We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #12 of 555 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Superb! The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We arrived as early as 10am and although check-in is not until later, we were checked-in and given a room immediately. Hotel is well kept and maintained. Shiny floors! Nice decor. Room was spacious and very clean, housekeeping did a fantastic job. Staff pay attention to detail and make you feel VIP at all times! You can choose to dine at any outlet at the Palace too, which is a short walk away. Restaurants are nice, particularly Beach Bar & Grill. It is almost impossible for any request not to be fulfilled. We also had a buffet dinner at Olives, wide variety of food. Dinner at Tagine was lovely too. Helpings are generous. Breakfast buffet is good, included a selection of fruits, breads, hot crepes & pancakes, arabic and asian selections and eggs cooked to your liking. Eau Zone is ideal for lunch but could offer more vegetarian choices. We also went to O&O restaurant at the Palm, 101. Amazing ambience. Booking in advance is highly recommended. Price- what you would expect at a fine dining 5* place. There is a complimentary shuttle boat to take you across. Beach is kept clean too. WiFi is chargeable, but the business centre is free for internet use. Spa experience was wonderful. Overall this place would make you return over and over.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bargainseeker_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
There are newer reviews for Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I spent a week in August at the Royal Mirage Arabian court, having been to Dubai before we were expecting a perfect holiday and first class service. On previous visits we stayed at the Hilton and Le Meridian Mina Seyahi both of which were very good, but we're both very impressed just how much better the Royal Mirage was. Very helpful friendly staff a lovely room with gardens that were kept beautiful. The Rotisserie buffet restaurant was amazing the food was incredible, we couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you to all the staff that gave us a perfect holiday we will be back soon we hope.

Room Tip: Don't worry if not a sea view the gardens are lovely anyway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

From the moment you enter the hotel the staff make you feel like you are royalty . The rooms are excellent and very spacious with a large balcony for those lovely moon lit drinks in the warm evenings . You will be invited to a introduction reception with a number of staff which is well worth going to and getting aquatinted . All the restaurants serve exquisite food . All staff from the reception management to the guest relations and the staff around the sun lounges are excellent and always very happy to serve your every whim. I would especially like to thank the house keeping staff who help make my wife's holiday extra special by bringing 22 red roses in for her and laying different combinations of fresh petals on the bed of an evening . Also. Would like to thank the guys who serve the sun beds down by the sea who serve iced water and fresh fruit complimentary all day long they were all very polite and always had time to talk to you. Last but not least I would like make a special mention for Red and david . Red owns the water skiing on the private beach and is absolutely excellent tutor who had me water skiing within a 20 minute lesson . I had two other lessons and can't wait to get back at xmas to try my hand again. All in all this is an excellent hotel with brilliant staff . Only down fall for this hotel is the fact you have to pay for wifi. This could be addressed to make this a perfect location

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun6212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We live in Dubai and we after a much needed mini break. We stayed at the ground floor of the Arabian Court and it was great with a 1.year old baby. The gardens were just on your doorstep along with the beach & pool. We were very happy with the hotel and with staff & management especially Amal at the front desk who made sure we were looked after. The EauZone restaurant (Arabian Court) was fabulous as was the Beach Bar & Grill at the Palace. The royal hamman spa treatment was to die for - unlike any I have ever had. Just be prepared to share the hot stone with 4 of you! The beach was beautiful and the water 34 degrees. We would definitely recommend this hotel to families and would return again to the restaurants as well as the spa if we needed a one and only fix! The only wee let down was wifi is not free which is should be at 5 star hotels.

Room Tip: An Arabian court room is big enough with a baby & a ground floor room has access to the gardens...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vesna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, not in the centre, but wonderful for a restful relaxing holiday with excellent restaurants and staff to match. there is a lovely restaurant almost in the pool, and a very nice rooftop bar.
It has a beach, not that we needed it, as the pool offfered everything we were looking for, the most amusing being a staff member who came round and offered to clean your sunglasses - definitely a plus!
Would recommend highly as a lovely hotel both in its building, interior and amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just returned from 10 nights at Arabian court in 2 rooms (5 people)
Although the headline figure may seem amazing that's what it would have cost us to have wifi for each of us , as we all had phones and tablets ( not unusual these days) and it costs 600 dirhams (10 days) per person as only 2 devices are covered at that price!
Judging by the number of people using the business room ( where it's free) several times a day to update things ( like us) its high time the management had a rethink and made it free like their competitors ( jumeirah etc) where it's been free for years
Their were always Chinese customers ( a growing market )in groups in the room when I visited and I doubt they left too impressed
Whilst we did not let this spoil our holiday ,to many people like us it's the main reason we wouldn't go back ( management please note It is that important )
Being online 24/7 is normal life these days
With that major gripe out of the way I'm still happy to give 4 stars
Having been to Dubai around 15 times now we have a lot of experience to compare with and this Hotel is tranquil and relaxing
which i'm sure is a draw for many regulars
Service around the pool is excellent as is the free and constant supply of iced water
Similarly free tea and coffee on the half board package is a first for us and much appreciated
Cleanliness and general maintenance of grounds etc is excellent
Food is good without quite being the Wow factor it is at say Al Qasr and service was never an issue
In summary I can see that those seeking a quiter time will enjoy the one & only but for us ,the full 5 star experience of jumeirah properties is definitely a step up from here

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank gordspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The one and only royal mirage is one of those hotels that you see and you think, Wow! The property itself is immaculate and well maintained - truly a beautiful place to holiday

This was our fourth stay at the resort and as usual upon arrival you are greeted by a smiling face who guides you effortlessly to reception, announcing your arrival with a reassuringly firm strike of a gong- YOU HAVE ARRIVED, LET THE HOLIDAY COMMENCE!!

The rooms in the Arabian court are a good size with everything that you need, flat screen TV, dressing area (one for the girls) and a nice large bed. The bathroom is also big, one sink (would be nice to have two, but who's counting) bath and a separate shower room.

The facilities of the hotel are great, if you are on a half board option, you can dine at all the restaurants, the buffet restaurants, olives at the palace and rotisserie at the Arabian court. If you dine at the other a la carte restaurants you do get an AED 160 credit per person towards the meal. This credit is often enough, but do be prepared to pay extra if dining a la carte.

The Nina restaurant (Indian) was delicious and Jimmy the manager along with the staff really do take the time to make you feel one of the family and ensure that you really enjoy your meal.

The beach bar and grill (steak house) is also good, with Konstantine managing an attentive staff, dishing some feat quality steak.

As for the buffet restaurants olives has then best pizza this side of Naples with good pastas to boot, there is the standard fayre, meat and potatoes and also selections of Arabic mezza.

The rotisserie has a more Arabic feel, with schwarma, and local delights, again standard meat and potatoes for the less adventurous.

One thing has to be said about the Buffet restaurants and it is that the waiting staff are great but the management do not care one iota about you as a customer, not once were we asked if our meal was to our satisfaction, even when they were taking our plates away.

The staff are told to make sure that finished plates should not be sitting infront of a customer for a long period of time, thus the staff are forever looking to remove plates, with more than one occasion removing a plate of food which I was still eating, this is a shame as the waiting staff themselves are really good, but the management directive seems to be driving this.

It is pretty obvious that people who stay at this hotel and categorized form the moment you walk into the hotel, with some people being treated very differently to others. On a few occasions other guests were treated like royalty to the detriment of everyone else, tables were reserved, the management literally bowing down to them as they come in the restaurant, be assured that the buffet restaurants will tell you they do not book tables and it is first come first choice on the table, but this is NOT the case, they do however tell you all guests are equal.

Double standards are rife! We were in a large group and wanted a larger table, yet we were told we could not sit at this special table because it was reserved, I did remind the manager that he said they do not book tables. Only after some persistence and perusing what is right and fare were we seated at the special table. I do suggest that the senior management take a good look at the training they give their restaurant managers!

Friends of ours who we holidayed with went to the Celebrities restaurant, with one of the group feeling unwell after their meal. This was reported to management and they said they would investigate and come back to them the next evening, after 8 days and with them chasing did the food and bev manager get back, of course his attitude was not one of contrition or wanting to help the situation,he simply denied the incident, making out they were lying, nothing was offered byway of compensation, to boot the meal itself was very expensive

The pool by the Arabian court is a great place to be, at 11:30, you hear the uplifting tones of John- "Water Polo, Water Polo", the excitement on grown men's faces transforms them to children again - needless to say I am grinning from ear to ear when John turns up.

John is an absolute delight, he really cares deeply about us as customers and wants to do all he can to help us I any way - MANAGEMENT ARE YOU LISTENING: John is someone who you need to take a leaf out of his book, polite and best of all a real people person, he seems wasted just by the pool, real management potential, I am sure he will be snapped up by someone else if not the one and only.

Stephan, who works at the Arabian court pool is also someone who makes it s pleasure to be around, attentive, polite and completely obliging. The management need to take a long hard look at the talent within if they want to improve, these guys are special!!

When we are by the pool, there is a lovely atmosphere, we made some great friends and we had a real good time with them (get involved with the activities at the pool, you will get to meet and know some lovely people), although the other guests aforementioned did complain to management about the noise that was occurring, if we are playing water polo, which has been here for the last 5 years as far as I can remember, MOVE if you do not like the noise.

I accept that pool management are in an awkward position, if guests complain, and these ones did - alot- they have to do something about it, however you have to be fair to all, there cannot be one rule for one and one for another, remember all guests are equal, as Orwell said, "all [guests] are equal, but some are more equal than others"! - This is the approach the hotel takes

A special mention has to go to two managers, Samuel and Jeff, both are amazing and great at customer service- Thank you for what you did for us!

Aside from those people already mentioned, there are some real shining lights who work tirelessly to make your stay pleasurable, we would especially like to thank:


Jamon - Chef
Shajan - Chef
Arunraj - Waiter
Kasun - Waiter
Prashant - Room attendant

Thank you all so much, without your guys and your colleagues, who are all, I am sure equally excellent, this hotel would not be what it is!

Unfortunately, and in summary, this is one hotel I liked coming back to again and again, this was our fourth time here, however, I fear this may be our last time. Travel agents and the hotel, should stipulate that you should only come here if you are willing not to be treated equally.

One message for the hotel, Standards are slipping, don't get complacent, your ground staff are the only people that truly define your values, but without good management more and more people like us will be taking our business else where. - let's see if the management get in touch and want to hear more, I challenge you to listen and make the changes that are needed!!

Next year - Mina a Salam

Room Tip: Go for a garden room, you can really enjoy the outside, I also find the Al Sharq wing to be a better...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dhalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Atlantis, The Palm
#108 of 555 in Dubai
17,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: One&Only Royal Mirage Arabian Court Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#23 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#80 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $399 - $1,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arabian Court is crafted in the spirit of the orient with dramatic architecture creating symmetry, amidst a landscape of fountains, walkways and lush gardens. The subtly angled entrance leads to the impressive grand gallery, the vertebrae of the hotel that links the two wings of the property and guides guests towards the 162 charismatic guest rooms and 10 elaborately styled suites, all of which are facing the sea, with private balcony or garden patio. The three restaurants and their lounges thrive on individuality. These include a journey from the grand kitchens of the past, to a modern voyage through the eclectics and vibrancy of the Near East and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Court At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Arabian Court At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing