We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in many ways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #12 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

A highly impressive hotel. Thank you Trip Advisor for another very good selection made with website info.

So:

Rooms - very well appointed, carpeted therefore quiet as is air con. Four storey blocks - ground floor prioritised for young families recommend top (4th) floor - no one above, good view of grounds though tall trees limit view to The Palm. An observation not a problem.

Free water provided twice a day to bedrooms.

Restaurants - various, all of high standard. Half board gives access to buffet restaurant(s) for evening meal or allowance of 160 dirham per person in serviced restaurants. Ate in Eau Zone, Beach Bar and Grill and Nina - differing menus, varied styles of food, all impressive.

The Beach Bar serves excellent steaks; Nina serves Indo-European dishes of a most appetising nature. Alcohol unsurprisingly expensive. Restaurants can be booked in advance through Reception/ Guest Services.

Grounds - spacious, long beach, delightful to walk, private to One and Only guests in the three adjoining hotels. At low tide you can walk right round to the nearby marina. Arabian Court pool area used by families, an 'adults only area' was used only by ourselves - a tranquil sunbathing area complete with resident peacock!

Sun beds a plenty in all areas, well spaced out. Iced water and fresh fruit provided beach and poolside - another excellent "touch" in this high standard hotel.

Staff - most welcoming, proficient and accommodating. Quietly and unobtrusively efficient. The hotel organised accompanied, free transport to The Dubai World Cup - racing. An impressive and unexpected arrangement.

Other info: take the free boat to The One and Only on The Palm - enjoy tapas and a drink at 101 at the sister hotel looking over The Palm.

Do not worry about hotel proximity to car park for Palm monorail - no noise, an ugly building, yes, but there is so much else to enjoy at this hotel you are barely aware of its existence. The monorail car park is not complete so, at some point building work may recommence I suppose - check with hotel if concerned.

Internet - costly in room, ( 5 days = £60) so use free wi fi and computers (3) in Business Centre next to Main Reception in Arabian Court. Reception will direct you to using this facility.

Among the hotels I have stayed in and reviewed to date this would rank as the best. Loathe to return to any destination, I have every intention of returning to the Arabian Court assured of a most impressive experience whilst there.

Room Tip: Al Sharq block (one of two) has Palm car park behind it so room balconies have no view of the car pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SurreyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was my first trip to Dubai so I cannot compare to other local hotels. The Arabian Court had a beautiful lay-out: there were seating areas scattered all over the reception floor, which meant there were never crowds of people, but rather quiet activity in many different places. The rooms were wonderful, the pool was heavenly, and the staff was courteous and helpful, if sometimes a bit inefficient. The grounds were beautifully landscaped with a peaceful effect, although there was always a low hum of Dubai traffic. The prices are not low for me, but I don't regret spending the money and would like an opportunity to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: A room on the same floor as reception (beginning with 30xx) is a room with a balcony overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pineGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arrived at the Arabian Court (about 9.00a.m) we were greeted by highly courteous staff. We were shown to reception, checked in and then told that our room would not be ready until 2pm. I think this must happen alot as the overnight flights arrive early and guests don't have to check out till 12noon, so it is all a bit of a rush to get the rooms turned round. Make sure you pack some swimming gear and shorts etc near the top of your case and then you can fish them out and get cracking with the serious art of relaxation!

The hotel is stunningly beautiful, with superb Arabic architecture. The hotel is very welcoming but rather palatial at the same time. The gardens are beautifully manicured with winding paths that connect the three properties (Palace, Residence and Arabian Court). Ideal for walking, pushchairs or wheelchairs. It was such a joy after dinner to take a stroll through the well lit paths and walk off some of the amazing food.

The bedroom was a good size, although a little dark. There are so many beautiful palm trees, but they do obscure the sunlight! (I can live with that!). The room was well appointed and spotlessly clean - beds a little on the hard side but nevertheless, comfortable.

The restaurants and standard of food was superb. We had breakfast in the rotisserie, which was always a relaxed affair. We had a meal at Olives at the Palace, which was terrific. We booked a table at 101 onThe Palm and walked to the jetty to take the private launch over to the island. All very exciting and very beautiful. Although my meal was superb, my nieces were very disappointed with the paella and the wine was the biggest rip off I have encountered ever. I know this is Dubai but it spoilt the evening as it was so blatant. It just isn't worth paying the extra money, when the food at the Arabian Court was faultless and is included in the price.

We enjoyed lunch most days at the eau zone which was wonderful. The salads were tasty, fresh and a perfect portion. On our last evening, we booked a table at the Eau Zone and enjoyed a prawn curry which was just outstanding & will be remembered for a long time!

We had a treatment at the Spa at the Residence and that was fantastic. We were so well looked after and drifted back to our rooms in a state of total relaxation.

The pool area was clean and well looked after by the guys, who would appear with iced water (only in the mornings it seemed) and fresh fruit during the day. The pool at the Palace was amazing, loads of room, lovely little eaterie and a perfect short stroll away.

I cannot in any way fault the hotel. The only thing I was disappointed in was the terrible view from the beach. The hotel is situated where the main road goes on to the Palm, so there is a lot of traffic. There is an ugly derelict building which dominates the skyline next door and there were rusty old ships moored just offshore. The beach was beautiful, never busy and with a constant breeze, it was a glorious place to stretch out and relax (but not look out to sea!)

A truly wonderful hotel, fabulous service, expensive but worth the blowout! Enjoy

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the 3rd or 4th floor as the ground floor rooms seemed a little dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon in August 2012 for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were welcomed by the friendly staff at reception who explained everything to us clearly. The hotel has an Arabian theme and has lovely architecture. We were very impressed by its look, cleanliness and the customer service.

Our room was a decent size and we had a large, comfortable king sized bed, which allowed us to have a goodnights sleep. The facilities were good, however we were slightly disappointed at their lack of honeymoon benefits that we had received at the other hotels we stayed in as part of our honeymoon. We were also not happy that for such a fine hotel the wifi was chargeable when it was complimentary at our other honeymoon destinations.

The restaurant where we had our breakfast, had nice architecture and the buffet was good quality with decent choices.

The location of the hotel was on the beach with the road leading to the palm island only moments away. We were about 20-30 mins away from the Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates, however were close to the attractions of Jumerah beach.

Overall, a generally good hotel.

~ Mr and Mrs Patel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_and_Mrs_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were here for a wedding and reception. How much better can it get? The buffet was arrayed in a fantastic manner. Rice, sauces, meze, meats, vegies, salad. Then of course the fabulous sweet desserts and the coffee. Booze, not so much. Remember this is Arabia.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank EPMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at The Arabian Court. We've had a fantastic week and been looked after really well. A big thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

There is no doubt this is a stunning, beachfront property ... but the problem is front of house staff.

To start with, the reservation process was antiquated and tedious: I called twice from London, gave them all my details and a credit card etc. Still, the reservation department hassled me with many emails asking for a signed booking form, to be scanned and emailed back - like we're not busy enough! Then typically, at check-in none of it had been logged in so I went through the whole process again.

The day of check-out, the receptionist (who doesn't know what a smile is) asked if i'd had anything from the mini bar. I said yes, a bar of chocolate. It's not really my job to tell the hotel these things but I did. There ensued 10 minutes of waiting as she frantically tried to reach someone to rush to the room to ascertain the extent of my mini bar pillaging, and especially the cost of this morsel of sugar. I had already paid the bill (a very handsome sum) and couldn't help thinking, that had this person been less like a machine and more like a human being, with initiative and common sense, she would have offered me the bar of chocolate - on the house - like good hotels do. Because good hotels care about their customers and want them to come back. But she didn't - and so I won't.

There are too many beautiful beachfront properties in Dubai to restrict yourself to this one. Don't is my advice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank saffronsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.3 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
13.7 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 563 in Dubai
3,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
1.5 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#27 of 563 in Dubai
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#80 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $309 - $1,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arabian Court is crafted in the spirit of the orient with dramatic architecture creating symmetry, amidst a landscape of fountains, walkways and lush gardens. The subtly angled entrance leads to the impressive grand gallery, the vertebrae of the hotel that links the two wings of the property and guides guests towards the 162 charismatic guest rooms and 10 elaborately styled suites, all of which are facing the sea, with private balcony or garden patio. The three restaurants and their lounges thrive on individuality. These include a journey from the grand kitchens of the past, to a modern voyage through the eclectics and vibrancy of the Near East and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Court At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Arabian Court At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing