going to be a holiday to remember. The hotel is amazing – the architecture is beautiful, the food excellent, attentive and polite staff throughout the hotel and a good location – although there is a back drop of construction sites you feel instantly relaxed in a quiet, tropical environment (and no mosquitoes!).

We went during Ramadhan which meant all main construction had stopped and although no alcohol was served from sunrise to sunset it didn’t pose a problem as it was so hot and humid (40+ degrees), cold drinks and non-alcoholic cocktails were ideal to keep cool.

Each day the pool staff would greet you and find a suitable selection of sunbeds and lay down sumptuous towels and pour fresh iced water. The water was warm with a shallow area for children. There was a water polo match each day and a table tennis board for anyone who was bored but other than that it was very, very quiet. Everyone respected each other’s privacy and space – it was lovely! The staff came round regularly to take drinks for orders (and even cleaned my sunglasses at The Royal Mirage). In the afternoon they came round with platters of fresh fruit. We were on a dine around half board basis so we didn’t eat lunch but after eating a late breakfast it wasn’t a problem!
Our children (aged 6 and 9) went to the kids clubs a couple of times but it was not utilised very much by the other children. It’s a shame as it looked very well organised and the manager was lovely!

Breakfast is served in The Rotisserie and has a good selection of cereals, cold platters, pastries and international hot dishes. Eggs are cooked to your selection. Note they do start clearing away the breakfast about 15 minutes before closing so make sure you leave it too late!

I would not recommend eating in The Rotisserie in the evening (we did so on our first night as it was late). Its international buffet style – and unfortunately it wasn’t very good. Average food in comparison to the excellent food in the other restaurants. I would highly recommend Nina’s (Indian) – it was amazing – the chef cooked a selection of dishes which were absolutely delicious!

For a special treat, we elected to sit at the chefs table at Eauzone (asian fusion) – the food was very good and cooked in front of us on a hot plate. We started with some appetisers, thai soup, followed by scallops and king prawns, a selection of sorbets, followed by fillet steak. Although it was slightly over cooked for our taste, it was a lovely experience and the kids loved it!

The food at the Beach Bar Grill was excellent, we ate there twice – once inside and then outside on the sandy veranda. I can recommend the bouillabaisse and the sea bass!
The Rooftop Bar is a great place to enjoy music and drinks in a traditional setting under a starlit sky.

I think the overall service is without doubt the finest and we have travelled the world.

The deluxe Rooms on the ground floor are comfortable, clean and well appointed, although a bit small for a family of 4. . The kids were on camp beds which was fine for 4 nights but would pay for an extra room next time. The bathroom was well appointed with a big bath and massive shower, with tonnes of hot water and power shower! Daily complimentary water, fruit, turn down service each day and an ice machine was just down the hall. One early evening, we sat outside on the patio and the peacocks came strolling by. They took a liking to our spicy crisps that I had bought to munch on, it was quite funny!

There is a shuttle bus that runs between the Royal Mirage and Arabian Court and we did use their pool a couple of days and given their mini marquees as it was quiet. The beach was incredibly hot and the sea water amazingly warm about 35 degrees so it was like walking into a bath!

Part of our package included free tickets for a day in The Atlantis (Aquaventure/ Dolphins etc). It was fun for a day and our children went on all the rides – you sit on a round plastic tube (some made for 2 people) and went on all the rapids (except the vertical slide!). We got a free shuttle there but the return was not included. Barter for a taxi on the return and don’t opt for the shuttle as it was very expensive.

We loved this hotel and wished we could have stayed for longer but we will definitely go back even in August! We flew with Emirates who are a brilliant airline. They were on time, provided great food and a brilliant touch entertainment system. They even asked us if we want a family photograph as a souvenir – all in all it was just a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PusskatGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

My wife and I spent 5 wonderful nights at the Arabian Court for our anniversary. The Hotel was lovely and the service was the best we have ever experienced anywhere in the world.

The hotel has lovely gardens and a fantastic pool area, it is also on a great bit of beach. The room we had (4044) overlooked the gardens and sea. It was extremely spacious and comfortable.

With regards to the other comments about the cost, Dubai is expensive if you want to drink alcohol, regardless of where you stay. The Arabian Court is worth every penny.

I would highly recommend the Arabian Court for a great stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2010

The trip was to celebrate our 45th Wedding anniversary. The Hotel is amazing and the staff are fantastic being ultra polite, cheerful, well dressed and nothing to much trouble. The staff at the swimming pool could not have been more friendly and helpful. The food is excellent with so much choice and personal service from the chefs to the restaurant managers being unbelievable. I think the overall service is without doubt the finest that we have encountered anywhere that is why it was our fifth visit to this superb hotel

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameronBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#97 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: One&Only Royal Mirage Arabian Court Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#23 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#80 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arabian Court is crafted in the spirit of the orient with dramatic architecture creating symmetry, amidst a landscape of fountains, walkways and lush gardens. The subtly angled entrance leads to the impressive grand gallery, the vertebrae of the hotel that links the two wings of the property and guides guests towards the 162 charismatic guest rooms and 10 elaborately styled suites, all of which are facing the sea, with private balcony or garden patio. The three restaurants and their lounges thrive on individuality. These include a journey from the grand kitchens of the past, to a modern voyage through the eclectics and vibrancy of the Near East and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Court At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Arabian Court At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing